oh.. like that ah.. dun think anyone do that leh.. cause i got see ppl make into 1 but not 1 make into 2

• Replies 17.1k

sindefectos - i have not service my bike... haiz.. no time.. exam this mth so hopefully by mth end i can go bikewerk to service my bike :) i will arrange a meet up maybe on 22nd april after my exam k.

My sincerest apologies. Its not bikepr*. It was bikewe*ks, the one that you accompany me service with dafansu. :sweat: and sure. i'll cross my 22nd for that. :) eh but, why not 21st? Cause friday good friday right?

Bro can let me know what EO u change how much is it,and is it good?

I changed to xrev 10w40. $25 per bottle. Honestly, can feel the difference. Not based on psychologically, but really physically. Smoother throttle and dont feel the vibs at 100-120. Last time at that speed can feel the slight vib. But abit wasted cause i'll be changing when mileage hits 6000km. :/

ooo..haha i also using that X rev EO.seem not bad,will monitor how long it can last b4 it need a new fresh oil.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png

Hi Snowman, nice to see you at KPE again. hahaha.

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

sindefectos - oh.. u went back bikewerk not racewerk... hahahahahahahah.... u so blur.. well i fotgot 22nd is PH. I can go on 21apr that provided someone can pick me up and send me to work :) i work at tj pagar leh and stay punggol so abit far for me. I let u know again, maybe i go on 29apr or something.

daojeff - u saw me again.. last night ah.. next time see me flash me me k at least i know is u :)

is there such thing like "racing clutch" for our bike?If yes,how do i know it is ,without opeing the clutch plates.I know for car there is,it will make clutching in MUCH harder and once it engage u can "feel" it.

sindefectos - oh.. u went back bikewerk not racewerk... hahahahahahahah.... u so blur.. well i fotgot 22nd is PH. I can go on 21apr that provided someone can pick me up and send me to work :) i work at tj pagar leh and stay punggol so abit far for me. I let u know again, maybe i go on 29apr or something.

No, no my dear. I went to RACEwerks on Saturday. When the mech changed my oil filter, the previous oil filter which i changed at BIKEwerk with you, was HiFlo filter. Not Honda OEM's, which i was quite disappointed. I thought BIKEwerk used Honda OEM oil filter when I serviced with them that time. And no, i'm not blaming you, don't worry. :)

Okay, can ah. 29th also not bad.

If this is still confusing:

BIKEwerk: HiFlo oil filter

RACEwerk: Honda OEM oil filter

And KOXIE, we stay very near but never get the chance to meet! Haha.

Btw, anyone here riding Red/Black FBC plate whom I saw the other day at Bedok going to PIE towards Changi Airport? Opposite Red Swas there.

yup it should be me. =) it white/red/black. the rider very very small size is it?

aiya,hard lei..i think whole month kanna night shift.so if am free will be morning or after 11pm or 1am. =(

Most ppl riding small bike presume changing to harder clutch springs and changing friction plates means racing clutch. Its actually just how the friction plate engage. Unlike cars theres single plate, twin place, triple plate clutch.. etc.

But as for our bikes there a thing call slipper clutch. Maybe u Google to find out more.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Most ppl riding small bike presume changing to harder clutch springs and changing friction plates means racing clutch. Its actually just how the friction plate engage. Unlike cars theres single plate, twin place, triple plate clutch.. etc.

But as for our bikes there a thing call slipper clutch. Maybe u Google to find out more.

hmm,so for bike there not such thing as "racing clutch"?yeah i did a read up on slipper clutch sometime ago.Cause i find my bike clutching in is quite hard,and when it engage i can "feel" the "lock".Hard to explain in words.So i not sure if mine is already modded with harder springs etc.

yup it should be me. =) it white/red/black. the rider very very small size is it?

So you saw me riding black cbr? I was on your left. Wanted to say Hi but the lights turned green. Eh wait, you wear Arai FF helmet?

eh,ok that not me.i dont have FF.lol

daojeff - u saw me again.. last night ah.. next time see me flash me me k at least i know is u :)

This morning not you at KPE? towards city? around 7.50am

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

hmm,so for bike there not such thing as "racing clutch"?yeah i did a read up on slipper clutch sometime ago.Cause i find my bike clutching in is quite hard,and when it engage i can "feel" the "lock".Hard to explain in words.So i not sure if mine is already modded with harder springs etc.

Most likely its just harder springs.. But sg bike terms is racing clutch lor. :lol:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Most likely its just harder springs.. But sg bike terms is racing clutch lor. :lol:

haha okie.make me easily stall my bike. =(

Thanks bro :). Anyway is honda engine reliable guys ? I've heard alots of good comments about honda machine.

yup Honda FTW!! =)

My sincerest apologies. Its not bikepr*. It was bikewe*ks, the one that you accompany me service with dafansu. :sweat: and sure. i'll cross my 22nd for that. :) eh but, why not 21st? Cause friday good friday right?

Eh yeah bikeworkz uses hiflo filter instead of Honda OEM Filter. You never check the items they put beside your bike during servicing? How much you paid for Honda OEM Filter at Racework?

Current mileage - 2631Km.. yours? :cool::cool:

Thanks bro :). Anyway is honda engine reliable guys ? I've heard alots of good comments about honda machine.

end of the day depends on luck la. During my first collection of bike, I found one missing screw. Talk about made in Japan, it is just marketing effect. How to QC till 100%? :dot::dot::dot:

no leh.. i will reach kpe at 830am

This morning not you at KPE? towards city? around 7.50am

well there are always human error!!

end of the day depends on luck la. During my first collection of bike, I found one missing screw. Talk about made in Japan, it is just marketing effect. How to QC till 100%? :dot::dot::dot:

haha okie.make me easily stall my bike. =(

Yup yup. When i first got my bike, i stalled like 5 times or so. On the road sumore. So malu. Haha. But now okay abit. But sometimes still feel like stalling then I quickly pull in the clutch. I find hydraulic clutch better to control.

Eh yeah bikeworkz uses hiflo filter instead of Honda OEM Filter. You never check the items they put beside your bike during servicing? How much you paid for Honda OEM Filter at Racework?

Current mileage - 2631Km.. yours? :cool::cool:

I didnt check cause we went to eat at the coffee shop. Came back, the bike already serviced. I didnt ask much also cause I honestly thought they would use the oem's.

And my mileage now 32++ km. Haha.