Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 2 2006, 12:51 PM

i also waiting for this

Onz....

But weekdays plz, totally new to track. TOOOoooo much stuffs to learn, so the track have to be pretty empty to concentrate on the track/bike itself.

Need to apply leave too!

• Replies 17.1k

enjoy, i tot u said u went to track on the s4 before?

if wanna go track together, i hope a veteran can organise. i have never stepped out of this island on my bike before, so impossible for me to be organiser this time.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Jan 2 2006, 01:18 PM

I see! Didn't know some tyres come here naked, haha.

normally is the "cheaper" type tires(for car/bike).

go to any tire shop...and u shall see for urself.:thumb:

*racing compond/super soft/semi-slick type are cfm in alu foil wrap.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 2 2006, 01:20 PM

yeah~ the chinese duck rice~

one of my fav there

the tofu also not bad.....lolz :bounce:

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Jan 2 2006, 01:30 PM

in INITIAL D movie....

mount...err...fiji is it?or fuji?

anyway bro...where r u now?ur time diff leh...

u meant the japs car cantoon racer story?

it Mount Haruna(Akina in de show name) in Gunma prefecture Japan,home base of the AE86-tofu delivery boy-tukimi fujiwara.

drift corner?

http://gallery.tsukaeru.jp/haruna/haruna-p1.jpg

look at the blends.....:faint:

http://gallery.tsukaeru.jp/haruna/h001-1-5p.JPG

The actual road in real life

http://gallery.tsukaeru.jp/image/map/haruna.jpg

i'm in bahrain..abt 5hrs behind SG time.:nono:

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 2 2006, 01:59 PM

if wanna go track together, i hope a veteran can organise. i have never stepped out of this island on my bike before, so impossible for me to be organiser this time.

eeerrrr...how to say.

i'm New yet Old on this matter.:faint:

New - i dun do bike track in PG/Sepang(no balls la)

Old - i track in cars in both track & do help to organise track day for my wrx club.

for PG, weekday routine are bike 1hour/car 1hour interchange unless book the whole track.weekends are either "full track booking" or free-for-all no hour block book.

number to call & check booking or cfm booking : +60-72521313 (PG track office)

i can be "Water-boy" or "equipment boy" or "support boy"......but pls dun ask to track in bike........o_O

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Jan 2 2006, 01:18 PM

even our bikes take container ships liao,

oh..i miss that point out.

there is a different in "P.I" bike & agant bike shipping method hor.

Agant shipping .example HONDA,ship the bike in a box,where there are fixture on the metal frame rack.the fixture has holes/hook to secure the bike during transpotion time.some box has inner alu wrap sheild.for weather protection.

P.I shipping - pump Gas & ride the bike into a 30 feet contianer.

since P.I bikes are source in japs open market.the factory would not offer "shipping package option" aka the BOX.since they assume the bike were sold to locals & the customer would just ride it away.no extra gease/wax/protection sticker were apply on the bike b4 hand-over to dealer.

*well...u pay more for a "peace of mind" & a factory warranty.(it will come in handy if big ticket items needs claiming la.)

it like cars too. Agant cars will ship in the same way as P.I BUT agant cars will have extra protection stick(those white type) on it roof,boot,bonnet & rubber stopper on the door edge & paper sticker on the windscreen & heavy duty grease spray all over/under the car.while P.I cars has none of that.

woah bro...HOCKiE

in real life....the blends looks more scarier than in reel life...

so much blends n blends one after another....

like tat conferm bike cannot take sharp corner...maybe turn handle corner ehh...?

gor few straights n much of it on blends....

like tat conferm muz fix two more rear wheels...on CBR600RR

hehehehehe

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

the blend can kill......:faint:

http://gallery.tsukaeru.jp/mo/momi015-17-192p.jpg

overshot....hmmmm.....too bad.

http://gallery.tsukaeru.jp/mo/momi007-17-158p.jpg

take corner using the front tire to lock within the drain? but the cantoon miss out the HOLE !

http://gallery.tsukaeru.jp/mo/momi009-17-167p.jpg

how steep u ask?????

http://gallery.tsukaeru.jp/enna/shi016-19-108p.jpg

rider's fun day or hell day?..it depends....o_O

http://gallery.tsukaeru.jp/happougahara/Dscn0047.jpg

Hi ther My RR braders..

Few of us at the F4i thread planning to head to P.G midweek of Jan..

Maybe can check it out on the thread..

If interested can Join us Thanx!:thumb:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Jan 2 2006, 07:38 PM

Hi ther My RR braders..

Few of us at the F4i thread planning to head to P.G midweek of Jan..

Maybe can check it out on the thread..

If interested can Join us Thanx!:thumb:

looking over there you guys planning on the 17 jan ar

mostly i don think i can make it

hai

anyway

does anyone can cmf pg accept the Rjay mesh?

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 2 2006, 09:27 PM

looking over there you guys planning on the 17 jan ar

mostly i don think i can make it

hai

anyway

does anyone can cmf pg accept the Rjay mesh?

on weekday they will accept it ....not to worry . i also used my gortex jacket when i go track .:smile:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by Hikaru@Jan 2 2006, 09:36 PM

on weekday they will accept it ....not to worry . i also used my gortex jacket when i go track .:smile:

oh then i can go with my touring jacket then :bounce:

i know the way to PG but i hv no idea on what to do next...

things like tyre pressure check, suspension setting, rules n regulations, etc.....

anyone here can guide? hikaru? pillow?

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

first off..... gentlemen, its 'bend', not 'blend' :lol:

ok like i said, i have never stepped out of the island on my bike before. i very interested, but i need a veteran to 'hold my hand' the entire way right from checkpoint.

and i got school on wkday, cannot take 'off', but i finish at 1230 every mon to wed, so if one of these days after lunch, i'm in.

by the way Alvzz, one of the forumer i think has a signature pic of him on track wearing the Rjays, i recognize the jacket.

i have several questions more:

track can use SAF boots, but gloves need knuckle protectors or just any glove will do?

at the moment, waist down i only have jeans and SAF boots. i'd feel a lot better with a bit more protection, but i'm on a super tight budget (my madam insists our engagement finance must come before bike finance :sweat: ).

can somebody suggest affordable price range of the following: riding boots? riding pants with knee guard? 'slip-on' knee guard? i understand pillow says 'slip-on' knee guards pretty useless, but then something is better then nothing, wearing a knee-guard over my jeans is still better than the jeans onli. i wanna see wat i can get on my limited budget to do up my personal protection a bit.

thanx guys. hope a vet like hikaru or pillow can organise.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

First of all i'm no veteran ....i only enjoy the ride on the track (3min per lap)

saf boots are allow. i'm also wearing jeans with the rollor blade knee guards inside. i think a full leather riding glove is better (NOt those "fox" type off road gloves) .

you can try chong aik to get the stuff you need . i got my back protector for $60 , gloves for $50 and they also sell riding boots for $90 if i'm not wrong .

i don't mine led you from check piont to PG but i'll leave the organise part to you .:sweat: i also only can go on weekdays after 1230pm

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

PG is not that strict. You can play on its track as long as you have a jacket, a pair of gloves & a pair of boots, no problem.. but if you ever crash, then i guess that's it. A full suit can do you wonders, trust me. You'd feel very confident at a fast speed whilst preparing yourself at that next turn...

Originally posted by Hikaru@Jan 2 2006, 11:28 PM

i don't mine led you from check piont to PG but i'll leave the organise part to you .:sweat:

eh... playing basketball ah, passing here passing there.....

ok thanx for the info, i'll check out chong aik. after payday 12 jan :sweat:

orait fellow RRiders, hikaru volunteer be leader but someone else must be organiser. if me, i do my standard pattern:

Which wkday date you all want??????!!?!?!

try from 3rd week of jan onwards so everybody got ample time prepare. somebody propose date pls. i can onli mon to wed after lunch.

Originally posted by Hikaru@Jan 2 2006, 11:28 PM

First of all i'm no veteran ....i only enjoy the ride on the track (3min per lap)

u misunderstand, i say 'veteran' meaning ppl who go there regularly can help us lead the way, plenty of us complete noobs.

Originally posted by Shark@Jan 2 2006, 11:44 PM

PG is not that strict. You can play on its track as long as you have a jacket, a pair of gloves & a pair of boots, no problem.. but if you ever crash, then i guess that's it. A full suit can do you wonders, trust me. You'd feel very confident at a fast speed whilst preparing yourself at that next turn...

yah i noe, i realli want to have a full suit, but at the moment, i realli dun have the budget for it. full suits cost, wat, 500 upwards till 2k? in the future i do plan to buy a full suit for myself when i have the cash for it.

guys i anything

as long as you guys got to give me a early green light so i can plan my leave

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky: