Errrrrrrrrrr i onli know when u redline hor wahhhhhhhhhhhhh the speed is damm fast leow ............ the pull on the 5th gear going into redline is shiok sia ....................

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

If there is any chance of going second link again, it would be great if you want to give it a try, in a sense that u dont mind to let this fatty to sit on your bike :angel:

i also wanna try

Y nobody talking abt redline ........... go to redline from 5th gear then wait 3 sec then go into 6th then try to redline again laaaaaaaaaaaaa i dare not look at the speedo only looking on the road ahead ...............

wah power but must be careful

Errrrrrrrrrr i onli know when u redline hor wahhhhhhhhhhhhh the speed is damm fast leow ............ the pull on the 5th gear going into redline is shiok sia ....................

haha, dun do this often, u should know wat will happen

aHH!!! my bike catch a FLU after work !!! start engine then die !!! then need thorttle then can start... sad la... =(

Normal not ar???

park there like 11am-10.30pm

this happens to my bike only when i left it in opened parking area for 1-2days.

the trick is to open and maintain throttle for abt 5-10sec after u get the bike to start. :sweat:

if i dont throttle enough and the engine dies off, then muz crank a few more times to get it running again.

but this rarely happens as i usually park under shelter + warm up the bike every 1-2days even if i do not ride it.

somehow, the choke doesnt help at all for my case. :p

Wah so your pipe sound like GPR pipe ah?

I would advice that you stay far away from Upper Thomson, Sin Ming, Marymount, Hampshire Road and Kampong Java Road ok...

i dunno whether sound like it or not.. haha.. why must avoid those areas??

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Saw your new grip this morning, is it slippery?

The other thing is ur rear tyre 110/70 and front tyre 90/80. Any comment guys? I mean isit ok to use rear tyre with xxx/70 on our bike? Blur2

Btw, the design is very nice especially the color, so shiny sia.

surprisingly its not slippery at all.. pretty good..

i asked the mech at HKL, he said that those are the bigesst tyre size that our bike can go.. so far ok leh.

try alternating your petrol with V-Power, or juz pump that once in a while. i dont know what's the exact theory behind it but my engine's not as noisy at high speed. yeap.

really?!?! wow i've gotta try that.. i'm a Shell petrol fan anyway.. haha.. so what's considered high speed anyway?? lol.. i dun even ride till 100km/h leh.. i chicken..

first of all, i wanna say sorry guys, cos i do not log in during the weekends as i spend them at my friend's place. her house got to internet wan. therefore i did not know of any outings. try planning during the weekdays lah! then i can plan for the weekend! haha..

anyway.. lucky i didnt go lor.. u all 140 lah, 160 lah.. i'll be eating all ur dust lor.. even further behind than red_devil lor!! hahahahhaa..

this happens to my bike only when i left it in opened parking area for 1-2days.

the trick is to open and maintain throttle for abt 5-10sec after u get the bike to start. :sweat:

if i dont throttle enough and the engine dies off, then muz crank a few more times to get it running again.

but this rarely happens as i usually park under shelter + warm up the bike every 1-2days even if i do not ride it.

somehow, the choke doesnt help at all for my case. :p

Maybe yr bike needs a fine tuning .............. :D

HP: 93891138 :angel:

top speed 4 strokers can win a 2 strokers in terms of the same c.c? that's something new to me or perhaps cause most of the 2strokes are pretty old nowadays, loss of bhp over the years.

for 2b bikes, the higher you go there's a higher percentage chance of error in the speedometer. perhaps 170km/h reading at our, might be only in actual 140km/h - 150 km/h. there's still the sprocket sizes, tyres etc that you need to offset from the stock sizes.

don't throttle straight away once you ignited your engine, it's bad for the engine. let the internal oil coolant etc to flow first before you maintain a slight throttle.

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

speaking of speedos, i'm starting the suspect that my speedo is not accurate too..

who knows what the prev owners did to it??

quite suspicious since i found out that my exhaust is tong. (ya still sore abt it)

anyway.. lucky i didnt go lor.. u all 140 lah, 160 lah.. i'll be eating all ur dust lor.. even further behind than red_devil lor!! hahahahhaa..

i also will be eating dust

wat will happen also cant out pulla 2 stroker right ?? :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

speaking of speedos, i'm starting the suspect that my speedo is not accurate too..

no worries, usually 2B bikes the speedo not accurate one unless u go install digital speedo

i also will be eating dust

no worries, usually 2B bikes the speedo not accurate one unless u go install digital speedo

u eating dust or we eating dust?? :angel:

Btw, u know how much will it cost to install digi speedo?

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Uncle lim, I hve a problem here. When I 5th or 6th gear, I just could not reach redline, throttle is end alrdy. Do you know why is that so?

Maybe yr bike needs a fine tuning .............. :D

Any recommendation bike shop to do fine tuning? How to tell the mechanic? Just tell him I want to do fine tuning, isit?

Uncle lim, I hve a problem here. When I 5th or 6th gear, I just could not reach redline, throttle is end alrdy. Do you know why is that so?

Seems to confirm my suggestion about other limitations... if the bike is limited, it will not reach the red area?

Any recommendation bike shop to do fine tuning? How to tell the mechanic? Just tell him I want to do fine tuning, isit?

if really cant reach red line worse case problem likely is carb problem lei.. base on what i get from the past if its a major problem..

u should first check your air cleaner (aka fliter) n spark plug.. how old r them and distance travel since the last change ? if air cleaner too dirty it will cant accelerate higher than normal too.. that why for this regular cleaning / changing is required..

if really cant reach red line worse case problem likely is carb problem lei.. base on what i get from the past if its a major problem..

u should first check your air cleaner (aka fliter) n spark plug.. how old r them and distance travel since the last change ? if air cleaner too dirty it will cant accelerate higher than normal too.. that why for this regular cleaning / changing is required..

Oups... Actually I feel like re-jetting my carb, but I cant trust my regular bike shop mechanic. Any recommended bike shop?

As for spark and air cleaner, they are 7k km yrs old. Spark is iridium, heard they said can last 10k km. Nvr wash the air cleaner b4. Is it easy and simple to wash??? :cheeky:

i dunno whether sound like it or not.. haha.. why must avoid those areas??

Because that is the kampong for Uncle ROV. Later he give you $500 present.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Thing is that David's bike is quite new so would seem unlikely that already dirty airfilter, carb or spark plug etc would be an issue or not? Perhaps also depends on milage...

Oups... Actually I feel like re-jetting my carb, but I cant trust my regular bike shop mechanic. Any recommended bike shop?

As for spark and air cleaner, they are 7k km yrs old. Spark is iridium, heard they said can last 10k km. Nvr wash the air cleaner b4. Is it easy and simple to wash??? :cheeky:

7k km already no harm trying to ask mech to open n see.. dirty is damn visible one.. dont believe take a new one n old one by side.. as for washing, i only saw once the mech help me use air gun blow it cleaner sort of clearing some dust.. our fliter aka cleaner is not washable de mah.. reason i duno if not everyone would have juz recycle instead of buying =)

i think its possible or its even enough time to change.. at least it only cost $10.. no harm trying n risking thinking what might be other problem who know it might be this..

rejetting? i duno what that too chim for me.. i like bikeworkz, but that regular mech went back MY open own shop liao.. anyway for me also change eo , fliter all this nia unless bike give me big problem.. so i got no clue.. in the east i think bikeworkz and planet is reputable enough.

Thing is that David's bike is quite new so would seem unlikely that already dirty airfilter, carb or spark plug etc would be an issue or not? Perhaps also depends on milage...

7k km air fliter might be possible.. how air fliter got dirty that i duno guess its very techanical..

back to the topic of u say unlikely.. like many other older bike before my fy series, no one here say any problem about carb, or the chances are like 10 percent or less.. i also hit the jackpot, i think machine things have no gurantee, best is troubleshoot n see how? that what i think..

i remember lazy say he got bad FC even he dont travel at high speed, his fbb bike base on his old post.. his FC also just like mine , mine max 35 while many other can get 40.. too complicated for our eyes to understand i think..

7k km air fliter might be possible.. how air fliter got dirty that i duno guess its very techanical..

back to the topic of u say unlikely.. like many other older bike before my fy series, no one here say any problem about carb, or the chances are like 10 percent or less.. i also hit the jackpot, i think machine things have no gurantee, best is troubleshoot n see how? that what i think..

i remember lazy say he got bad FC even he dont travel at high speed, his fbb bike base on his old post.. his FC also just like mine , mine max 35 while many other can get 40.. too complicated for our eyes to understand i think..

A bit of a lottery it seems... gotta have a bit of luck ;-)