date : friday 10/02

time : 11pm~

Plc : GP Esso

Purpose : 3 x "F"(Fuel/Food/Fun)

1- Hock

2- imran (mechwira)

3- nC (MaS) try hard to join in

4- A|vZz

5- ben

6- sham (guesswho)

7- calvin

8-

9-

10-

meet where? aye shell?

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
  • Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by Hikaru@Feb 9 2006, 11:07 PM

meet where? aye shell?

yo hikaru, wat u riding there?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by superbike@Feb 9 2006, 10:40 PM

Hi hockie.

It's ok if you are lazy.

Just keep it aside.

In future you feel sianz.

Looking at it being dump.

PM me the price.

Heheheheh

yah uncle hock

how much u want to sell u go and sell.......

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Feb 9 2006, 07:54 PM

eh hock, u poured in pure cool-aide? didn u mix it with water?

there is two type of packing for the Maxima Cool-Aide

#1- Ready-to-use (pre-mixed)

#2- Concentrate (need to mix with water yourself)

both are going for same price at motorworld.so i pick the easy way out by getting the Ready-to-use type.:sweat:

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/photos/300/g12150.jpg

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 9 2006, 06:57 PM

uncle HoCk...

:thumb: technical write on ur bored dae...

ya lor...after such long while....theres rain ....cool the da roads...

hehehe...

what to do.....whole day rain...so sianz.....have to find something to do mah.

maybe next time..i remove tank & seat...see how to install PC3usb....lolz :sweat:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Feb 9 2006, 08:03 PM

like that i think

bring the tribal paintwork over better

wahaha....i dun mind to facelift to.......:sweat:

http://powersports.honda.com/assets/images/model/model_hero_shot/Motorcycles/2006/small/CBR600RR.jpg

Originally posted by superbike@Feb 9 2006, 10:40 PM

Hi hockie.

It's ok if you are lazy.

Just keep it aside.

In future you feel sianz.

Looking at it being dump.

PM me the price.

Heheheheh

wahahaha....i will fit it on & sell with de bike....lolz :cheeky:

date : friday 10/02

time : 11pm @ AYE SHELL station or 11.30pm @ GP ESSO

Plc : GP Esso

Purpose : 3 x "F"(Fuel/Food/Fun)

1- Hock - 90709983

2- imran (mechwira)

3- nC (MaS) try hard to join in - FP60 -Yes

4- A|vZz

5- ben

6- sham (guesswho)

7- calvin

8-

9-

10-

*in view of weather - if it rains on 10.30pm -this event will be cancel.

Originally posted by mechwira@Feb 9 2006, 11:18 PM

yah uncle hock

how much u want to sell u go and sell.......

wow...like that i have to charge u KOPI-right liao ! wahahaha :sweat:

FP-60 fresh stock has arrive in SG.

i just got my new replacement stock today.

*OPEN to fellow CBR600RR/F bros only*

*i will bring along FP-60 trial sample AGAIN for those that had not tried it b4 for this friday Petrol-Run.

Pls indicate whether u want it anot.(i dun want to pack the oil & travel with it)

The Sample is FREE to u but cant let u bring home type.i will pour the sample into ur tank when u topup.(as it actual from my own bottle of FP-60).

Sorry ! i not selling the Product.IF you like it pls contact the local retailer within this forum.Thanks

More info on this product FP-60

Click ME for more INFO

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 10 2006, 01:23 AM

uncle HoCK...

if we buy in MASS...will it be cheaper??

i am sure the local retailer within this forum will be able to arrange for some form of discount.have to check to him.i not sure

i get this product thur another supplier in de car club side.

1 bottle is 32oz. For our RR -each tankfull only need 1oz(1 oz treat 20L petrol).

so 1 bottle will last u for 32 time topup ! maybe can last 4mth assume 8 topup/mth.:cheeky:

not nice to snap ppl business also mah.:sweat:

uncle HoCk...

okies....underdtand ur statement then...

for sure...u are a nite person/daddy ehh...

hehehe...thanks...for the info...

looks gd for the lc n fp products..

have to try...

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 10 2006, 01:50 AM

uncle HoCk...

okies....underdtand ur statement then...

for sure...u are a nite person/daddy ehh...

hehehe...thanks...for the info...

looks gd for the lc n fp products..

have to try...

cos i not related to this product/supplier/retailer...just another user nia.

i sharing my finding/product from my own pocket...just want other bros here to enjoy the benefit of feeling like V-power but using RON98 nia.

of course...V-power + FP60...is sweet......i using it since after 500km....and i still pump v-power...cos..the feeling of smooth pickup is too hard to ressist.wahahaha :cheeky:

spend so much on a bike liao...abit more to pamper it...make the riding more fun.:bounce:

hock where u planning to bring us makan tonite?

so the m3 costs $450 ah? hmmm, tot the m1 costs $300++ and the global metzeler company claim to want to retail the m3 at same price as the outgoing m1. wonder if this $450 price tag is only a launch price. i was really planning to try out the m3 in june, i'll check the price again then.

i'd love the pirellis but at 500++ a bit steep. was looking at 300++ range so that meant BT-014 or m1.

the new dunlop qualifiers out yet? how much those cost? i hearing great reviews bout that one too.

hey guys.. i am new to this thread and i am hoping to get some help...

anyone knows how much is it in the market for a CBR 600 '06 and '05 model?? coz i am looking for a cbr 600 and have been quoted a couple of prices.. i am hoping to be able to find ppl who knows roughly the price so that i can compare..

and also i wld like to find out abt accessories for the bike coz i was told by a fren that if i were to buy a first hand, then can ask for accessories from the shop otherwise bo hua haahaa .. so if anyone can help mi out here, i wld greatly apprciate it.. btw, i am looking for prices for first hand bikes and if possible second hand ones...

thanks a lot guys...

1st hand shd be in the region of 18.5k to 19.5k OTR, depending on shop and insurance. the big players like Looi's and Mah might charge slightly higher than this, but up to you to decide whether these shops' reliability is worth the extra asking price.

uncle hock got a free touring jacket (w/out armour) and 2 helmets from boon siew, at about the same OTR price as the rest of us. Magnificent, we were all stunned. then again, he's a veteran. youngsters like the rest of us RRiders dun think can easily pull such a stunt, even if u go back boon siew. at the very least tho, u shd ask for 1 helmet.

accessories, slider is a bit tricky. the gixxer can ask for free slider, but the RR must drill the fairing and all sorts of issues will arise from this. i hear boon siew will not honour the warranty if u drill, so dun expect to get free sliders from them. donno bout the rest of the shops, but end of day, drill oso need skill, so even if the sales shop got offer drill for u, donno want to take it up anot.

besides that, as far as i noe none of us have ever gotten any other accessory. 1 helmet is common. ASK BEFORE YOU SIGN, u sign liao then collect bike and ask dun hope for them to entertain you.

price for 2nd hand, check pg 65 for a link to someone in this forum selling RR4 2nd hand.

RR5 u want 2nd hand a bit difficult, that one is like less than a year old owner want to sell off. how likely is that to happen, and why would u want to buy it over brand new unless it is drastically cheaper.

one guy was selling his RR5 tho, but already sold.

Originally posted by mechwira@Feb 10 2006, 12:06 PM

hock where u planning to bring us makan tonite?

so the m3 costs $450 ah? hmmm, tot the m1 costs $300++ and the global metzeler company claim to want to retail the m3 at same price as the outgoing m1. wonder if this $450 price tag is only a launch price. i was really planning to try out the m3 in june, i'll check the price again then.

tonite? dunno leh....where do u guys want to makan? GP?perling?malacca?seremben?KL?ipoh?panang?:sweat:

i lost touch on tire price liao(since de last bike only can use 1 type of dunlop tires import from loois).

so is $450 overpirce? as in....the price actually include the event cost & track use?

street smart bro out there...Pls enlighten me.:cheeky:

anyone knows how much is it in the market for a CBR 600 '06 and '05 model??

Bike Pro quote at 18.5k OTR for above 30yrs old for RR6.hidden cost-unknown

Boonsiew quote 18.2k OTR w/o insurance for ex-stock black RR5(low interest 3.5%,low dwnpayment 10%,$500 petrol voucher & maybe throw in 1~2 MHR open face helmet)-offer ends soon.

i wld like to find out abt accessories for the bike coz i was told by a fren that if i were to buy a first hand, then can ask for accessories from the shop otherwise bo hua

Accessorys for RR5/6 ?

*slip on legal exhaust,GPR-$680,Leo vince-$650,Yoshi-$950,Arki-$1.1k,Mirco-$980

*Frame slider - range from $55~$75-fairing drill hole labour not count yet

*winscreen - dbl-bubble Z.G-$120,ERMAX-$140,MRA-$120

*headlamp protector - range from $40~50,legal or illegal also have

*Tank bra- bagster - S$155

*Single seater - original Honda- $290-MAH motor,ERMAX cover-$220

*Rear hugger - ERMAX- carbon look-$220,PUIG carbon look-$190,powerbonzne-$300

*PC3USB - $680 with install/tune

uncle hock got a free touring jacket (w/out armour) and 2 helmets from boon siew, at about the same OTR price as the rest of us. Magnificent, we were all stunned. then again, he's a veteran. youngsters like the rest of us RRiders dun think can easily pull such a stunt, even if u go back boon siew. at the very least tho, u shd ask for 1 helmet.

u make me sound like a OLD Man....i'm NOT...i only 2nd......in here...lolz :sweat:

but my price is 17K.xK leh......with 3 svc,1 HRC,2 MHR nia....notthing to shout abt.:cheeky:

but YEAH....fairing warranty will be void by boonsiew after frame slider install ! :cry:

but then....the "Warranty" also CMi 1.....atless it cover the electrical part.:sweat:

hey guys.. thanks a lot for the help.. mi actually taking my TP on the 24th.. currently riding GSx 400... actually today is the last day already.. tml will be transferring to the new owner... i planning to get the CBR 600 '05/06 but if there is not much difference in the 2.. i think i wld get the more budget one hahaaa... okok... let u guys know if i get one in future ke... :smile: