anyway i did a similar mod to my super4 before.They call it the tank riser mod.You got to rise until you can see your air filter intake nozzle.After the mod that is what i feel. once i open throttle got a nice growling sound and once i close throttle there another nice whistle sound.so 2 thumb up for the mod.I think in Sg only me and my fren who did this mod to their S4.

I want too!!!

---

Sent from my iPhone 3GSâ„¢

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

• Replies 17.1k

haven do.BUT now got 2 choice this sat(13/08/2011) go bike shop do either Racewrk or Bikewrkz and pay $50?or find a day when all free to DIY which is FOC!

lets find 1 day we all come out DIY lor i think not tat hard rite. heehee

what u think??

I want too!!!

---

Sent from my iPhone 3GSâ„¢

eh?!

lets find 1 day we all come out DIY lor i think not tat hard rite. heehee

what u think??

thing may look easy,but once do..HOHOHO

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png

today just refuel my tank, run till blinking light. 274 KM before pumping 14.2 L... awesome

hahaha ya i agree... btw bikewrkz they know abt this mod??

ya told them abt it already the boss know.

hey koxie,

i am sorry for late reply.. i am back in forum.. have been really busy with ndp.. anyway this sat i am free abt 1pm

bro.. personally i dont believe in best chain lub.. cause all lube are the same.. pls note that there is a diff between a chain wax and chain lube oil. Too long story to explain go read up on ur own.

recommanded brand will be maxima, dupont (if i spell correctly), bel ray (personally i dont like), castrol, motul and alot more...

wat is the best lub for chain? can someone recommand to me?

Hoho..here my gutted ram air.

Before...I cant see a sh!t.

http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/4648/83851148.jpg

Ah..I can see my air filter!

http://img812.imageshack.us/img812/4214/10130609.jpg

Went for a short ride,yes indeed pick up/low end is much smoother!Please dont PM and ask me where i do it,Snow_man has already put up a link before.

wat is the best lub for chain? can someone recommand to me?

try cooking oil..jking.. am been using Maxima Chain Wax for years. =)

Went for a short ride,yes indeed pick up/low end is much smoother!Please dont PM and ask me where i do it,Snow_man has already put up a link before.

nice mod.. but i wonder if rain drop or water going in to the air filter ? does it damage the bike

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

Yup i have cleared the Air-duct baffles too.. :p

juz test ride my rr11 earlier..

Can feel at low gears was smoothe & pick up improve..:thumb:

Can wait to get bike ready for track testing in September..:)

But i only remove the baffles,the front wind channelling fin's at the front i kept it on...

I feel no harm still having the channelling..

Probably will try the AIS block off next..

Anyway any fella's herehave the (Dynojet)Ignition Retard control or (Bazzaz)Z-Bomb install on ur bike?

any diff..??

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

nice mod.. but i wonder if rain drop or water going in to the air filter ? does it damage the bike

Our surrounding air already contain moisture,its up to the filter's to capture these moisture..

Rain water can still get thru to the filter's but the amount is still acceptable to the engine combustion..Plus in the air-box it has a tiny weep hole for any water or moisture accumulation.

Unless u stuff a water hose into the air intake & open full blast..

That will probably do the damage..hehehehe

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

hey koxie,

i am sorry for late reply.. i am back in forum.. have been really busy with ndp.. anyway this sat i am free abt 1pm

Never see the event which you perform le... tv bo telelcast ar

This is wat i notice also,engine break is way smoother now.Got to bring to track to test more!!

rein_jahat14, my next mod was suppose to be the PC ignition module.but call them up and was told it cost $8xx. :( anyway you heard of this mod call "Advancer"? To advance the fire

This is wat i notice also,engine break is way smoother now.Got to bring to track to test more!!

Can't comment on the engine Braking as i juz fit in a STM Slipper...But its seems much easier on the throttle..But yet to get the full feedback till i hit the track..

But Yes..Looking forward to have my Track testing & my Coming Races..

WEEEEeeeeeEEEEeeeeee.......

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

danfusu - yes is on TV.. pls la... national day parade leh.. not on TV r u ok anot... ours is act4

Ok I will watch the replay again

danfusu - yes is on TV.. pls la... national day parade leh.. not on TV r u ok anot... ours is act4

youtube got ma?

Can't comment on the engine Braking as i juz fit in a STM Slipper...But its seems much easier on the throttle..But yet to get the full feedback till i hit the track..

But Yes..Looking forward to have my Track testing & my Coming Races..

WEEEEeeeeeEEEEeeeeee.......

seem like your bike is heavy moded.btw do u have a PC Ign Moduel?or an advancer?

Not heavy definately..

Nope i don use The Power Commander series on my bike.

I am using an Engine Management Unit Called RapidBike By Dimsport.

Develop & used by MotoGp team LCR Honda & Moto2 team.

Not bad unit..on it own it has several features that is useful for my race function.

Also it has the ability to self fix the bike mapping on the run but i enhance the unit further with an Autotune that made the bike tuning even Better & Faster.The unit also has the ability to increase the RPM limiter by 500 to 1000.

Not bad lah Motoworld gave me a good package on the RapidBike,Laser Full Titanium exhaust.

Can't wait to see how the bike performs in terms of power delivery..

Next i will probably consider the Ignition Retard Control thingy since its a cheap investment,Fast throttle,rear & front suspension upgrades if budget permits..:thumb:

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Not heavy definately..

Nope i don use The Power Commander series on my bike.

I am using an Engine Management Unit Called RapidBike By Dimsport.

Develop & used by MotoGp team LCR Honda & Moto2 team.

Not bad unit..on it own it has several features that is useful for my race function.

Also it has the ability to self fix the bike mapping on the run but i enhance the unit further with an Autotune that made the bike tuning even Better & Faster.The unit also has the ability to increase the RPM limiter by 500 to 1000.

Not bad lah Motoworld gave me a good package on the RapidBike,Laser Full Titanium exhaust.

Can't wait to see how the bike performs in terms of power delivery..

Next i will probably consider the Ignition Retard Control thingy since its a cheap investment,Fast throttle,rear & front suspension upgrades if budget permits..:thumb:

all i see is $$$$$$$$$.man i got to heard your laser FS!