Kawasaki 1400s

Hmmm that's a good idea.... Swap bikes?

its sure is a great idea yea!! .... hahaha

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

• Replies 6.4k

i have a couple of invites to a launch of a new triple next week at zouk.

invitations extended first to fellow GTRiders :D

interested? let me know

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

i have a couple of invites to a launch of a new triple next week at zouk.

invitations extended first to fellow GTRiders :D

interested? let me know

ZZR cannot ah bro?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

ZZR cannot ah bro?

can of course, always an honour to be in the company of zzrs' :thumb:

PM me your no. so we can arrange ok? :)

They go their own way.

Help!!!

My left box is flooding.. Think the rubber is not enough to keep the rain water out.. :(

Anyone got any suggestions?

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Help!!!

My left box is flooding.. Think the rubber is not enough to keep the rain water out.. :(

sounds like a warranty issue, take it back to nevershine?

They go their own way.

Came back from my phuket bike trip.

Concours is a awesome sports tourer. Travell 2820km with it. Pillion, two panniers packed full and a deuter bag with total weight coming up to 450-500kg. It performed extremely well. The performance is not dragged down by the additional weight at all.

Acceleration and high speed travelling aint a problem. But U-turn is a pain in the ass because of the additional weight.

As i need to carry a heavy deuter bag, my riding position was restricted resulting slight backache. But it gone off after a day of rest.

Not too sure whether its the bike or corbin seat. No sore butt at all.

KAWASKI CONCOURS GTR - An impressive piece of Machine. I am loving it.

But sent back to never shine the first few servicing must b done by them if nt all void.and if u change this change that .all void they will say because u change this that y that thing spoil.even fix erp also void if yr wiring gt problem..any one encounter that? I did...

Anyway, the bike is 5 mths old and 10k km done.. Doubt they will entertain what is call warranty to them.. Will need to shine the bike myself insetad..

Help!!!

Check your rubber seals. I had knick the left side before and thus not air tight. I took out the seal and re-glue it back..... So far ok...

But sent back to never shine the first few servicing must b done by them if nt all void.and if u change this change that .all void they will say because u change this that y that thing spoil.even fix erp also void if yr wiring gt problem..any one encounter that? I did...

They will try to push responsibilities. But be firm with them. I had problem with my rear tire sensor and it was only 200km on the clock, 2 days old everything still stock. They claimed that I had meddled with the setting thus causing it not to be able to read. I pointed out the manual it says 5 years maintenance free (need to confirm this with my manual again) how come it conked just 2 days old and they also have my record showing this is their bike.........

jus like to share my experience in evershine yesterday.

wen to evershine to do servicing for my bike which i bought 2 weeks bk.. ( gtr 1400) wat i knw servicing is free but oil must buy.. so i asked them hw much the price of mineral oil & oil filter.. they charge me $14.00 for 1 L( mineral oil) & $24.00 for oil filter that is vry expensive.. this price u cn get semi syn oil.. so i told them about this but they did not agree.. after few wrds with miss ang she told me to go n buy mineral oil frm somewhere else where i cn get cheap n pass it to her n she will ask the mechanic to service for me.. i jus wen 1 floor up n bought @ $26.00 4L .. wen i bring to her she claims is diff brand n she will not do the service for me.. within ten min she twist her wrd.. i wen to the office to find for her again. she unleash her dog to chase me out .. after that mechanic told that she is like that .. they claim that i must only use their engine oil for the service to cover the warranty.. this is very unreasonable. they always jack up the price anyhow.. this 2 ladies at evershine are the worst people.. guys who reading this.. we should do something about this. pls suggest wat cn be done.

DaVe 19

Woahh!!! didn't know its really that bad.. heard bad reviews abt them but to this extent, its better off getting ur bike from a PI.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

wen to evershine to do servicing for my bike which i bought 2 weeks bk.. ( gtr 1400) wat i knw servicing is free but oil must buy.. so i asked them hw much the price of mineral oil & oil filter.. they charge me $14.00 for 1 L( mineral oil) & $24.00 for oil filter that is vry expensive.. this price u cn get semi syn oil.. so i told them about this but they did not agree.. after few wrds with miss ang she told me to go n buy mineral oil frm somewhere else where i cn get cheap n pass it to her n she will ask the mechanic to service for me.. i jus wen 1 floor up n bought @ $26.00 4L .. wen i bring to her she claims is diff brand n she will not do the service for me.. within ten min she twist her wrd.. i wen to the office to find for her again. she unleash her dog to chase me out .. after that mechanic told that she is like that .. they claim that i must only use their engine oil for the service to cover the warranty.. this is very unreasonable. they always jack up the price anyhow.. this 2 ladies at evershine are the worst people.. guys who reading this.. we should do something about this. pls suggest wat cn be done.

Just dun go back there lor.. I dun do my servicing there.

Been there once to check out on parts n tat's enough..

Need parts just order online or Malaysia, dun even bother to look for them !!

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

My 3 times encounterment with (N)evershine has (N)ever been great before.

1. My rear tire sensor has problem. I was at 2500km. The fat uncle said no warranty liao because i did not buy from them or an authorized dealer. I told him excel cycle said the bike was bought from your salesman. He further claimed that even it is so, i had automatically void my warranty when i did my service outside. I said i went to excel cycle to do servicing, how could the warranty be void AUTOMATICALLY? Screw him sacastically and go off.

2. I dropped my bike and broke my gear level. I called them and asked whether he has stock. He said yes and i sat in my brother van to go down. Upon arrival, he took out the kawa z1000 gear level and pass to me. I compared the broken pieces with his one and said its not the same at all. He said all kawasaki used the same gear level. No problem. I told him thats bullshit leh. How could the sportsbike and sports tourer used the same type and length? He retorted 'if you don believe me, then dont take'. Of course i aint going to spend my hard earned money on you. P.O.S

3. I went to renew my insurance and told the old auntie that i want to remove the sub rider. When i received my cover letter, the sub rider has not been removed. Wa lau eh, wasted my money again because the cost of the insurance was based on the sub rider as he was younger than me.

In conclusion

Now i am learning to order parts online. I followed the schematic and ordered those parts i needed from http://www.mrcycle.com. Parts prices cheap and shipping is reasonable. Way better than ordering from (N)evershine. I have learned quite abit on the bike from doing my own researches. Today i just did change the front and rear wheel bearings area at the motor diam.

Hey ohayo when u order yr Corbin seat is it customise to yr size or off the shelf? Thanks

Bro, i am not sure whether was it customise to my butt size. I did input the measurement as per their request. Items came and was to my liking.

Just dun go back there lor.. I dun do my servicing there.

Been there once to check out on parts n tat's enough..

Need parts just order online or Malaysia, dun even bother to look for them !!

Any website to order online? Or where in malaysia to order? Need the rubber seal of my box urgently.. :cry:

Check your rubber seals. I had knick the left side before and thus not air tight. I took out the seal and re-glue it back..... So far ok...

Tried taking it out.. And i torn it.. Maybe was too pissed with it keep leaking..

Just checked the online schematic you can actually buy the rubber. Under the packing it's call packing. Part no. 43049 under accessories section. Hopes this helps.

Also to add there's no credit cards or nets facilities. So it's CASH.... It's a nice bike to ride but the so call agent ......... no comments.... just see for yourself.

Try making a complaint to the Anti-Competition Commission....they seemed to have monopolise the Kawa Market for too long...to cocky leoz.

Anyhow, I am considering getting the new Concours14 too but afraid of the build quality, esp. the electronic gadgets cos I intend to ride for many years. Wonder if they would last. Maintainence and repair will be expensive as well...haiz..headache! To buy or not??? Any new owners willing to share if there are any problems wif the new GTR??? Much appreciated.

Maybe all of us shld e mail to Kawasaki Japan..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Try making a complaint to the Anti-Competition Commission....they seemed to have monopolise the Kawa Market for too long...to cocky leoz.

Anyhow, I am considering getting the new Concours14 too but afraid of the build quality, esp. the electronic gadgets cos I intend to ride for many years. Wonder if they would last. Maintainence and repair will be expensive as well...haiz..headache! To buy or not??? Any new owners willing to share if there are any problems wif the new GTR??? Much appreciated.

Evershine still living in the non-internet era.... Anyway why bother complaining just stop going there. There are better mechanics out there who uses proper tools and are not afraid to let you see what they are doing.

Their so called premium engine oil are expensive(Ooops they only got 1 brand only). So far I got no major problem with the GTR, even my Malaysian kakis riding the first batch with the mileage hitting 6 digits are still running strong. These bikes are build to last provided you do proper servicing. For spares in Malaysia it's abundance so no worries about getting caught.

I would pre-empt spares needed when I go for service. Like tires and brake pads I would order 6 months ahead and leave it in the shops. I believe some Kawakers here would have spares with them just give a shout they would be able to help you. Hope this helps.