not to try this with ur PC3 or what ever tunning equipment onboard your RR5

but.....heres the HRC data FI Map

http://www.honda.co.jp/HRC/tech/cbr_fi_ig.pdf

ok....u may need japs font to view the doc.

but...Hell...at 100% throttle...our engine can rev till 18K RPM? my god.....:giddy:

but..the interesting thing is...the "+%" only start at 6.9K RPM...:cheeky:

which means...it still a little LAMB when below 6.9K RPM & a BiG bad wolf after that?.....:lovestruck:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Jan 26 2006, 12:09 AM

I am interested in the windscreen but too bad, doesn't fit! :sian:

get from unity... ZG @ $110

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 26 2006, 01:30 AM

say....if u want to go track...but dun want to invest in a proper track suit.

But dun want to risk rubbing knee(if any).....would u consider spending S$150 for a knee guard?

The Field Armor Leg guards are the missing link in the street riders bag of tricks

Form fitting construction with a chassis of impact absorbing foam and molded plastic that’s sleek enough to wear under most denim jeans

Designed to take the hit, so your legs don’t have to

Breathable mesh chassis

Impact absorbing plastic

Impact dispersing molded foam

Form-fitting chassis stays in place

Multiple stretch adjustment straps

Abrasion resistant slider panels

Low-profile to fit under jeans

*just gathering info......unless can fit locally la.(oh...inline skate type dun intro hor)

from the looks, its like for protection purposes onli and not for knee scraping, coz i dun see the knee pads. plus it sez "for wearing underneath the jeans" so they probably designed it for protection when things go wrong rather than knee scraping antics. any knee guards with the slider knee pads out there?

and frankly at $150, i'd rather look around for full pants for $200. btw how much do budget pants with armour cost anyway?

for slip-on knee guards, i'd onli consider buying if less than $100, else i rather go all out with pants.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

S$1300.

1-pc suit with hump.

Ugly design but offers all basic protection. :sweat:

http://www.clover.it/images/products/1955_N_N.JPG

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 26 2006, 04:37 PM

and frankly at $150, i'd rather look around for full pants for $200. btw how much do budget pants with armour cost anyway?

for slip-on knee guards, i'd onli consider buying if less than $100, else i rather go all out with pants.

the beauty of free market is....consumer can decide what price to buy a product BUT is subject to what the seller decide on the Offcial price.:cheer:

example : if u feel that a mobilphone should cost only $200 but the MFGer set the MSRP at $800...u aint going to get that phone in any time soon.as the MFGer would just phase out the product & replace it with another model with better function yet asking for the same price(S$800).:nono:

back to the track pant u mention.

take example of this one below;

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/photos/300/g1063.jpg

Sport performance riding pants for street use

1.1mm thick full grain leather

Excellent abrasion resistance

Stretch panels in critical areas

Anatomically designed

Zips to leather jacket

Reflective piping and A-star logos

Two outer pockets

Nylon 66 knee sliders included

Injection molded memory foam protectors

MSRP : US$313.99 aka S$550

add-in the shipping & misc fee : ard S$650 !

there may have other "not that well-known" brand track pants BUT dont expect the pricing to be too far away.maybe in range of S$300 ~$400 for a proper onez.

like those below;

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/photos/300/g15660.jpg

US$200

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/photos/300/g9278.jpg

US$260

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/photos/300/g15734.jpg

US$299

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/photos/300/g15901.jpg

US$350

-------

then on matters of "knee sliding"....this action is optional while on track.

Yes,it looks damn cool but not necessory a MUST-DO action.

*bike trackie canfeel back to bomb me on this "action" which in my opinion is as mention above.

--------

the knee protection i post in early post was mainly for Protecting the Knee.if your knee is injure during any "u know what"....u aint going to ride/drive for the rest of your human life liao.(to me...thats just silly.LIFE is more important then anything else)

-------

having said all the above.......how many time would i do track? maybe 10 times a year?....so DO i need a track suit?..YES..i DO...but will my "jesscia alba" belly aint going to reduce it mass anytime soon....:faint: :bounce:

so my next logical choice? get those pants or just knee protection + track boot(SAF issue.:thumb: )

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 26 2006, 07:45 PM

then on matters of "knee sliding"....this action is optional while on track.

Yes,it looks damn cool but not necessory a MUST-DO action.

yeah, i'm not gonna be knee-scraping everywhere of coz. its just that my attitude, better to have and not need, then to need and not have.

back to the knee guards, i'll be frank, i'm a budget person, i try go for minimum requirement with minimum price. if i cant afford it, then i cant afford it. i'd try looking around for other knee guards or pants. those prices, at this point, i want oso i cant buy.

in a few years when my income is better, its a 2-pc suit with proper boots for me.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 26 2006, 05:55 PM

S$1300.

1-pc suit with hump.

Ugly design but offers all basic protection. :sweat:

i prefer this one.(but also means my next bike would have to be a honda again :sweat: )

http://www.joerocket.com/jrp/catalog_images/cat/1085_11769.jpghttp://www.joerocket.com/jrp/catalog_images/cat/1085_11768.jpg

S$1433 w/o shipping.:faint:

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 26 2006, 07:53 PM

back to the knee guards, i'll be frank, i'm a budget person, i try go for minimum requirement with minimum price. if i cant afford it, then i cant afford it. i'd try looking around for other knee guards or pants. those prices, at this point, i want oso i cant buy.

the knee protection is US$65...so plus shipping is abt $190.

kind of EX if put int context.....:nono:

anyway....budget or not...LIFE is more important lor. :thumb:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 26 2006, 08:08 PM

that y must get a proper suit... 1-pc or 2-pc

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 26 2006, 08:08 PM

agreed.

but my options now are to either get the best my budget can allow..... or not ride at all.......

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 26 2006, 08:14 PM

that y must get a proper suit... 1-pc or 2-pc

aghh...my hearts goes for leather full 1pc suit.

but my logcial minds tells me...it not a wise choice....since i dont really track as much as i wanted to due to work/committment.

i could only see the track maybe 10 times a year...and if i cant fix into the suit after 2~3 wear...it become wastage.

so...the next logical choice is to get the pants...those touring type w knee protection(not slider).

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/photos/300/g19972.jpg

Ultra-breathable, abrasion resistant ballistic nylon and FS Polytanium mesh

Ballistic nylon in protective areas

Anatomically fitted for the riding position

Polyester mesh non-allergenic lining

Removable CE armor equipped in the hips and knees

Reflective Phoslite

SP memory foam over the hip area

Elastic waist

Velcro adjustable waist

Velcro front zip closure

Velcro leg zip closure with flap

2 front pockets

8” waist zip connector (attaches to Fieldsheer jackets)

US$99.99

---------------

match it with my mesh jacket...shd provide "just nice" protection in track.

of course...either track boots or SAF boots la.:bouncefire:

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 26 2006, 09:03 PM

agreed.

but my options now are to either get the best my budget can allow..... or not ride at all.......

take life 1 step at a time lor...need not rush it.:cheeky:

Hi bro.

Long time I'm M.I.A you guy had so many thing to buy.

Whaaaa some more racing suit

:lovestruck: :thumb:

Just to touch up before my brain go for holiday.

Once you enter the track

SAFETY COME FIRST NO MATTER WHAT.

You don't know what will happen next.

Suit save life and bring more confident.

Seen it and proven.

HAPPY NEW YEAR to you guys in advance before my trip.

Looooog holiday Yahoooooo

PS: As stated above safety first.

No matter what come second.

Ask uncle for more ang pow leh

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by superbike@Jan 27 2006, 12:22 AM

Hi bro.

HAPPY NEW YEAR to you guys in advance before my trip.

Looooog holiday Yahoooooo

PS: Ask uncle for more ang pow leh

technicaly...u more "senior"...so i can look for u?

kekeke....anyway....safety/protection all important....LIFE is the goal.:thumb:

eh Hock, that last pair of pants u show us onli US$100? thats about S$160 excluding shipping? yeah i'd rathre get those pants that the knee guards you first showed.

the fieldsheer pants show is those touring type.

the knee guard is built-in.it more like a mesh pants....dunno nite ride ..balls will feel cold anot.:mad:

US$100 + $65 shipping = US$165 aka S$288.

unless local got such option....la.or else...still have to buy from oversea.haizz... :sweat:

east coast area there's this shop sellin LeoVince SBK pipes.

they sellin this brand "Gmax" full leather suit.

decent leathers sellin at ard S$500+.

ain't sure abt the addr thou but interested parties can go "On The Track" thread post for help to get the exact location/addr.

seen before some riders wearin those.

hope it helps... :goodluck:

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

HEHE :smile: I got my bike liao...

It's doesn't matter how fast you can go, becos at the end of the day it's the size of your bike that counts.

But it does matter how low you CAN go, becos in the end it's the size of your BALLS thats counts.

Originally posted by pingxue@Jan 27 2006, 07:20 PM

congrats....just b4 CNY siahz....so just nice...run-in during CNY period.yeah? :bouncefire:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 27 2006, 12:53 AM

technicaly...u more "senior"...so i can look for u?

Hi hockie.

Aiyoooo uncle Hock.

Wa buai tahan liou this year market bad leh.

Where can, me alone celebrate three festival a year.

Chiam siong abit leh

:help: :help: :help:

Hi pingxue.

Whoa...........

Wanderful to had CNY gift like that

finally ur blade is out

hehee c u in the comming outing...

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

heeh :cheer: thanks everone..

really hoped to meet up with u all soon..

It's doesn't matter how fast you can go, becos at the end of the day it's the size of your bike that counts.

But it does matter how low you CAN go, becos in the end it's the size of your BALLS thats counts.