2b sportbike  

673 members have voted

1. 1. 2b sportbike

fast??? ur fast is how fast?? get a rs 125 lor..

Rider fast... be it 125 or 150 then...

Does it answer to ur question?

似水æµå¹´ æµå¹´ä¼¼æ°´

佪是沧海桑田的沉淀 沉淀在我寂寞骄傲的çµéª‚

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/146-0406-kit-print1.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/10738147771.jpg

• Replies 588

what abt mito?

My friend rides a Mito. It's an Italian horse and a Grand-Prix tested bike as well. And it cost just as much as an Aprilia to replace worn parts

just now humble view of point, RS125 i feel that is the most powerful compare to sp,krr,tzm,mito.no offend to any riders out there sorry.

Being one of the Aprilia riders myself after switching over from my old NSR 150SP, there's one thing I gotta say about the pickup -- it's like sinking your teeth into a juicy orange :hungry:

But of course, the NSR has *some* advantage on pickup because of the 25cc engine capacity difference.

Hi i'm a new biker wanting to get my first bike. So far after spending months thinking and reading forum n finally found one topic on RR, i have come down to this 3 bikes , NSR RR, NSR SP and KR150. i know that all 3 bike are 150cc and are 2T bikes so the fuel comsumption and maintainence sure will cost some $$ every month. My frenz also tell me that sp bike are too common and is consider a old bike in singapore..so not worth the buy??? so will RR and KR be a better choice???

pros and experience bikers plz help me with these questions i have here

here's all my questions:

1) How much do i need to spend on to maintain either one of this bike monthly??

2) How much is a 1st hand and 2nd hand for these bikes(i know there's no more first hand SP in singapore already)??

3) For NSR RR and SP which is better?? what's the difference besides the SP is pro-arm(single swing arm)... RR has double swing arm...what abt the FC and performance???

4) Is RR a good choice for a first bike??

5) Where to find the shops or distributors in singapore to get RR or KR??

So far I'm planning to save the money and skip 2A bike and stick with a 2B bike and continue to use it for 2-3yrs until i can jump straight to a class 2 bike.Will that be a good choice??? So which bike will be best suitable for me???

I have many doubts right now, plz, any kind soul plz help me out here~~ :cry: :cry:

2b sports bike can't really save much money, sure will spoil here spoil there. if you going for a class2 bike, think don buy a first hand 2b. i feel that, just buy a 2nd hand but not too old KR, maybe a fv plate, cos parts can easily find at ah gua lane,sp quite old already, for sp RR i not too sure.. and no point mob here mob there waste $ , after all is still a 2b..most important is ride safe and don wrack your 2b bike too much. safe $ for cl2 is the best:thumb: i also used to ride sp but i stupid go wrack until spoil:cry: also used to spend alot on my ex sp, now riding a kup kia with 2A license and waiting for the date to enrol clas2:(

Rider fast... be it 125 or 150 then...

Does it answer to ur question?

rider fast leh.

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

i am getting a sport bike soon.. but i am puzzled over the 3 choice of bike..may any1 guide me on the specs of the bike and fuel consumption. and its performance and pricing and help me see which is the better choice to get between nsr150.. kr or tzm.. thanks peeps... :cheeky:

18/06/08- tp (1st attempt) pass'

26/06/08 nsr150sp :cheers:

rs125 for exoticness n looks haha

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

i like sp and i own an sp..for its looks and proarm sibei chio!

but ... i tried a friends yamaha tzm with tong pipe..

the power is incredible as i feel another valve opening at round 9 to 10k rpm

maybe sp will feel the same if i tong my pipe .. hmm ...

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

spec of of the bike makes up 50%. the rider is the other half.

put rossi on a kup sure cant win a new class 2 rider on a r1 racing in straight rds right.... specs do matter too

Looking at the ride tells everything about the rider

spec of of the bike makes up 50%. the rider is the other half.

put rossi on a kup sure cant win a new class 2 rider on a r1 racing in straight rds right.... specs do matter too

nope. rossi can win single handed-ly. hahaha. if the other rider was me

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

i use to love TZM tot of getting tat.. but then i got a NSR150 coz of price difference.. now i m loving my SP.. shiok..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=26257&dateline=1184950955&type=profile

try to catch me riding dirty.. hehe chilllss..:angel:

erm may 1 noe out of tiz 3 bikes which maintainence is more affordable.. a new biker but without the bike here.. sorry!! cuz i am very new..

18/06/08- tp (1st attempt) pass'

26/06/08 nsr150sp :cheers:

you can try R1 '07 its very affordable. okay kidding!

hmmm.. i think KR is the most affordable one among the 3.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

as much as i've heard so far

the least problematic(doesnt mean no problems) is kr.

the easiest maintainence is sp. cos original parts etc easier to get.

most powerful = tzm = most problematic

jus my views.

others may have other opinions.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v359/hancur/IMG048.jpg

ani one can intro shop to buy 2b bike? 2nd hand bike. =D sent an email to mi. kr better or sp? [email protected]

Life is fair, but fairer to other.

:slapforehead::slapforehead:

Jan'08 - June'09 ~ Nsr150 (Fs*0*0K)

May'09 - March'11 ~ Vtec1 (Fr3**8Y)

March'11 - present ~ Vios (SGP9**8S)

Wellz,its up to you to decide mate.If you wana tok about maintenance and all this,you gotta have da cash to take care of your bike.Remember,it's not the machine's fault but the owner.I got myself a Sp.W00t!

WootZ uPpz for NSR150SP~! Two Thumbs Up~!

It's e best~! Someone once told mi If u own a Honda, u wud never wanna go for other brands. Now i understand. haha~! Coz i own one myself~! Cheers to all SP riders~! Rock On~! =)

Im A Safety Rider, Safety Rider Lives Longer~! =)