Originally posted by kori@Dec 30 2006, 06:41 PM

hmm... most are from forum.. like ah hock, alvzz, speedpass, xue.. and a few of my own friends.

eh hock and alvz going ah? aiyah i tot want to see hock's windshield to buy, a bit too late now.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 30 2006, 11:51 AM

hmm so not just the haya and the zx-12/zx-14 have 300kmh limiters, now its on the gsx-r1000 too....

Litre models shipped to Singapore after 2001 (i think) have power cut on them.

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 31 2006, 03:33 AM

Litre models shipped to Singapore after 2001 (i think) have power cut on them.

There is an agreement between the Japanese manufacturers that all their bikes will be limiited to 300kph. Torque and HP will increase over the years, but not top speed ... until someone changes their mind. Italian bikes like the F4 should be able to break the 300kph barrier.

250kph, I feel like I am hanging on to my life by the handle bars already. :help:

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 30 2006, 02:23 AM

Just something to share... Quite interesting ba..Have been active in the Gixxer thread this past few days...

woahhh....cool man...

299km/h in 6 secs????

ours how ar???

ard 280??or more...

wats the fastest u guys ever tip on??

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by negativecreep@Dec 31 2006, 02:16 PM

ours how ar???

ard 280??or more...

wats the fastest u guys ever tip on??

280km/h? If you can hit 260 on the RR it's already good enough. I'm quite slow la... Ask Uncle Hock I think he hit 270 before :goodluck:

Originally posted by Shark@Jan 1 2007, 05:10 AM

280km/h? If you can hit 260 on the RR it's already good enough. I'm quite slow la... Ask Uncle Hock I think he hit 270 before :goodluck:

it quite hard lor...on de RR.:sian:

need cool nite & damn long stretch of road.:nono:

but it can hit 270km/hr.:thumb:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by CivicR@December 30, 2006 03:54 pm

Which part of clementi? I'm riding a black color CBR600/ 04 model. :smile:

hmm.. the stretch of road outside clementi police station ?

issit u ??

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

Originally posted by CivicR@January 02, 2007 10:28 am

Hi guys do you know where do you get (stock) parts for our 600?

fjt , eversuccess, everbright or even boon siew

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by DEnSo@January 03, 2007 07:53 pm

any of u guys on a Leo vince ? or know any cbr with it ?

any reviews ?

i can't remember where i saw a Rr with that pipe before

to mee its look like GPR with loud sound....

heheee

still looking for a pipe rite?

y not go for aka

tat still the best or u might want unique go try the GPR 3 port pipe

2 under seat 1 @ the side

kinda motogp style

Cbr600RR

alvzz

ya, excatly i cant find anyone with tat on a cbr,

well the akra is over my budget. i compared the akra/TI with the Leo/CF, the Akra is much lighter, and the pipe itself is shorter in lenght. sound likely to be more high pitched?

was wondering if the Leo will stick out too much?

yah , saw the pictures of the gpr , yah,, very " racing" haha but i dun like the brand gpr, hear many bad reviews regarding the quality also.

well still looking ard and gathering info

so headache, take out stock pipe lah!

the sound is unbelievable. tested. :D

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

Originally posted by AlvZz@January 03, 2007 10:42 pm

boon siew

walao...that place got parts 1 meh? i want to buy a plastic screw for my side panel also DONT have.......:faint:

end of day....got down to motorworld & got it for under $1....:sian:

Originally posted by hockie69@January 03, 2007 11:58 pm

walao...that place got parts 1 meh? i want to buy a plastic screw for my side panel also DONT have.......:faint:

hi hock,

do u know if motoworld has the the orginal screws for our windshield?.

broke 3 of mine while tightening em, :sian: damn weak!

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

Originally posted by DEnSo@January 04, 2007 12:38 am

hi hock,

er.... er..... this 1 keep me inform also can i also need it

mine 1 broke too :sweat:

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by hockie69@January 03, 2007 11:58 pm

parts should have abit bah

as for screws most of the other shops will tend to ask u go get from them

that y i put them down

Cbr600RR

ah yes yes those plastic screws for cowling with the special/stupid way of removing and fixing, i need those coz i've broken several either due to normal wear and tear (why plastic sia honda) and some i remove and fix incorrectly and broke them on the spot.

anyone ideas where to get pls share.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by DEnSo@January 04, 2007 12:38 am

hi hock,

yes,they do.cos i broke two also..b4 fixing de ermax windscreen.:sweat: