Bro you can add yourself into the list with your bike model and contact no...

Sadly we had not even had the first outing yet....but I believe it will happen soon...

Originally Posted by Prankster

Oh yeah, more CBRs are responding so when want to have outing?

Who want to meet up? Please add yourself...

1) Davin (CBR 1000RR 07) (97663935)

2) Prankster (CBR 600RR 07) (98005358)

3) maman (CBR 600RR 07') (96325144)

4) Snow_Man (94848982)

5) Alan (CBR 1000RR 05) (97441687)

For those in this thread or those who stumble upon this thread... Pls, make this outing a successful 1...

Germany :cheeky: Germany

• Replies 17.1k

Originally Posted by Prankster

Oh yeah, more CBRs are responding so when want to have outing?

Who want to meet up? Please add yourself...

1) Davin (CBR 1000RR 07) (97663935)

2) Prankster (CBR 600RR 07) (98005358)

3) maman (CBR 600RR 07') (96325144)

4) Snow_Man (94848982)

5) Alan (CBR 1000RR 05) (97441687)

For those in this thread or those who stumble upon this thread... Pls, make this outing a successful 1...

Bro so you are Alan?

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

hi

i have pass my cl 2 recently and was studying for the both CBR 600RR and R6.. hope to get some comment about the two model example the advantage and disadvantage?

prank my cbr600 will be the black & white

john... r6 is light & faster but wheel base is abit longer than cbr600.. as for me i prefer honda easy to mantain and good for life... i also got yamaha bike also not giving me problem but i just dun like it. It's all depend on wat u prefer. Do as around in the forum

shld we have a mini outing end of this mth ???

I guess anytime can bah...only our Prankster bro very busy leh...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Sorry to confuse u...

I was just telling Bro Davin that i manage to clock 270km using caltex98...

N i was refering to Bro Wen Di who manage to clock 200km till reserve....

ehh.. can minus off the bro? :faint: i'm female btw..

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Bro you riding 1000cc or 600cc?

mine's a 600cc..

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

mine's a 600cc..

ehh.. can minus off the bro? :faint: i'm female btw..

Sis your 600cc only managed to go till 200km when reserve indicator light up?

Whoa lau you fuel tank lao eu si bo(Leaking petrol izzit)...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Sis your 600cc only managed to go till 200km when reserve indicator light up?

Whoa lau you fuel tank lao eu si bo(Leaking petrol izzit)...

dun suan me liao la.. i'm already very sad.. :cry: probably it's the way i throttle n i've yet to complete my run in

You live central east why not join the TRT kopi session then can ask them...I always with them one...hehehe...

you free we go out run a few rounds then maybe I can analyze is it your problem or bike problem...cause 200km really is a big problem leh...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

hi guys , can tell me if pc3 is a good investment for the bike ?

will the adjustment of the fuel/air ratio to the optimum level lead to noticable power gains like pulling stronger or as such ?

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

u all prefer fri or sat

will the adjustment of the fuel/air ratio to the optimum level lead to noticable power gains like pulling stronger or as such ?

Its a powerful tool and can improve the performance of even a fully stock bike. You can tune for outright power or just to smoothen throttle response. However, its worthless without a good tuner. Also, maps from the dynojet site are IMO worthless.

PC3USb is a powerful device under the right hands.

on a RR,it will smooth out the rough RPM during the single injector & duo injector mode period even for a stock bike.

those MAP in dynajet web are meant for USA weather which in SG we are no way near those temps.so a local dyna tune are still needed to bring the performance out from the device & bikes.

enjoy it.a great piece of device that should have been there in de STOCK bike.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Its a powerful tool and can improve the performance of even a fully stock bike. You can tune for outright power or just to smoothen throttle response. However, its worthless without a good tuner. Also, maps from the dynojet site are IMO worthless.

ic , so u can choose for it to be tunned more towards power or smoothing out , so those maps online is like a "apply to all " thing , trial and error until u get 1 u like?

a custom map is tuned to ur bike current conditions juz to suit ur bike. so it means the skills of tuner is also a factor, not as long as they have the machine means they can do it rightly?

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

PC3USb is a powerful device under the right hands.

on a RR,it will smooth out the rough RPM during the single injector & duo injector mode period even for a stock bike.

those MAP in dynajet web are meant for USA weather which in SG we are no way near those temps.so a local dyna tune are still needed to bring the performance out from the device & bikes.

enjoy it.a great piece of device that should have been there in de STOCK bike.:cheeky:

rough RPM meaning the area ard rpm5 when sometimes a buzzing sound will occur?

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

ic , so u can choose for it to be tunned more towards power or smoothing out , so those maps online is like a "apply to all " thing , trial and error until u get 1 u like?

a custom map is tuned to ur bike current conditions juz to suit ur bike. so it means the skills of tuner is also a factor, not as long as they have the machine means they can do it rightly?

Online maps provided are tuned to different fuel (US has oxygenated petrol). I would not even use it as a base map for tuning. My rr was already rich down low. If I had used the US map provided, I would be blowing fire out my exhaust. LOL.

For a dyno WITHOUT "tuning link", skill of operator is the main factor. With "tuning link", the mapping process is automated where samples of A/F ratio is taken from the bike during a run and a map is created based on that. But even with "tuning link", a skilled operator is still important as he can make minor amendments to the map based on the needs of the customer. He may also understand quirks of specific bikes.

I am any day one...Prankster when you can make it leh...

All waiting for you alone leh...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

a typical battery will last for ard 2yrs.so could be ur battery shell life liao.

but i don notice that de IU were tap direct to battery.so that could be a "source" that will drain the batt.but if the battery were charge on a daily basis...that it should not affect u much. :cheeky:

The IU is connected directly to the batt, only in the sense that the physical cables does not run straight to the batt itself. There is an internal battery (to hold some identification data?) in the IU that needs to be supported with power. The best evidence is to insert a cashcard into any IU u see on bikes, it works.

The power it needs should be negligible though.

rough RPM meaning the area ard rpm5 when sometimes a buzzing sound will occur?

it will smooth out abit....the bizzing sound will still be there cos the 2nd set of injector is at de airbox...which is why can heard it more pronues

but DONT expect full silk smooth throttle even after PC3...it DO smooth out but not completely smooth out.:sian:

The IU is connected directly to the batt, only in the sense that the physical cables does not run straight to the batt itself. There is an internal battery (to hold some identification data?) in the IU that needs to be supported with power. The best evidence is to insert a cashcard into any IU u see on bikes, it works.

The power it needs should be negligible though.

yup the wire is connected direct.

in any case..mine would be a outlier for stats....as i dun have IU connected nor use the bike on daily basis & the battery were always connect to a charger.:cheeky:

oic...thanks for the info.

so if trade-in the value will be higher.yeah? :cheeky:

yup it may seem u still can bargain abit from the shop if u are getting a new machine out. but right now the value for the 05/06 is ard there.

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y123/puremilk84/top_600f4.jpg