Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 19 2006, 10:00 PM

How about Tuesday morning? Public holiday...although i would prefer monday afternoon.

I mon n tue oso can....

cos nv work..

so think u just list the time n place n see if the rest can make it or nt lor...

But at last min than say can liao!!!

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 19 2006, 10:52 PM

Well, quite used to lending my bike to people at track for a few good rounds just to see what needs to be adjusted or added. But got deal one. If drop, come back claim from your insurance. :smile:

So, still need it?

Haha...

thx but no thx...

i cannot even handle mine how am i going 2 handle others!!!!

:weep: :weep:

Meet up for DIY cum coffee session

-------------------------------------------

Date: 23/10 Afternoon or 24/10 Morning

Time: To Be Confirmed

Venue: Mac or superbike's place

Tools provided by me. If u have, please bring it too. Can speed up everything.

Tools needed:

Screw drivers

Allen keys

Socket wrenches

C/Ring Spanners (might not be able to reach, that's y i mention socket wrench)

Attending:

1) Enjoy (Prefer 23/10 afternoon)

2) Guesswho (make it weekend can? any place will do)

3) |-|@|Z

I am thinking of those Macdonald's that is big with ample parking space. Reason for so is the availiablity of power supply (those they supply for laptop customers) so that i can help to solder the PCB switch for "|-|@|Z". Any other place is fine with me. The essential points are power supply and ample working space for all the bikes.

Suggestions:

West Coast Mac (unsure about PS)

Queensway Mac (unsure about PS)

Kallang Mac (confirm got Power Supply and space)

For the date and time, i am thinking of afternoon cause of lightings issue. Best for me would be monday afternoon, but guess most wont be free. So maybe on the coming holidays afternoon like sat or next tues.

Like i said, open to any other suggestions.....

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 19 2006, 10:52 PM

Well, quite used to lending my bike to people at track for a few good rounds just to see what needs to be adjusted or added. But got deal one. If drop, come back claim from your insurance. :smile:

So, still need it?

I thought this policy no more already.

Like that still got chance to play leh

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 20 2006, 11:59 PM

Time: To Be ConfirmedVenue: Mac or superbike's place:giddy:

Tools needed:

Screw drivers

Allen keys

Socket wrenches

Attending:

3) |-|@|Z

I am thinking of those Macdonald's that is big with ample parking space. Reason for so is the availiablity of power supply (those they supply for laptop customers) so that i can help to solder the PCB switch for "|-|@|Z". Any other place is fine with me. The essential points are power supply and ample working space for all the bikes.

Suggestions:

For the date and time, i am thinking of afternoon cause of lightings issue. Best for me would be monday afternoon, but guess most wont be free. So maybe on the coming holidays afternoon like sat or next tues.

Chialat nowdays schedule very tide leh.

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 21 2006, 01:49 AM

Chialat nowdays schedule very tide leh.

Oh.. does tat mean u will nt b joining??

:cry: :cry:

dun think so most open are open today...

me almost wana went today also time for my oil change though

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 20 2006, 11:59 PM

Time: To Be Confirmed

Tools needed:

Screw drivers

Allen keys

Socket wrenches

Attending:

3) |-|@|Z

Suggestions:

y nvr do sun?.....tues morning i go hari raya leh...

mon noon wat time??

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/68/11158673/24487028723838l.jpg
Originally posted by GuessWho@Oct 22 2006, 12:08 AM

y nvr do sun?.....tues morning i go hari raya leh...

mon noon wat time??

I have an appointment already. Hmm, i understand about ur new year thingy. But i am only free on these 2 days cos currently on course. After that would be very busy, even on weekends.

Maybe say mon 2pm? possible? If superbike not free then do at my place ba....That's if there are not so many bikes. But place can talk later, most important is that everyone is free.

Have anybody fitted Puig double bubble windscreen on their bike? Be it clear or smoke. Any problems with ur guages? I read cases of melted gauges in 600rr.net with double bubble windscreen. Am interested in that and would like to find out more....

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 22 2006, 12:26 AM

Have anybody fitted Puig double bubble windscreen on their bike? Be it clear or smoke. Any problems with ur guages? I read cases of melted gauges in 600rr.net with double bubble windscreen. Am interested in that and would like to find out more....

does it apply to PuiG brand only ? cos i'm on ermax....and so far so good.but then...me bike scare sun 1.:sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 22 2006, 12:22 AM

I have an appointment already. Hmm, i understand about ur new year thingy. But i am only free on these 2 days cos currently on course. After that would be very busy, even on weekends.

Maybe say mon 2pm? possible? If superbike not free then do at my place ba....That's if there are not so many bikes. But place can talk later, most important is that everyone is free.

hmm....

so wats the date, time n place??

nt yet decide ar??

i'll pm u my hp no. if u decide liao dun mind can sms or wat cos mi dun wanna miss the session!!!

k!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 22 2006, 01:03 AM

does it apply to PuiG brand only ? cos i'm on ermax....and so far so good.but then...me bike scare sun 1.:sweat:

They only mention puig double bubble. Not sure about the rest. Was said that the angle of the double bubble acts as a magnifying glass and causes the guages to melt. Some ppl encounter, some perfectly fine.

Am meeting |-|@|Z 2pm tmr at my place, AMK. Anyone wanna come over just give me a call.

GuessWho: PMed my num....

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 22 2006, 11:33 PM

Am meeting |-|@|Z 2pm tmr at my place, AMK. Anyone wanna come over just give me a call.

GuessWho: PMed my num....

monday was still a working day for me....:faint:

u guys enjoy DiY....looks like it other day for me liao...or sell de bike when de buttom spoilt....:sweat:

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 22 2006, 11:05 PM

They only mention puig double bubble. Not sure about the rest. Was said that the angle of the double bubble acts as a magnifying glass and causes the guages to melt. Some ppl encounter, some perfectly fine.

wow...thats something new...de stock gauge plastic looks tough to me.it hard to believe ang mo sun can be stronger then us in local. could be due to defaulty windscreen??? :sweat:

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 22 2006, 12:26 AM

I using the Powerbronze double bubble. No problem so far...

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 23 2006, 02:09 AM

I using the Powerbronze double bubble. No problem so far...

ya manz.i believe it a standalone case or batch problem for de PuIG production.

if there is really a problem with de windscreen...i believe with our local weather...there would be more case here then over de states.:sweat:

RR Do Track Day. 04/11/2006

Interest List

1- Hock

2- F4i Bro

3- Enjoy (see got time and tyres first or not)

4- Shark (see got time and tyres to ride slow-slow or not) btw, time?

5-

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 23 2006, 02:20 AM

Wa Uncle, haven sleep yet ar... ahhaa.. Anyway, on the 4/11 is confirm? Maybe I follow lar if playing for 1 or 2 hour.

Yes. 4/11/2006 is confirm.:thumb:

10am session. met at after MY custom cigarette stall 8.45am.

so sad...that whole month only that SAT is avail.....:faint:

*unless it rain !

bro can i join too....im new to teh track tink n this is ma first outing u all guy

Oct 2000-March 2001 Yamaha RXZ FQ 4712S(stolen)

May 2001-Jan 2005 Yamaha TZM 150 FN 7943M

Dec 2003-Dec 2007 Yamaha RXZ FN 7800S

Nov 2004 till date Honda CBR 600RR 2004

What may be bitter to eat, may be sweet to remember.