why not just gather at the shell petrol station? can stop there until everyone gathers, then we move to the carpark together or something.. after all, its right smack in the middle of the food places.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

why not just gather at the shell petrol station? can stop there until everyone gathers, then we move to the carpark together or something.. after all, its right smack in the middle of the food places.

can we just park on the pavement outside the shell?

well i've seen a gang of big bikes.. cbr1k, r1, busa etc.. parked along the pavements and by the kerbs on the roads along that stretch. as long as it doesnt hinder traffic all that much and the bus stop is clear, it should be okay.

maybe cos they were ridden by all ladies, in spaghetti tops and high heels, that's why. haha..

apart from that gang, yes there are many other bikes along that stretch. cars, too.

well i've seen a gang of big bikes.. cbr1k, r1, busa etc.. parked along the pavements and by the kerbs on the roads along that stretch. as long as it doesnt hinder traffic all that much and the bus stop is clear, it should be okay.

O.M.G.

i'd love a photo for my collection.

seeing how the west siders are going to at least 5 bike strong, may i suggest you decide on a parking place where we can all gather? even if it's not next to the makan place, at least we have a meeting point of sorts.

if not when we get there i won't know where to go.

I think you misunderstood me. My intention was putting the picture of gathering everyone up at one go, under the road name signboard. That will be the meeting point for us. :faint:

Then after that, we can decide on where we want to dine in depending on the crowd situation. In addition, Midzi and I will be arriving earlier so that you guys won't have a hard time trying to notice us.

can we just park on the pavement outside the shell?

Yes we can, opposite Shell there is a big pavement which i think can squeeze 20 bikes.

The pavement is just next to the road name signboard. What's more is that the row of shop are just directly in front of the big pavement.

If pavement parking is not suitable for you all, there is also an EPS parking just behind the road name signboard. :cheeky:

http://i42.tinypic.com/712ubr.gif

So the question come down to whether you guys prefer to park on the pavement or EPS car park?

Edited by xbfish

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

hello, is you who MIA never come online.

can't expect to one b one SMS right? SMS cost 5cent, now recession leh.

Zed u damn jia lat liao.. 5 cents only mah.. I have to work everyday also due to recession.. :cheeky:

lol.. ya lah matt.. try to come in here more often lah. lucky we bumped into each other, otherwise u'll miss this one! seems bigger, and got new members some more.. =)

weee new members.. cant wait to meet em.. saw afew riders riding our bikes on the road tdy also... soo many already.. HAHAHA..

Still paging for more people to join!!!!

this sentence not good enough ah?:dot:

Haiyo can read liao.. i thought page as in pager msgs..:cheeky:

I will attend but abit late.. arnd 11 i will be there...

then see you on fridae then.... sweeeeeeet:angel:

u too turning gay ah?:angel:

u picked the answer that was correct...but not the most correct.

juz like...

Question:

When yr gf asks u 'what day is today?'

Possible answers:

a) today is holiday

b) today is wednesday

c) today is our 1st year anniversary

d) today is our 1st year anniversary & here is a bouquet/present for u.

if u pick c),

DO NOT PASS GO

DO NOT collect 1/1.

so u get 0.95/1.

I agree to that... but i think ur markers jus hate you..:cheeky:

Mickey Mouse CBR Anyone? :cheeky:

((<< Live To Ride But RIDE TO LIVE >>))

weee new members.. cant wait to meet em.. saw afew riders riding our bikes on the road tdy also... soo many already.. HAHAHA..

Good mah the more the merrier :angel:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

like dat confirm my final answer u try ride fast while holding the clutch den got magic later... tip to solve problem dunt ride like when ur taking ur tp always standby ur hand on ur clutch so u kill 2 birds wit 1 stone... 1st no more clock cling3 sound 2nd u change ur gear faster since ur hand is already on the clutch k bro hope tis help...

okie boss..

will implement your solution tommorow..

today i heard the music again... now when the speed is > 80.. haha

thanks a lot ah... :thumb:

Hi hi..

Implemented ur solution, still hear the sound around 90km/h.

It could be the brake pad ... maybe need to speed more like what xbfish said.. below

I fix my brakepad problem by traveling consistently at 110km/h on expressway. I think the brakepad has dust or dirt accumulating therefore clamping my disc brake very tight.

After awhile, no more problem like what you faced.. lol.. :angel:

Also, do check if your front wheel is hitting the speedometer cable. Sometime when i do a u-turn, the front wheel hit the speedmeter cable and will have ka-ka sound.. haha ..

hmhm.. i'll bring to ah chong on saturday if by friday no improvement... see how...

thanks ah... :thumb::cheers:

Friday you coming mah... So you can view it 'live' :angel:

ya i coming.... maybe i will boardcast to youtube ... ""Live":angel::angel::angel::angel:

O.M.G.

i'd love a photo for my collection.

i usually see the gang of girls on weekends. maybe friday will be you lucky day?

ya i coming.... maybe i will boardcast to youtube ... ""Live":angel::angel::angel::angel:

lol.. i didnt know youtube is like tv, got live broadcast wan. soccer match is it? :cheeky:

Who will be there most early... i plan to go there after my work....

what lah. the carparks at simpang bedok is short barrier wan wat. no need to pay wan mah.

Zed u damn jia lat liao.. 5 cents only mah.. I have to work everyday also due to recession.. :cheeky:

you need to work everyday to buy fairings and spare parts for your NEW bike.

fairings for your new bike cos you often chut stunt. we know the rest of the story.

i would advise in terms of RPM than speed.

try not to go beyond 7K.

Later ZR really do not go beyond 7K rpm for all gear (1 to 6). LOL

what lah. the carparks at simpang bedok is short barrier wan wat. no need to pay wan mah.

Perfect. :thumb:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

not over 7k rpm is usually around 90-100km/h. so staying around 80km/h should be quite good. let it smoothly run in.

you need to work everyday to buy fairings and spare parts for your NEW bike.

fairings for your new bike cos you often chut stunt. we know the rest of the story.

talk about it hor. i feel like buying fairings to the colour of matts bike.

i also often tot of repainting the bike. especially the frame.. but i duno if the frame can be sprayed to the colour like zed's frame.

but of course $$$$...

Later ZR really do not go beyond 7K rpm for all gear (1 to 6). LOL

Perfect. :thumb:

haha of course wont lar. i just slowly go lor. but yet when testing bike that time i think i alrdy went 6k on a small road. so......:sian:

HAhaha he better not.. else KABOOOOOOOOOOOOM!!!! :angel::cheeky:

wa lao eh. wont kaboom lar! lol

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

wa lao eh. wont kaboom lar! lol

Who knows... ur steering u say turn too much the choke cable tip pull then stall.. who knows maybe ur fuel tank got hole then leaking and you buah here buah there on the bike... u fill up petrol that time static electricity... CHEEEBAAAAABOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMM!!!http://blog.arlomidgett.com/wp-content/Tesoro-fire-19.jpg

YES!!! I First post of the page!!! YahooO!!! Buy the 4d for this post count #23401.... oops got 5 digits.