Originally posted by superbike@Oct 25 2006, 10:06 PM

Sorry lol bro cant make that day.

The important thing is the thing 'works' and done by a steady hand.

haha.. nvm lah.. cos anyway onli gt the 2 of us!!!:cheeky:

although the more the merrier...

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 25 2006, 08:48 PM

he ask mi 2 ask see gt ppl wan or nt lor!!!

say his customer need cash!!!

veri new onli like 2weeks like tat!!!

tats wat he claim!!!

damper if i nt wrong ard 600....

nt confirm.. if wan mayb u can call and ask!!!

wow...S$600? then nvm.

i assume thats the damper + mounting kit.sadly...thats also one of de prefer item from *ahem*

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 25 2006, 10:23 PM

Bro ask you can.

How many clutch plate is being replace?

And which type of battery they install?

eh.. think is all 7 pcs lah.. if i nv count wrong!!!

$120+$30 for labour...

all bcos the toopide ex ower of mine go change wat toopid spring inside tat cos it to be tighter and makeing clutch plate spoil faster!!! :mad: :mad:

batt is shinkio or something lah.. cannot remeber the spelling $80... he gif mi 3 option either this or orginal $160 or haya batt $120.. but i choose the cheaperst cos he say no diff no point getting the orginal!!!

fip up ut advisorable huh..

thought of buying tat so can use 4 daily commuting..

cos tuas veri hot leh..

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 25 2006, 10:55 PM

wow...S$600? then nvm.

i assume thats the damper + mounting kit.sadly...thats also one of de prefer item from *ahem*

eh.. i might b wrong wif the price u kw!!!

mayb i heard wrongly..

:sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 25 2006, 10:28 PM

Sometime is due to wrong setup cause it to bottom up.

if that item is a steer damper...then so so price nia.

if it a rear shock damper...then it a steal.

but not PRo enough to use ohlins yet leh.:sweat:

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 25 2006, 10:56 PM

eh.. think is all 7 pcs lah.. if i nv count wrong!!!

$120+$30 for labour...

all bcos the toopide ex ower of mine go change wat toopid spring inside tat cos it to be tighter and makeing clutch plate spoil faster!!! :mad: :mad:

batt is shinkio or something lah.. cannot remeber the spelling $80... he gif mi 3 option either this or orginal $160 or haya batt $120.. but i choose the cheaperst cos he say no diff no point getting the orginal!!!

cos tuas veri hot leh..

Thanks bro for the brief info.

Did myself a few month back,

Itchy hand put extra spring now it gone again :cry:

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 25 2006, 07:59 PM

wah hock..... say me ah?

u noe i the only one still on stock pipes, other than our missing bro ben. once u all start bike onli i start wondering my bike on orledy anot :cry:

got one pipe Remus up for sales interested?

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Oct 25 2006, 11:37 PM

remus ??? wow...if Gpr also tune till siao liao...remus use what reference point to tune? :faint:

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 25 2006, 08:48 PM

he ask mi 2 ask see gt ppl wan or nt lor!!!

say his customer need cash!!!

veri new onli like 2weeks like tat!!!

tats wat he claim!!!

damper if i nt wrong ard 600....

nt confirm.. if wan mayb u can call and ask!!!

hm........... i will be going down this 2 day for oil change

will ask more on this :cheeky:

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 25 2006, 11:48 PM

remus ??? wow...if Gpr also tune till siao liao...remus use what reference point to tune? :faint:

ya hor looking at pc official webbie they dun come remus mapping :smile:

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 25 2006, 11:27 PM

Wah! Secret code ah extra spring? Haha... Ok, now I'm thinking twice about changing clutch spring since I've heard it's making the clutch spoil faster. But thing is, sometimes I feel irritated that the gear 'does not come up fully' when I kick it. There's this 'ker-tak!' sound at certain points & I feel quite like 'ee-yer'. Not shiok ler.

I manage to get the after-market clutch plate for my cousin Blackbird EFI at $80 for one set. The original ones got no stock, but they selling it at $18 per piece if they have stock. The EFI one use 7 also while the carb model uses 9. I think it's the same for us ba.

Originally posted by AlvZz@Oct 26 2006, 01:20 AM

got caught le :sweat: :sweat:

wow...thats fast......:cheeky:

install liao beh? or tmr u go install.huh? :nono:

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 25 2006, 07:59 PM

u noe i the only one still on stock pipes, other than our missing bro ben. once u all start bike onli i start wondering my bike on orledy anot :cry:

ah ya some people change this & tat also but never fully utilise the bike :cry:

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 25 2006, 11:27 PM

extra spring????

can put extra 1 meh?

thought is standard 1...:confused: :confused:

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 26 2006, 12:59 AM

Wah! Secret code ah extra spring? Haha... Ok, now I'm thinking twice about changing clutch spring since I've heard it's making the clutch spoil faster. But thing is, sometimes I feel irritated that the gear 'does not come up fully' when I kick it. There's this 'ker-tak!' sound at certain points & I feel quite like 'ee-yer'. Not shiok ler.

tats wat the mechanic told mi oso!! will spoil much faster cos it is tighter..

somemroe the clutch more hard 2 press in oso..

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 26 2006, 09:04 AM

Wah.. like tat like refering 2 mi lor.. lolz :cry: :cry:

actually think of getting pc3 next mth but u like tat say liao think i sell all my aftermarket parts away liao!!!

Originally posted by AlvZz@Oct 25 2006, 11:37 PM

aiyah dun make me gian leh, my pockets currently not deep enough to buy pipes leh. i onli considering if hock realli decide to sell the 3rd hand gpr at super cutthroat price :cheeky:

getting married next december, no money to spend on my mistress 600RR anymore :cry:

my wedding will have 600RR formation fly past anot ah...?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 25 2006, 10:23 PM

By the way SELAMAT HARI RAYA to you

Salam Aidilfitri to you and bro shark oso!!!

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 25 2006, 10:56 PM

cos tuas veri hot leh..

no need flip-up lah, full face will get used to it one. wont care hot or wat.

i onli wearing $180 HJC FF, not one of those high end expensive FF. and now if i wear half face feel dam weird, like not enuff protection.

forget flip-up. either stick to your half-face, or go for lower or middle end FF. flip-up neither here nor there, no point. the lower end price flip-up, the chin guard will break on impact, and the higher end where the chin guard strong enuff to withstand impact, can afford that then why not spend on a FF instead rite.

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 26 2006, 09:24 AM

Wah.. like tat like refering 2 mi lor.. lolz :cry: :cry:

actually think of getting pc3 next mth but u like tat say liao think i sell all my aftermarket parts away liao!!!

Haha! No la... Just that it reminded of a friend who owns an R1, fully mod the bike, but only dare to go at 90km/h in Singapore. I said 'in Singapore' because he don't even dare go up to JB to pump petrol or buang carbon. :help:

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 26 2006, 02:22 AM

wow...thats fast......:cheeky:

install liao beh? or tmr u go install.huh? :nono:

no lah not so fast install i think

i haven change my filter yet

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 26 2006, 09:04 AM

tis look like me

:cheeky: i also only use it as my transport bike only

Cbr600RR

getting married next december, no money to spend on my mistress 600RR anymore :cry:

congrat bro

hm..... if u start planning for 1 =P

Cbr600RR