Red_Devils said:
Luckily, there is still a kind soul man who is willing to help you. Else, I dont know who will call the ambulance.

Regarding the fine and warning letter, I just could not understand why the rules is extremely unbelievable. Here is one of the most efficient countries in the world with all the most recognized, highly graduated people around. But why the law is just so .......... :sian: :sian: :sian:

People say that the law is blind. The law is never blind. Servants of justice are the ones who are blind at times.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

  Red_Devils said:
In other countries, the work/job is not 100% controlled. So you come late, just say got Traffic Jam and thats it. Here, you come 5 or 10 mins late and you say got TJ, u kena scold more.

Here, 1 min is 10dlrs. Other countries, 1 hour is 10 dlrs. That is why motorists in other countries always relax and always take their sweet sweet time. :cheeky:

Btw, the money and time illustration is just an example. :D

This is singapore my friend. Like it or not most of us here will be spending the rest of our lives here.

Anyway today saw a CBR 125 RR at my school. In picture the bike is gorgeous la but in real life ok ok la. I think 150 nicer or maybe because so used to look at 150 thats why dun like 125

  jevy0712 said:
anyway, sir don i have a question do you know where i can buy a new cbr 150 R here in singapore... im just arrived here 3 months ago and im from philippines thanks.

if it is a new 1st hand bike you are looking for, i guess most of the motorshops carry them. the main difference between getting from which shop will be the price.

so far we see shopnames like Bike Production along Upper Serangoon Road frequently popping up in our discussions. i purchased my previous bike frm them. seems pretty decent in the prices they quote. but, the boss isnt exactly the friendliest chap around though.

if u r going for installment, just do remember to check out details like interest rate, paperwork fees, etc. do also check with them if the price of the ERP unit is included already. :goodluck:

  collectees said:
why so angry? i didn't say it was you.

it's you ah? =P

I believe he is not angry with you. I think he is angry with the CB 1. :cheeky:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

  Wankidal said:
This is singapore my friend. Like it or not most of us here will be spending the rest of our lives here.

Not me. LOL :cheeky:

  whitefang said:
orh! i see before when i go the malay stall to eat! its a beauty!

in fact, the new versions are very nice in terms of colour designs.. next time i park next to u k? look out for a black base, red design FX plate.

should be coming within these few days! i called my bike shop just now and they said should be able to collect around tmr or so.. excited!! :p

Ok. Cant wait to see your new beauty painted work CBR alrdy. Somemore its the same color as mine, Black base with Red design. :angel:

  Wankidal said:
People say that the law is blind. The law is never blind. Servants of justice are the ones who are blind at times.

Dont say until like this ler, later u kena sue. LOL

hi guys, posting from Europe... some good/bad news...

Got a new job and it means a transfer back to Europe. This means I will need to let go of my bike so someone might get lucky if they offer the right price ;-)

So sorry however to only be able to shortly join the CBR150 family and now I have to say goodbye soon again. :cry:

Of course now I also need to get my license again here but good news is that I can then ride anything I like - maybe a nice 600RR to keep it in the family?

Maybe we can organize a final JB outing to treat u all and say farewell?

  Jenga said:

Got a new job and it means a transfer back to Europe. This means I will need to let go of my bike so someone might get lucky if they offer the right price ;-)

So sorry however to only be able to shortly join the CBR150 family and now I have to say goodbye soon again. :cry:

Of course now I also need to get my license again here but good news is that I can then ride anything I like - maybe a nice 600RR to keep it in the family?

Arghhh..... So sad ler. Just met u 1 time only and you are going to say goodbye alrdy. :cry:

When are you moving out of Singapore?

  collectees said:
why so angry? i didn't say it was you.

it's you ah? =P

you indirectly aimed at me... lol... aiyah joking also cannot ah. cannot joke i dun post already la.:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

  Red_Devils said:
Dont say until like this ler, later u kena sue. LOL

But i think thats the facts la. you read the statutes and tell me how is the law blind. its all written in black and white how to be blind. ok la dun discuss about this anymore la later james bond unit come and track our movement.

  Red_Devils said:
Arghhh..... So sad ler. Just met u 1 time only and you are going to say goodbye alrdy. :cry:

When are you moving out of Singapore?

same here..

I have oni met Nils once at Uncle Lim's shop..

hope to still hear from u though..

All the best in whatever u are doing there!! =)

  lazy1000 said:
same here..

no worries, this forum is online so will continue to read and contribute from a distance...besides, most of active members here seem to post in european times anyway LOL

  lazy1000 said:
same here..

Jenga said:
no worries, this forum is online so will continue to read and contribute from a distance...besides, most of active members here seem to post in european times anyway LOL

Yeah, all the best Nils. Rmbr to organized an outing when you visit Singapore in future. :angel:

  Red_Devils said:
I believe he is not angry with you. I think he is angry with the CB 1. :cheeky:

Wankidal said:
you indirectly aimed at me... lol... aiyah joking also cannot ah. cannot joke i dun post already la.:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Ok, my believe is wrong. :cheeky:

Dont upset ler, u dont post then no joker alrdy. No joker no fun ler. :sian:

  ethanleeqh said:
i tried to take out the screws from the fairing so tt i can wash my fairing easier. but i realise tt the teeth on the screws is already damage which means i cant remove my fairing lah. so dead

Bro, have you solve this problem? If you did, can share2 or not? I hve the same prob with urs ler. :giddy:

Any experts here can give some tips? :help: :help: :help:

  Jenga said:

i believe you're relocating the family?

when is your last day here in SG?

  Red_Devils said:
How we wish most motorists are like Whitefang. :cheeky:

i am one of them:dozed:

  obeno said:
That IS a surprise. Just as the group is growing in numbers, it is losing some as well. Will miss riding with you, especially the way you avoid potholes by jerking left and right while you ride :D

sounds like u've been tracking me... why not drop by and say hello?

  Red_Devils said:
Ok, my believe is wrong. :cheeky:

Dont upset ler, u dont post then no joker alrdy. No joker no fun ler. :sian:

so now you think i clown ah? hello... clown must get money one you know. i not doing community service here..:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

  Wankidal said:
so now you think i clown ah? hello... clown must get money one you know. i not doing community service here..:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

so now you think i cigarette carrier ah? hello... carrier must get money one you know. i not doing community service here...

right back at ya.

  Red_Devils said:
Ok. Cant wait to see your new beauty painted work CBR alrdy. Somemore its the same color as mine, Black base with Red design. :angel:

ITS HERE GUYS! haha.. it is to my satisfaction.. except got a few bulbs need to change.. speedometer bulb not working lah! haha.. wanna look for uncle lim.. uncle lim u got sell bulbs for meters right???

and red_devils, u got sch tmr? i shall try to park right next to urs.. haha..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..