Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 28 2006, 06:20 PM

maintenance, just think of this: one time you drop the bike, you'll need to pay $155 for just one side of the clip-on bar, $55 for the brake lever.

er... er........ actually that price u say is abit high :sweat:

the clip on itself

the price for the item itself actually is abt 20% lesser

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

• Replies 17.1k

GPR version of Laser Exhaust with 3 port

http://www.gpr.it/admin/documenti/moto/subcategory/subsubcategory/grande_Honda%20CBR600%20RR%202005%20ThunderIntera.jpg

http://www.gpr.it/admin/documenti/moto/subcategory/subsubcategory/grande_Honda%20CBR600%20RR%202005%20ThunderTerm2.jpg

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Oct 28 2006, 06:58 PM

er... er........ actually that price u say is abit high :sweat:

the clip on itself

the price for the item itself actually is abt 20% lesser

i tot the fella say must top up fork oil coz of the way honda mount our clip-ons? if strictly clip-ons onli i think is 135. not cheap either.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 28 2006, 04:03 PM

Weekend = ask uncle hockie

wahahaha....i change oil every 1k km.....cos...de bike very poor thing 1...once start....will scream till red led blink blink 1.:sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Oct 28 2006, 02:27 PM

Hi ppl, I'm this >--

jus wan to reconfirm, any regret in getting this bike..

How much u guys r paying mthly??

maintainence wise, any diff from S4 vtec?? fast reply will b appreciated!!!

de RR is the slowest in the japs 600 class.

de RR drink petrol like a 1000cc bike.

de RR has hash riding position.

above that...i buy a RR cos i like the look.since i cant do above 90km/hr in SG....and i dont street race.:mad:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Oct 28 2006, 07:05 PM

GPR version of Laser Exhaust with 3 port

wow....the exhaust is nice...but de RR so slow...put liao sure kanna push 1....lolz :sweat:

haloo brosS...

wats up with the latest new dis dayss...

anywayss....i juz wanna ask...

wats the penalty for speeding exceeding 30kmh in a 70kmh zone...

darn those speed cams on scooters....

kena stopped by mr whiteguy with orange cum blue squares on their side box...

took down my particulars n tell me v nicely i will receive their 'wedding' invitation...in two weeks time...

woah...game on...

darn darn darn....

:mad: :giddy: :confused: :goodluck:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

>>Speeding:

>>Exceeding 1 - 20km/h = $130 + 4 demerit points.

>>Exceeding 21 - 30km/h = $150 + 6 demerit points.

>>Exceeding 31 - 40km/h = $180 + 8 demerit points.

>>Exceeding 41 - 50km/h = >$200 + 12 demerit points + Court.

>>Exceeding 51 - 60km/h = >$200 + 18 demerit points + Court.

>>Exceeding >61km/h = >$200 + 24 demerit points + Court.

hope it helps.:sweat:

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 28 2006, 07:24 PM

i tot the fella say must top up fork oil coz of the way honda mount our clip-ons? if strictly clip-ons onli i think is 135. not cheap either.

urs is drop on the right or on the left?

clip on itself only 110-120 only

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 29 2006, 12:46 AM

wahahaha....i change oil every 1k km.....cos...de bike very poor thing 1...once start....will scream till red led blink blink 1.:sweat:

Wah every 1K change oil ah??? Super-super rich, sia! The lowest duration I had was 3000km approx 3 months.

Btw, Saturday still on ah? Where's the thread ler. You can ups lah! Attract more RR to come.

Originally posted by AlvZz@Oct 27 2006, 09:26 PM

if u want pipe

there pipe up on sales

one is yoshi one price is arb 600+

low millage with the pipe( tat what i heard though)

A new one costs $650/= plus inspection & papers about $680 like that I should think so. A second hand one would definitelycost less.:thumb:

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 29 2006, 12:53 AM

1) de RR is the slowest in the japs 600 class.

2) de RR drink petrol like a 1000cc bike.

3) de RR has hash riding position.

1) de RR is the slowest in the japs 600 class.

Hmmm... Correct, but it is the 'rider' not the bike ba...

Hmmm... Not so much la... can still clock 270km before bit reserve. Reserve at least another 70km till dry...

Hmmm... My friends riding other 600cc make/model still tells me Honda is most comfortable ley!

:banana:

until today i wonder how u all can stretch to 270km before hit reserve.

mine will blink at 200km.

several calculations have shown that my bike consistently drinks 15km per litre thereabouts.

if everyone oso drink 15km per liter, then mebbe somehow its just my reserve sensor not calibrated properly. at 200km its only drunk 13+ liters, according to manual it should drink about 15 liters before hitting reserve.

and no way can it be becoz i pump with bike on side stand i lose out on 2 liters worth of fuel storage space. the difference between pumping upright and pumping on side stand cant be more than 500ml worth.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

It is a relatively great machine with lots of horse packed in a compact engine :thumb:

Consumption is not that bad for a class 2 bike and the look of the ride can never fail to grab attention from the red light junction esp at Orchard area :cheeky:

As the matter of fact people go for Honda made, basically is for the reliability. Personally prefer a sharp lookin ride that serve u faithfully rather than a fierce lookin ride sitting in the workshop all dayz long... :cheeky:

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 31 2006, 10:42 AM

until today i wonder how u all can stretch to 270km before hit reserve.

mine will blink at 200km.

several calculations have shown that my bike consistently drinks 15km per litre thereabouts.

if everyone oso drink 15km per liter, then mebbe somehow its just my reserve sensor not calibrated properly. at 200km its only drunk 13+ liters, according to manual it should drink about 15 liters before hitting reserve.

and no way can it be becoz i pump with bike on side stand i lose out on 2 liters worth of fuel storage space. the difference between pumping upright and pumping on side stand cant be more than 500ml worth.

y r u pumpin ur bike on ur side stand ? :confused:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Our CBR6000RR can still travel 70km after reserve light had blinked???

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p185/Alex_Teo/DSC00480.jpg

2003 - 2004 ---> Honda TA200 (Phantom)

( FW3808A )

2004 - 2006 ---> Honda CB400SF (Super Four Spec III)

( FY147H )

2006 - 20?? ----> Honda CBR600RR (FireBlade)

( FW88xxB )

Hmmm... Not so much la... can still clock 270km before bit reserve. Reserve at least another 70km till dry...

wow...how u did it at 270km? mine will lite up ard 220km.once lite up i would go pump.abt 14L of petrol.

Hmmm... My friends riding other 600cc make/model still tells me Honda is most comfortable ley!

i go "test-sit" on Gixxr/R6...find that de Gixxr dont put so much pressure on de wist as compare to de RR.maybe it due to rider height beh.:sian:

Originally posted by Spec^III@Oct 31 2006, 12:49 PM

Our CBR6000RR can still travel 70km after reserve light had blinked???

when de reserve lite pops. there shd be ard 4~5L of petrol left.

so base on ur own FC. to decide how far can it last lor.:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 31 2006, 01:27 PM

when de reserve lite pops. there shd be ard 4~5L of petrol left.

so base on ur own FC. to decide how far can it last lor.:cheeky:

My bike hit 250km exact before the reserve light blinked up...Erm...I think mine can only travel less than 50km after reserve light blinked. Thanks! :smile:

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p185/Alex_Teo/DSC00480.jpg

2003 - 2004 ---> Honda TA200 (Phantom)

( FW3808A )

2004 - 2006 ---> Honda CB400SF (Super Four Spec III)

( FY147H )

2006 - 20?? ----> Honda CBR600RR (FireBlade)

( FW88xxB )

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 31 2006, 12:08 PM

y r u pumpin ur bike on ur side stand ? :confused:

personal preference with regards to safety and convenience.

1) i personally find it easier and more convenient to park it on side stand and fill up.

2) i personally feel its safer becoz if anything happens such as nozzle jam and cannot cut-off (happened once), i can quickly step away rather than spill petrol on my crotch and/or drop the bike.

3) i personally do not believe that i can squeeze a significant amount of petrol extra by filling up upright and/or by shaking the tank; i am of the opinion that this is an old wives' tale.

but we believe what we believe.

with regards to FC, i think by far the most accurate way of comapring our diff bikes is by calculating the km/l. saying when our bikes reserve lights blink is actually nothing useful.

i'm interested in comparing FC calculations among RRiders here. like i said, mine is 15 km/l, plus minus 0.5 km/l, consistently each time since i own. anyone else wanna share?

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 31 2006, 01:22 PM

wow...how u did it at 270km? mine will lite up ard 220km.once lite up i would go pump.abt 14L of petrol.

which works out to about 15.7 km/l. about same as me. you get about several hundred meters more with each liter, probably coz i like to drag. but its not that much different.

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 31 2006, 04:19 PM

personal preference with regards to safety and convenience.

1) i personally find it easier and more convenient to park it on side stand and fill up.

2) i personally feel its safer becoz if anything happens such as nozzle jam and cannot cut-off (happened once), i can quickly step away rather than spill petrol on my crotch and/or drop the bike.

3) i personally do not believe that i can squeeze a significant amount of petrol extra by filling up upright and/or by shaking the tank; i am of the opinion that this is an old wives' tale.

but we believe what we believe.

ic..

i do agree its easier to pump while the bike is on its side stand.. and if anythin happens one can step away quickly.. but ur last point.. though i neber tried it out but i'm sure there is a pretty significant difference.. esp in the long run.. well to each his/her own..

u might not believe wat i believe but i believe wat i believe in might not be wat u believe in..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg