Originally posted by Spec^III@Oct 31 2006, 02:32 PM

My bike hit 250km exact before the reserve light blinked up...Erm...I think mine can only travel less than 50km after reserve light blinked. Thanks! :smile:

i tried once..when the lite pops...i was riding low rpm for abt 70km b4 finding de next shell station in jb.:thumb:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 31 2006, 01:46 AM

can still clock 270km before bit reserve. Reserve at least another 70km till dry...

Mine top up till bloody fool also lose you 20km.

If I tune up to the leaness and ride like tortise should bet your milage

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 31 2006, 09:16 PM

Mine top up till bloody fool also lose you 20km.

If I tune up to the leaness and ride like tortise should bet your milage

i only pump V-power ( SG/JB) and add FP-60 for every tank.

for low rpm range.i'm running quite lean also.:sweat:

never fail to grab attention from the red light

AGREE ................. sometime they :thumb:

serve u faithfully, basically is for the reliability

:thumb: :cheer:

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 31 2006, 05:04 PM

u might not believe wat i believe but i believe wat i believe in might not be wat u believe in..

:help: so confusing.

I believe both bike must be riden side by side together.

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 31 2006, 05:22 PM

riding low rpm for abt 70km

Can be achieve more if you pull the clutch lever often and let the bike slide.

Did this during my ride up north. Whack like hell forget that I'm riding sportbike.

Reach petrol station buy red bull for the last marshal. :sweat:

FC - Also quite argumentative ley. Before the old owner pass me his bike, he told me, with his yoshi pipe, he averages 270km before hit reserve. With PC can hit about 280km before reserve. I didn't believe it either. Till I tried, I can go normally about 271-272-273 before I hit reserve with the aftermarket pipe (everything stock can hit about another 10km)

But I found out that riding styles do contribute to this factor. Lets say, dragging the gears or riding in mostly congested areas. For me I just use the first gear to the move off, then pick up from gear 2 onwards. I try to hit maximum gear wherever possible (well, doesn't mean I ride fast). Sometimes Gear 6 in 60km/h also can. Highways, I play around the RPM, make a point to go between 5000-5500rpm, and only hit higher than that if necessary. Well at that range, normally speed is 100-105 which is enough for me.

So, that's about all folks.

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 31 2006, 10:08 PM

Can be achieve more if you pull the clutch lever often and let the bike slide.

Did this during my ride up north. Whack like hell forget that I'm riding sportbike.

Reach petrol station buy red bull for the last marshal. :sweat:

me just going pg nia...so the distance not very far...dun need to use clutch to slide yet....kekeke :smile:

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 31 2006, 11:17 PM

(well, doesn't mean I ride fast). Sometimes Gear 6 in 60km/h also can. Highways, I play around the RPM, make a point to go between 5000-5500rpm, and only hit higher than that if necessary. Well at that range, normally speed is 100-105 which is enough for me.

Try to tail you today but you vanish ..................... me smell smoke only.

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 31 2006, 11:48 PM

Try to tail you today but you vanish ..................... me smell smoke only.

Don't bluff ley bradder... Everyday you in front of me, then one time I go in front of you, you disturb me till so chia-lat meh??? Hahaha.

Btw, there's this female chio-bu riding the '03 model FX plate blue caler one. Think she come in from Aljunied side & always exit Kallang Bahru with me. You seen her before? Super-fast ley she pick up from traffic light, every monrning I always smell her perfume...followed by her smoke :cry:

Ups for her la :thumb:

Just so you guys have a reference point, on my 06 1000rr, I consistently hit 229km, plus / minus 1 km, before the reserve light comes on.

The fuel tank holds 17.7 litres of petrol to be exact, not 18 litres.

Reserve hold 4 litres, not 3.5 litres as stated on manual.

That works out to be 16.7 km / litre.

The only mods I have are, Arrow slipon, BMC street filter and Fitch fuel catalyst.

Fitch is something most 1000rr riders have. It removes the moisture from the fuel, thus improving fuel quality. Tried and tested by most 1000rr riders.

Another point, I use only Esso or Mobil petrol. From my experiment, I have concluded that they give the less vibration. This can be felt through the handlebars.

If I switch from Esso or Mobil to another petrol, I can immediately feel more vibration.

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 1 2006, 01:23 PM

That works out to be 16.7 km / litre.

thanks for sharing.:thumb:

my 600RR are doing 220km~230km per tank b4 reserve lite pops.

each pump is ard 14L +/- . which works out 16.xxkm/L FC.

only had basic items like GPR slip-on,BMC street filter,PC-3.:faint:

*only use V-power with FP-60.

judging from the two FC of 1k RR & mine .it seems like mine was drinking fuel like a 1k RR. :giddy:

hi guys.. need ur help again!!!!

just nw my bike drop when i was negioating a bend in the carpark at a veri veri slow speed wif both my legs on the floor!!!

than tbcos the floor is slippery my front wheel gave way n the bike drop...the balancer come off wif a little part of the handle???

u guys kw where can change n hw much???

isst the clip on u guys are talking abt previously???

haiz.. damn suay!!!!

:cry: :cry:

That works out to be 16.7 km / litre

Seeing this my pocket feel the pain

I use only Esso or Mobil petrol

JB or Spore petrol pump

Thanks Tashi for the info. Are you and chilly still bite satay at GP.:hungry:

Everyday you in front of me[/color

Cause everytime start and go. Reach work place 10 minute late

female chio-bu riding the '03 model

Swee boh neber see leh

every monrning I always smell her perfume[/color

Must wake up early tomorrow :bouncefire:

followed by her smoke

Smell the smoke till her work place than got chance :lovestruck:

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Nov 1 2006, 09:48 PM

just nw my bike drop when i was negioating a bend in the carpark at a veri veri slow speed wif both my legs on the floor!!!

than tbcos the floor is slippery my front wheel gave way n the bike drop...the balancer come off wif a little part of the handle???

haiz.. damn suay!!!!

So sad to hear this but the most important thing is that you are ok.

Originally posted by superbike@Nov 1 2006, 10:53 PM

Wah uncle quiet quiet got PC-3 liou

Got map share leh

it a custom map mod from arrow slipon.

still not perfect lor.:faint:

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Nov 1 2006, 09:48 PM

haiz.. damn suay!!!!

dun look to me its the clip on...

cos inside ur balancer there is a balancer bar also that 1 abt $20 only

i think is that 1 broken

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by superbike@Nov 1 2006, 10:31 PM

That works out to be 16.7 km / litre

Seeing this my pocket feel the pain

I use only Esso or Mobil petrol

JB or Spore petrol pump

Thanks Tashi for the info. Are you and chilly still bite satay at GP.:hungry:

Hey Super, either MY or SG Mobil/Esso is fine. They both give consistent results.

Yeah, we still meet up every Sat for makan. That satay is so far the best I've tried.

When are you guys joining us for makan? You know we always extend a warm invitation to fellow riders. We're also organizing a flying trip on 11 Nov. Do join us if you can wake up.

Hockie, the FP60 is a good product. I guess you don't have to worry about what fuel you use if you're using FP60. But if you're not using FP60, try Esso or Mobil.

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 1 2006, 11:55 PM

Hey Super, either MY or SG Mobil/Esso is fine. They both give consistent results.

Yeah, we still meet up every Sat for makan. That satay is so far the best I've tried.

When are you guys joining us for makan? You know we always extend a warm invitation to fellow riders. We're also organizing a flying trip on 11 Nov. Do join us if you can wake up.

Hockie, the FP60 is a good product. I guess you don't have to worry about what fuel you use if you're using FP60. But if you're not using FP60, try Esso or Mobil.

satay satay~~ where where

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 1 2006, 11:55 PM

argee.somehow w/o the FP60...the torque curve looks rough.

i had two run...1 w/o & 1 with FP60.

in anyway..de current map were custom base on v-power + FP60.so i'm sticking to it.:sweat: