hm...so which one is the one w/ common color as the other bulbs/connectors?

brown lor. brown is live wire ma... if no live wire means no current flowing thru. no current means no lights.

now i just need to find out which wire/device/system is the one that causes the brake light to be 1 level brighter when i tap the brake.

oh btw i saw ZR in Ngee Ann just now. saw him working diligently on his laptop until i walked nearer. aiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa SBF.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

zr maybe u can help me find the givi rack the head... the metal thing can tune the angle de ...

that thing is not sold off the market just like that....

just so happen that Zed was with me when i was fixing my box when botak told him he got 1 set that he saw off from another set of rack... and he fixed it onto Zed's rack set up. but still charge him $10 :dot:

lol.. the zr ah.. act focused and busy then find out actually he's on SBF.. haha..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Hey mate - U owe me $20 !!!! :angel:

To Uncle Lim

IOU

Due Date : 17 march 2909

I , stanley own uncle lim $20 as he help me fix my bulb.

Regard

Stanley:angel::angel:

hahaha! then ask uncle lim print out hard copy so u and him can sign on agreement!

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

anyone know what the rubber thing to change when u change the sprocket?

To Uncle Lim

IOU

Due Date : 17 march 2909

I , stanley own uncle lim $20 as he help me fix my bulb.

Regard

Stanley:angel::angel:

hahaha! then ask uncle lim print out hard copy so u and him can sign on agreement!

hahaha no need laaaaa - later if i need him to help me change bulb hor he charge me $30 .... hor .....

HP: 93891138 :angel:

it could have been worse if i help him fix it. :p

Huh ......... lucky u din help him hor ....... his payment is due only in 2909 & in the meantime he learning many many diy jobs .......... later if we need his services ...... he sure charge us back der ................... :faint:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

First-Ever Cross Threads Outing

Introduction:

It had always been a practice in sbf for each thread to organise their own outings and gatherings.

And it hit upon me that instead of keeping to one thread/one make of bike, why not widen our circles and meet riders of similar interest?

As a first attempt to organise a cross-threads outing, we are inviting riders of all make, types, classes of bikes, with the link posted in krr150, nsr150sp/rr, tzm150, cbr150, babymitto, rs125, r125, nsr250, rs250, babyblade, rvf400, gsxr400, zx4, m2b threads; covering most 2b/a sportsbikes.

Main objective of this gathering/outing is for riders of different threads to meet each other, widening friendships, and have fun! =)

Althought link is posted only in above mentioned threads, feel free to invite friends who are riding other bikes as well.

Once again emphasizing this is an open-to-all-bikes event.

Event:

Event: Cross-Threads Outing

Date: 18th April 2009

Time: 2200 HRS onwards

Venue: TBA

Duration: 2-4 Hours (free to go/join at any point of time)

Destinations:

From past experiences, we decided to keep exact locations unknown to all first.

Activities would be late dinner/supper, followed by riding to a nice scenic popular hangout for couples, before punching card at that well know place for engines.

It will be on a saturday's night, and we will be expecting quite a big turn-up. Thus all hot-spots would be avoided, in our routes and destinations. Time on hot-roads will be minimized. Special parking place will be allocated. To minimize risk, card-punching would be the last destination; as late as possible.

INTERESTED PARTIES KINDLY ADD NAME INTO LIST HERE

REFER TO THREAD FOR MORE INFORMATION

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

zr maybe u can help me find the givi rack the head... the metal thing can tune the angle de ...

er, LAB there already can get, why need to go all the way to Thailand?

you everything also want imported is it?

anyone know what the rubber thing to change when u change the sprocket?

don't be lazy. i sent you the parts book before, go check it yourself.

if not next time got things don't send you anymore.

ok~

maybe rear hugger will do la

i am not greedy. :p

FYI hor, hugger not cheap. LOL. Exhaust mount hor. USD45. Racing camshaft i think USD 90 or sthg. LOL i emailed the guys @ the other side.

i will try la prolly get some EO back. cos hear say EO V cheap lol .

eh tt one ah boy have larrrrrrrrr wha lao eh. u think i what riding st1100 ah. my own bag also got problem finding a place to put lor. lol

but i will see hoe much my $$ can go lo. my friend told me for my trip most ex is hotel n fuel.

that thing is not sold off the market just like that....

must get from ah boys workshp. go to his workshop got ALOT..

oh btw i saw ZR in Ngee Ann just now. saw him working diligently on his laptop until i walked nearer. aiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa SBF.

eh eh eh what.. i diligently planning my route and plans ok! not twang or ali baba ok!

brown lor. brown is live wire ma... if no live wire means no current flowing thru. no current means no lights.

now i just need to find out which wire/device/system is the one that causes the brake light to be 1 level brighter when i tap the brake.

do it the moto tiam way use the bulb stuff that tey have or a DMM.

btw i saw the voltmeter uncle lim carries. paiseh selling for him. $50 sia....

just so happen that Zed was with me when i was fixing my box when botak told him he got 1 set that he saw off from another set of rack... and he fixed it onto Zed's rack set up. but still charge him $10 :dot:

yeap thats what happend. but no more ah boy la. V sad la.

lol.. the zr ah.. act focused and busy then find out actually he's on SBF.. haha..

wat me agian! lol ehhhhhh it is call planning.. plannninggg! :faint:

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Clutch going going gone?

Sypnosis.

riiight.. some of our bike is 5 years old.. and mine just crossed its 6th birthday. So, the poor clutch inside is behaving abit cranky. So I guess its just wanting to go for a long term holiday.

So zed and I is going to organise a clutch plate and clutch spring replacement.

What are the stuff involved?

Okay, we are gonna change the clutch plates, clutch metal plates, clutch cable, gaskets, Engine oil and the clutch springs

Everything apart from EO and clutch springs will be purchased at Everfit. The clutch is racing clutch spring, it will be purchased in JB and the EO will be purchased by yourself unless you wanna join us to buy.

Whats the cost neh?

I got a quote from Hou Heng in AGL, doing the springs cost $60 to $80 RM, but as we are doing as a group, we might get a better price. Plus the EO, and the gaskets and the clutches I would advice you to set aside $100 SGD however the pricing we will get a quote again at a later date.

When you all doing?

ASAP lor, see when the list of people reach 3-4 then we will head down and do le. BTW my mileage reaching 2K liao time to change EO too.

Conclusion.

Well, if you wanna do. Then do lor, if don't want then its fine. But since your clutch is gone already, might as well do it. I would suggest you do it near the mileage to change your EO, because opening the crank case need to drain out EO one. So kill 2 birds with 1 big fat rock. do it together.

Its open for all, but if your bike is like FBD or FBC. Clutch is still plentiful i would suggest you save the $$ for A&W or mac donalds. well just a suggestion.

This one is just to gather the people to change first. more plans will be given at a later date when the amount of people is present.

Name List

1) Zongren

2) Zed [auto insert]

3) Kenneth

4) don

please help yourself to add on.

PRICE LIST LEHHH

clutch skin @ $22.50 per set of 5 discs.

clutch plate @ $16 per set of 4 discs

clutch cable @ $7 ++ each

gasket @ $4 ++each

ALL PRICES BEFORE GOVERNMENT PROFIT [pls expect a little bit of higher price due to GST. ]

is advised to change all. if not next time want to change got to open the crankcase all over again and waste gasket and EO.

Tentatively Planned dates.

We will be going in to JB on the 27th MARCH, @ night after Woodlands Jam is clear.

Will be staying till late.

THIS CMO WILL BE CLOSING W.E.F 20 MARCH, IF ORDERS ARE NOT CONFIRMED BY THAT DATE. PLEASE GO JB YOURSELF, WE ALL HAVE WORK TO DO.

ATTENTION: Please confirm your orders by this FRIDAY 20/MAR/09. time extension!

we are going to purchase our spares and head down to JB and fix it by 27th mar night. [probably gonna stretch the hours till 6am or later be prepared.]

Please add on your name to the list, and PM me your details. BEFORE THE DATELINE, WE WILL NOT ENTERTAIN YOU AFTER THE DEADLINE EVEN THOUGH YOU FRIEND FRIEND OR NOT.

it could have been worse if i help him fix it. :p

lol... pay uncle lim 20 dollar for the lesson fee and u wil be the pro le

lol... if thailand is cheap where will u buy?

huh u talk what? wtf?

u that time go phuket also nvr go and buy parts back for your bike meh? something like a

OVERHAUL kit or sthg? lol

lol... pay uncle lim 20 dollar for the lesson fee and u wil be the pro le

lol stanly, how change bulb shiok?:angel:

huh u talk what? wtf?

u that time go phuket also nvr go and buy parts back for your bike meh? something like a

OVERHAUL kit or sthg? lol

lol stanly, how change bulb shiok?:angel:

that time i go patong beach there... there where got bike part??

mileage 66099

Engine oil and spark plug $25

rr brake pad $17

chain and sprocket $75

chain lube $22

total = $139

Edited by Tdks