i had talked to ah chai today. i managed to get around below $210 (3inch won't rotten tongue :smile: ) and its still negotiable. if u guys interested, maybe we can buy in mass then could be cheaper~! :smile:

[OM MANI PADME HOM]

• Replies 140

i wanna get 1.. my suspension leaking liao!

i am planning a mass order.. add ur name.. so far.. one set is 210.... without installation.. so if more.. maybe can get discount??

$220? Why not send the original Showa to Bikelab for rebuild? Cost $20 more only.... Sorry but to me the price difference do not justify, unless you shocks are stolen.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by snowparang@Dec 11 2006, 08:27 PM

$220? Why not send the original Showa to Bikelab for rebuild? Cost $20 more only.... Sorry but to me the price difference do not justify, unless you shocks are stolen.

If rebuild i think also will not get back the 100% effectiveness.I would rather get a aftermarket shock.

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

at that time when i got my gazi shocks, it gives me 1 year warranty of the rear shocks. shd b an one to one exchange if the shock fails. now still have anot i'm not sure.

n if u buy a new set of showa, they will not give u any warranty if the shock u buy fail on u. that is wat i was told.

as for rebuilding the showa or get a new gazi, its on individual. i can't say gazi is good n showa is best. i can only say choose wat u think suits u best... :smile:

btw, anyone with gazi shock with red or black springs??

ok guys.. if i can get 5.. each is at 200.. any takers??

1) huzair

2)toenail

ter is warranty for a year and colours are yellow, black and gold and the gold and white. so come on why not!!!!!

1) huzair

2)toenail

3) totalpet (if more ppl got more discounts) :sweat:

ter is warranty for a year and colours are yellow, black and gold and the gold and white. so come on why not!!!!!

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

1) huzair

2)toenail

3) totalpet (if more ppl got more discounts)

i know i souldnt be posting here but i open new topic at mass order but doesnt show so here we are..

onli for S4?

Got for other bikes?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by pyro13@Dec 11 2006, 10:59 PM

1) huzair

2)toenail

i know i souldnt be posting here but i open new topic at mass order but doesnt show so here we are..

The price with installation??

I remember i read some 1 say bukit batok including installation only $220 leh.

how much pieces must hit b4 get the best price.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

well if i can get 5.. its 195 per piece.. for now is 200.. if more is cheaper.. installation is 20 dollars.. tats wat the seller told me larh..

by wed guys.. hurry.. d guy cannot wait.. u confrim and pay on wed and can fix on wed

bro, ur one without installation is 200, hua chin there include installation only 200+, y dun we go there?

[OM MANI PADME HOM]

any1 else interested.. well 220 is d cheapest.. other shops are higher.. and i SAID if more people will be cheaper wont it?? if i cannot get 5.. its 199per pieceif 5 its 190...

found one at yahoo auction.. mins 5 set at $180 w/o install...

got all 3 color & 1 yrs warr...

see who can find Best Price.. hahaha:sweat:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

$20 for installation?!?! DIY and save the money!

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

actually, install urself is not that tough. u only need the right size spannar n allen key will do the job. they oso come with a special tool to adjust the preload of the shock.

install is easy. adjust the preload will b abit tough. example, left shock tighten 2 rounds, right oso tighten 2 rounds. hope to get them as accurate as possible.

dun 4get not to throw away the showa!! it can b ur spare shock.

cheers...

1) huzair

2)toenail

4)smiley73

1 more!!!!

wont throw away.. showa branded leh!!!

Originally posted by pyro13@Dec 12 2006, 10:26 PM

1) huzair

2)toenail

4)smiley73

1 more!!!!

wont throw away.. showa branded leh!!!

where the place to fix ??

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

depends on u... u get the thing and can go to any shop to fix lorh.. est is while u do ur servicing, u ask them to fix for u.. can get cheaper.. maybe free