Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 10 2006, 10:32 PM

product like not bad lei

but.... any idea where to get it?

i will be making a trip over there in the next few weeks(date not firm yet).

if u dont mind.i can buy for u & hand carry back lor.cos i know a local texas glooming shop near my CO office that sell that product(i bough mine there).the price is almost the same as the web price+s/h.the shop sell me US$1 more nia.:giddy:

cos this product are not suppose to be sold outside US.(local got agant liao mah).so it like P.I polish....lolz :sweat:

u need atless "Glare Knock Out Compound" & "Glare Polish w/ Glassplexin".the knock out is the "base" while the "polish" is the one which interact & turn into glass.

in which case...incase for those that not aware....this product was LABEL as "Honda Pro Oil Glare polish" in US too.(i was intro to this product from my oversea GL club forum yrs ago)

The First bottle is the "honda Pro Oil" packing while the 2nd bottle is they own brand BUT both are same thing.

http://www.autopolish.net/images/seamfam.jpg

*opppss...i figure i better put a disclaimer.

i only help to buy & carry back(limited bottles only-see how much space i can squeeze la).i not re-selling nor generate profit from the sale of the above said product.i can help pay for the product 1st...collection time then pay me back lor.

i will charge a "Fee" for the service for fellow RRiders ! 1 cup of teh at jln kayu la.:bounce:

the "service" is only meant for ppl i know/met,total stranger pls dun ask me to buy.ok? 25KG airline limit hor.:faint:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 10 2006, 10:59 PM

Hockie, why don't you try this product on my 6 months old bike, and see if you can restore my bike to its showroom condition?

hmmm....maybe i "do" only 1 side half of ur fairing.....and let u "hang high high & dry"....for the product?.... or Half of the oil tank cover.......lolz

:sorry:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 10 2006, 11:13 PM

hmmm....maybe i "do" only 1 side half of ur fairing.....and let u "hang high high & dry"....for the product?.... or Half of the oil tank cover.......lolz

arrgghhh.....y torture me like that...? :D

ok, seriously, if u found any good product must recommend us ya!

i really wish to see my bike back to its showroom condition...

black color is really hard to maintain... :nono:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 10 2006, 11:22 PM

i really wish to see my bike back to its showroom condition...

black color is really hard to maintain... :nono:

i stand by my "offer" for u or any RRiders here.:bounce:

i can do up just the "tank cover" for u....but not full bike la...the polish also cost $$ leh....lolz :sweat:

i not pro-glooming or polish guy also....(i not do this for a living):cheeky:

if u happy with the result...then buy la(de next time when i go over again) or we arrange to "do it b4 CNY" ? then...will be in time to help u buy.(cos expected to go after CNY).:thumb:

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 10 2006, 11:22 PM

ok, seriously, if u found any good product must recommend us ya!

i using this FP60 for my car for a while liao.

atless for me...this product do offer a "better" pull feeling.but FC no change.

as read from this forum....if use this product...can even pump RON95 & still feels like RON98...so wonder if pump V-power & put this?....lolz

specially good for those who pump JB petrol as u guys shd know that "some" petrol station inside got add "extra" into their petrol 1 ! :faint:

i think 1 guy in this forum is selling it too.(giving free sample i heard)

whole bottle is 32 oz. cost abt $33 beh(cant remember liao,i buy during MO in de car club).

each 1oz can treat 20L of petrol...so each tank topup is abt 2oz(whole bottle can use 16 time topup).

but i'm intenting to use it on de RR5......after the run-in period.:bouncefire:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 10 2006, 11:31 PM

hock u mean this product is actually honda polish also?

it the other way round.:sian:

Honda get this company to "label" as Honda Pro Oil - Glare Polish and sell the product as "Honda" brand in the state.

dun be fool...this is NOT a wax/polish.after apply,it bound with the paint & turn into a hardcoat of glass.

can say bye bye to wax/polish for the next 18mth liao.

it a fav for goldwing owner over there....cos it inside Honda accessorys ...lolz

Yes..the product WAS not cheap cos the result were proven.

few choice la.

#1- buy 1 set & use for ur current/future bikes/cars

#2- buy 1 set & share amt ur friends.(i recken can do up atless 5 full bikes w a bit spare)

*oh...i not selling hor.....just sharing what i know....incase..ppl satart to say...i ya ya cum here make money or like wise things.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 10 2006, 11:37 PM

i using this FP60 for my car for a while liao.

atless for me...this product do offer a "better" pull feeling.but FC no change.

as read from this forum....if use this product...can even pump RON95 & still feels like RON98...so wonder if pump V-power & put this?....lolz

specially good for those who pump JB petrol as u guys shd know that "some" petrol station inside got add "extra" into their petrol 1 ! :faint:

i think 1 guy in this forum is selling it too.(giving free sample i heard)

whole bottle is 32 oz. cost abt $33 beh(cant remember liao,i buy during MO in de car club).

each 1oz can treat 20L of petrol...so each tank topup is abt 2oz(whole bottle can use 16 time topup).

but i'm intenting to use it on de RR5......after the run-in period.:bouncefire:

but i thought i saw someone posting saying

the pull feel will have effect

but the feel will no more be felt after ur first tank

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 10 2006, 11:31 PM

hock u mean this product is actually honda polish also?

Yes....the one below & the "ultra wash" is actually Glare product.

own/mfg by "Ultra 2000 mfg int'l inc".

*u will need "knock out" if ur paintwork has swirl mark or oxidized BUT deep scratches will need the "spider"(i had that so dun need to buy)

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 10 2006, 11:52 PM

but i thought i saw someone posting saying

the pull feel will have effect

but the feel will no more be felt after ur first tank

the "pull feel" will have effect?

that one i not sure....what kind of "effect" it could relate to......to me...this product is "another form" of oil.this "oil" will coat itself onto the fuel line/pump/injector etc.

main purpose of this "oil" is to aid in combustion.by-product result from this oil? Yes...carbon lor...which the stock engine oredi products even w/o this oil.

after 1st tank no more feel? wahahaha...i had no comment on that from that rider.base on my 3rd bottle usage now...i only know...if i dun put...mine will "not have the Pull feel" ! :giddy:

but again....my RR5 yet to put la...cos....still run-in.:cry:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 11 2006, 12:00 AM

hock can use abit of urs on testing?

i had limited of that now(planning to re coat my other drive b4 CNY)

but Yes....can i just do the "tank cover" ?

i need simple staff like...MSCP with power point & water(pls provide).:smile:

PM to arrange.how?

err that polish thing is how much? did i miss the price somewhere?

sounds good, i would like to buy if reasonable price.

right now tho, i am just dam impressed with the finish quality of honda. i use wash and wax (both polyglaze brand and armorall brand also jus as good); i donno whether its the honda finish or the wash and wax (probably both), however dirty my surface from the fine misty rain type, tap water to dampen and chamois dry, the end result very good. i wash regularly, like once every 2 weeks.

sportb1ke mebbe u like to try too. no matter wat others may say, i realli see a difference between using wash&wax and using mama lemon, both in terms of immediate effect and longevity.

and black bike ah...... freshly cleaned that time almost mirror finish, but rain onli.... wah kaoz carbon fiber fairing......

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 11 2006, 02:12 AM

err that polish thing is how much? did i miss the price somewhere?

sportb1ke mebbe u like to try too. no matter wat others may say, i realli see a difference between using wash&wax and using mama lemon, both in terms of immediate effect and longevity.

and black bike ah...... freshly cleaned that time almost mirror finish, but rain onli.... wah kaoz carbon fiber fairing......

the price *ahem*....is HERE

it not cheap....but well worth it for the next 18mths & just plain water wash can liao.

car sampoo like "wash & wax" from armour-all is good.(but i switch to just "wash w/o wax" due to this polish-if u wax it..the surface be-cos blur)

problem with "wash & wax" is that the wax dun last in our summer island.on average abt 1week bake under the sun & the wax will melt off.(always wash & clean those tiny edge/hole...thats where the wax build-up will be & it looks ugly when it yellow)

black color when clean will looks nice...not for red...to get the mirror look...have to resort to polish product liao...haizz...:nono:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 10 2006, 09:59 PM

that day only....for the special offer huh?

then how much for RR5, frame slider,rear swingarm slider & bar end huh?

*must make sure take enough cash there worr....unless u accept card over there...lolz :faint:

the sliders have to drill hole, which i cant do there ley. Sliders at $70, Swingarm Slider $40, Stainless Steel Barend $45, Front Fork Sliders $70, Rear Axle Slider $55. Installation Drilling Frame Sliders $20.

If take whole set. maybe can less ard $20 which i can waived off the installation.

The Front Fork Sliders and Rear Axle and Barends and Swingarm sliders can install at the spot.

Motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jan 11 2006, 02:24 AM

the sliders have to drill hole, which i cant do there ley. Sliders at $70, Swingarm Slider $40, Stainless Steel Barend $45, Front Fork Sliders $70, Rear Axle Slider $55. Installation Drilling Frame Sliders $20.

If take whole set. maybe can less ard $20 which i can waived off the installation.

The Front Fork Sliders and Rear Axle and Barends and Swingarm sliders can install at the spot.

Motrax33

if i just want the;

frame slider $70

swingarm slider $40

Stainless Steel Barend $45

Rear Axle Slider $55

total : $210

i will look for u on that day....watch out for a old man on a Red RR5...lolz :sweat:

*where do install the frame slider if not done on that day huh?

Another much perfer choice for DiY polish.(in context reference amount the best)

Klasse AIO & SG

http://www.webbikeworld.com/Reviewed-motorcycle-products/cleaners/klasse.jpg

it a 2-step system.

#1 -use AIO to remove oxidation,minor scratchs,swirl marks,water marks

#2- Use SG to seal the nice polished paintwork

http://superiorcarcare.net/klasse.html

the product can be purchase locally(imported by local (other plc)forumer).

about $75 for both.

it the next better choice beside Glare,Zaino for cars/bike.

*it been noted to last the SHINE for atless 3mth in SG weather.(as gather from other user)

*again,the product is not cheap cos the result is real.

-no point to compare those "Soft99" $20 type which last 1~2week

-this product will last 1mth even in heavy rain everyday(as gather from other user)

*of course weekly plain water washing are needed to keep the SHINE la.

*TIPs & FAQ - http://www.customacrylic.com/klasse.html

works on bike - http://www.webbikeworld.com/Reviewed-motor...ners/klasse.htm

why WAX a bike? - http://www.hawg-wash.com/whywaxyourbike.html

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 10 2006, 11:28 PM

i stand by my "offer" for u or any RRiders here.:bounce:

i can do up just the "tank cover" for u....but not full bike la...the polish also cost $$ leh....lolz :sweat:

if u happy with the result...then buy la(de next time when i go over again) or we arrange to "do it b4 CNY" ? then...will be in time to help u buy.(cos expected to go after CNY).:thumb:

why not try it on my single seater, and then compare the end result with the tail fairing...

If we can see a sharp contrast btw the two areas, this must be a good product...haha! :thumb:

actually i do believe that this product really works...just that im very curious abt how good the "glass finish" is...

the best is i can comb my hair by looking at the fairing after polishing! haha :D

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 11 2006, 10:24 AM

why not try it on my single seater, and then compare the end result with the tail fairing...

sure...as long as small area...i still share abit of mine la.

PM me to arrange .yeah? :thumb:

Originally posted by Tweeky@Jan 11 2006, 10:28 AM

Hi guys, where can i buy cbr600rr5 front side mirror and signal light and how much is it? thanx in advance...

regina got sell.check out the 1st post...pricing is there.:sweat:

eerrrrr...ok...i may have a selfish reason for "offering" my own share of polish on black color original bike.

*ahem*.....maybe in due time...a black color bike? :sweat:

so what to "Test out" trial on how much better would the product workz on original Black.:cheeky:

1st come 1st serve hor.....limited time offer.:bounce:

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jan 10 2006, 12:42 PM

Hey guys, i'm looking for both bikes 2003 model and the 2005 model with original Paintjob and installed with Existing Motovation Frame Sliders/Swingarm sliders stickers on it.. They will be given free front and rear MOTOVATION Front Fork and Rear Axle Sliders.. On SBF Anniversay 2006. Only 2 bikes i meant. :)

Just some gift for loyal customers that supported Motovation for the past few years

Interested party, just approach me at the Booth :)

Motrax33

Ride Safely:)

My previous bike can do it man!! (bought more than 2 sliders for it kekeke)

only e front axle sliders is not installed...

EnjoY~ where are u??

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 11 2006, 10:50 AM

eerrrrr...ok...i may have a selfish reason for "offering" my own share of polish on black color original bike.

*ahem*.....maybe in due time...a black color bike? :sweat:

so what to "Test out" trial on how much better would the product workz on original Black.:cheeky:

1st come 1st serve hor.....limited time offer.:bounce:

does the polish works on areas with stickers? front fairing for example...?

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 11 2006, 12:24 PM

does the polish works on areas with stickers? front fairing for example...?

any polish sealant product are aim to work with paint.

sticker will be less affected by the shine.unless the sticker is coated with clear coat also.

*Pls dun ask me to do on front fairing.....if scratches on the windscreen during the process of polish & too tourblesome to remove mirror/numberplate/tap out the edge for windscreen....i cant afford that.front fairing is best left for the owner....anything wrong...also owner's fault.:sweat: