Originally posted by Shark@Aug 26 2005, 01:02 AM

By the other... any other guys have just 1 more side for the motovation balancers? Cheerio

He dun have it :smile:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by Kanariya@Aug 25 2005, 11:44 AM

o ok! yup agree wif u.. thanks a lot! so i think first i will go n take a look n sit on those bikes before deciding.. cos sports bike i m already prepared for the uncomfortable position... actually i find the position quite comfortable for rider haha.. but for pillion a bit painful.

hopefully i can just find some frens who currently own these bikes so i take just test ride a bit hehe..

i rode a gsxr400 b4... but i was actually quite surprised when i sat on my fren's k5 600 and found out his sitting position is more comfortable than my F4i... cos F4i's fuel tank tend to be higher a bit... makes my balls and thigh area feel uncomfortable sometimes... not sure issit becos of my seat's padding due to not enough cushion.... making my ride more upright a bit

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

i try my friend f4i sport model and the riding position is super comfort. My rr is killing me slowly (my wrist)

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by Hikaru@Aug 28 2005, 11:07 AM

i try my friend f4i sport model and the riding position is super comfort. My rr is killing me slowly (my wrist)

true! used to ride F4i too.. feel like super 4 :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by Hikaru@Aug 28 2005, 11:07 AM

i oso feel it very badly at my wrist, but for me i think its coz of heavy use of clutch during congested traffic, nothing to do wif riding posture. as a matter of fact, i felt the exact same pain in my wrist during my class 2 lessons at bbdc on the hornet600, due to 100 mins of heavy clutch.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 28 2005, 09:14 PM

kekee

guys wana have a small meet up?

Im ok with it ~

let mi know :smile:

weekdays/weekend??

location ?

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 28 2005, 09:14 PM

kekee

guys wana have a small meet up?

i'm ok with it . just let me know the time earlier

Originally posted by superbike@Aug 24 2005, 01:29 AM

Hi bro.

If you are hands-on kaki.

I also got this manual plus troubleshooting.

I contain DIY and PGM self diagnosis plus MIL code index

It wiil cost a bomb leh.

But if you are keen worth buying.

RE: Also must wait till I come back leh.

:sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

i think i saw your bike at defu lane today evening, park along the road pathment

any of u guys interested in a Mersing trip this sunday morning?

Originally posted by HONG@Aug 29 2005, 08:11 PM

any of u guys interested in a Mersing trip this sunday morning?

you organising?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

Oh.. that thread ah..? Go beach and la liang..?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Originally posted by HONG@Aug 28 2005, 08:25 AM

cos F4i's fuel tank tend to be higher a bit... makes my balls and thigh area feel uncomfortable sometimes... not sure issit becos of my seat's padding due to not enough cushion....

yes, i can feel your pain.

definitely more so if u have short arms. should be due to the edge of the seat's cushion slopeing upwards towards the tank pushing your nuts inwards. if u were to look at those with 2 pc seats, their seating is lower at that portion so ur precious can have space to hang loosely there. :D

i try to seat rearwards abit most of the time and got used to it liao.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Originally posted by tealeaf@Aug 29 2005, 09:02 PM

yes, i can feel your pain.

definitely more so if u have short arms. should be due to the edge of the seat's cushion slopeing upwards towards the tank pushing your nuts inwards. if u were to look at those with 2 pc seats, their seating is lower at that portion so ur precious can have space to hang loosely there. :D

i try to seat rearwards abit most of the time and got used to it liao.

that could be the reason.. my seat padding is very thin at the front ... think previous owner reduce the padding... cos when i compare my seat and others from the web... feel that the rider's part is very low... maybe thats why i feel that my seat height is quite low oso... any place to recommend to rewrap my seat and add more cushioning??

hm.......

think we set on one of the weekend

either at night

or in the afternoon [better to take photo]

kekekeee

since most of us are working

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Aug 24 2005, 08:35 AM

for which yr? 03/04/05?

i got the 03 one.... more than 500 pages...

looking for 05 one...anyone downloaded?

Hi bro

Sorry for the late reply.

O5 haven't come out yet leh.

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by Hikaru@Aug 29 2005, 07:38 PM

i think i saw your bike at defu lane today evening, park along the road pathment

Hi bro.

Yes !!!!!!!!! you are right.

You can see me but I can't see you.

Next time stop by and exchange idea leh.

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by superbike@Aug 30 2005, 12:51 AM

Hi bro

Sorry for the late reply.

O5 haven't come out yet leh.

not a prob! hehe... :smile:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 29 2005, 10:17 PM

hm.......

think we set on one of the weekend

either at night

or in the afternoon [better to take photo]

kekekeee

since most of us are working

good idea!

let all the CBR6s line up n take photo... :thumb:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

like that i take it as weekend afternoon

u guys pefer sunday? or saturday?

only place i can think of is kkfc

anyone got any other place?

voice it out

kekekeee

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Whenever I warm up my bike in the morning, there is a strange sound coming from the engine. After the engine is warm up till around 38degree, then the sound is not there. But when u pull the clutch, u could hear abit. After travelling for a distance, there is no more sound.

Is the sound normal? Is it due to the clutch plate? Pls advise...

Thanx in advance :cheer: