Kawasaki 1400s

• Replies 6.4k

Yup I should be heading down to your friendly Kawa mech soon for major service... Hopefully still can make it for the major trip....

Okok. good good. Its very scary to read 'I heard some rumbling sound beneath me, the sound gets louder at higher speed. I stop and check. Was sound that my exhaust headers are loosen! I cannot imagine if they dropped and scrapped the ground at high speed travelling!'

Hahaha....Since i always go highspeed.....Few days after i go down bike shop liao

Okok. good good. Its very scary to read 'I heard some rumbling sound beneath me, the sound gets louder at higher speed. I stop and check. Was sound that my exhaust headers are loosen! I cannot imagine if they dropped and scrapped the ground at high speed travelling!'

Hahaha....Since i always go highspeed.....Few days after i go down bike shop liao

Don't think I need to worry about headers popping out when hitting above 200. As I travel at reasonable speed below that.

Since reading the Dukes thread they are talking about the Shorai...Wonders how the Shorai battery measures up against the original in the C14...... Hoping to shave some fats off.

I just find that the stock Windscreen is wobbly:faint:....as for the headlight protector i would leave it as it is for now ...just wanna enjoy the HID...ha ha ha :p

You should get the headlight protector on asap if there's no other protection. I had lots of scratches and chips on the protector imagine if I didn't install on it. I seldom ride in Singapore but riding up north at night is a Pain in The Arse.....

Don't think I need to worry about headers popping out when hitting above 200. As I travel at reasonable speed below that.

Since reading the Dukes thread they are talking about the Shorai...Wonders how the Shorai battery measures up against the original in the C14...... Hoping to shave some fats off.

ehehe..as usual, after i try, i leave review. hehehe.. i love trying new things!

No ****! 7.33lbs difference!

http://shorai.org/s-44678-ZG1400-Concours.aspx

Coming up to almost 3 kg plus lighter?????

Edited by ohayo
Yup I should be heading down to your friendly Kawa mech soon for major service... Hopefully still can make it for the major trip....

Bro, where do you head for your friendly Kawa mech?? Sg? My? Any specific shop? Thanks

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:
Bro, where do you head for your friendly Kawa mech?? Sg? My? Any specific shop? Thanks

During my 2 years with Connie. Ah Tak from Tachyon motor took care of all the mods for me. I put alot of stuffs on the bike (hahah, you can ask adv, xixy, aurium and andy etc). All installed by him. My bike has been stripped down and fixed up countless time. I have to say he is very skilled in Concours liao. Moreover......all his power rides are from KAWASAKI. Pro Kawasakian! hahahah

I prefer to have 1 good mech for my beloved bike. Everytime i go down, i want to do this and i want to change that. He gets down to work immediately. No need to think which fairing bolts and nuts to take out first etc etc.

Tell him Yean red X1R/black GTR introduce you. ^_^

Blk 9004 Tampines St 93

#01-108

Singapore 528838

Tel: +65-81139137 (Look for TAK)

10.00am - 10.00pm (Monday - Friday)

*For appointment after 6pm please call to confirm for slots.

10.00am - 6.00pm (Saturday)

Sunday & Public holiday (Closed)

Email: tachyonmotor@hotmail.com

Bro three points to ponder.

1. Windscreen - Dont change the stock windshield yet. Even you can change to bigger windshield, its still as wobbly too. Bring her out to north south highway and test the bike at the crusing angel speed. and devil rage speed. Get a feel of how it feels like with the stock wind shield too. Because the heat from C14 is a killer. Big windshield at hot day with jam will cook your balls and legs hair.

2. Headlight Protector. If you gonna tour up north frequent, i would advice getting the headlight protector. You know a stone that flies to the headlight when you are very fast is no joke. She is a very fierce *****, you know. I did mine at 280km/h and cannot imagine if a bird or any hard objects just come to me. My friend bike has alot of chips and dale on it. Really pain to see lei. As you know...kawasaki parts aint cheap and its a pain in the ass to order locally. TAKE MONTHS if you order thru the bike shop! Ask LCP, that time he order his k-trac assembly from XXXX bike shop, a month plus later still no news!

3. HID light. If you can see, C14 is a very tall bike. The headlight is on par with most sedan car rear view mirror. If you use HID often, you will blind most of the cock drivers. That might irritate those innocent one and angered those anti bike mentality drivers. So a headlight protector will help to diffuse a little of the glaring effect too.

Lastly if you want protection and does not want to get the headlight protector. Go for race shield. Swee and neat too!

Dude,

Point noted. I guess i will just let it be for the windscreen. As for the HID mine is dual mode...the low beam will remain as it is only when i switch to high beam that the HID will kick in.

During my 2 years with Connie. Ah Tak from Tachyon motor took care of all the mods for me. I put alot of stuffs on the bike (hahah, you can ask adv, xixy, aurium and andy etc). All installed by him. My bike has been stripped down and fixed up countless time. I have to say he is very skilled in Concours liao. Moreover......all his power rides are from KAWASAKI. Pro Kawasakian! hahahah

I prefer to have 1 good mech for my beloved bike. Everytime i go down, i want to do this and i want to change that. He gets down to work immediately. No need to think which fairing bolts and nuts to take out first etc etc.

Tell him Yean red X1R/black GTR introduce you. ^_^

Blk 9004 Tampines St 93

#01-108

Singapore 528838

Tel: +65-81139137 (Look for TAK)

10.00am - 10.00pm (Monday - Friday)

*For appointment after 6pm please call to confirm for slots.

10.00am - 6.00pm (Saturday)

Sunday & Public holiday (Closed)

Email: tachyonmotor@hotmail.com

Same here for me ...i would prefer only one mech to handle my ride...similarly to my busa and fjr...the reason im asking is that im a noob with kawa and definitely would want the best for the bike, hence i would rather have a peace of mind if i know that the mech knows what he's doin, rarher that taking your bike as a guinea pig whilst he's horning his skills.

Dude,

Point noted. I guess i will just let it be for the windscreen. As for the HID mine is dual mode...the low beam will remain as it is only when i switch to high beam that the HID will kick in.

Bro, that exactly is the irritating part to the motorists. When the HID is fixed onto HIGH BEAM, it irritated alot of drivers and riders. I realised i depends heavily on HID during NSHW trip but setting them on permanent HID High Beam is not that safe either. I have alot of challengers both in Singapore and Malaysia. In the end, i changed to LOW/HIGH HID dual function. No need to rely solely on 1 beam for HID liao. My High beam HID is to punish those lane hoggers who refused to give way or those who wants to play tailgating.

Same here for me ...i would prefer only one mech to handle my ride...similarly to my busa and fjr...the reason im asking is that im a noob with kawa and definitely would want the best for the bike, hence i would rather have a peace of mind if i know that the mech knows what he's doin, rarher that taking your bike as a guinea pig whilst he's horning his skills.

ahhaha..I have already set the stone in place for all the Connie riders liao. He has already honed the skill on my bike enough liao....waahahh...But he certainly need abit more practice on the 2010 model since she has more blings blings tech on her.

Z3U5:

If you do not want a thick plastic piece of headlight protector obstructing your beautiful HID beam, go for RaceShield.. I have the complete RaceShiled package on my '14.. So far so good.. No need to worry on people stealing the protector either.. If you're interested, I can get Lenny from JuzzWheelzz to do it for you at a discounted price.. :p

Yenz:

I vouch for you on bling-ing your ride.. Thank goodness you're not an American.. Otherwise, you'll be wearing chains on your neck.. :) You X1R maxed out on the blings already.. What other stuff can you still put on? Swarovski crystals? Haha..

kaozie:

ZZR1400 share the same filter I suppose? How much? Almost time for me to do an EO change plus filter..

The ZZR1400 share the same problem as the Concours with regards to the header/top gasket.. Mine started to leak at about 12,000km.. Noticed "wet" headers on the left hand side.. Oil leaked on one side as the bike was on the side stand.. Brought it back to Looi's for a check up.. Changed the top gasket & tighten the header.. Replaced the cam-tensioner at the same time.. Parts are not the ex.. It's the labour that's painful.. They had to dismantled the bike quite a bit.. Not to mention the risk of cutting themselves with my spikes.. :)

Z3U5:

If you do not want a thick plastic piece of headlight protector obstructing your beautiful HID beam, go for RaceShield.. I have the complete RaceShiled package on my '14.. So far so good.. No need to worry on people stealing the protector either.. If you're interested, I can get Lenny from JuzzWheelzz to do it for you at a discounted price.. :p

Yenz:

I vouch for you on bling-ing your ride.. Thank goodness you're not an American.. Otherwise, you'll be wearing chains on your neck.. :) You X1R maxed out on the blings already.. What other stuff can you still put on? Swarovski crystals? Haha..

kaozie:

ZZR1400 share the same filter I suppose? How much? Almost time for me to do an EO change plus filter..

The ZZR1400 share the same problem as the Concours with regards to the header/top gasket.. Mine started to leak at about 12,000km.. Noticed "wet" headers on the left hand side.. Oil leaked on one side as the bike was on the side stand.. Brought it back to Looi's for a check up.. Changed the top gasket & tighten the header.. Replaced the cam-tensioner at the same time.. Parts are not the ex.. It's the labour that's painful.. They had to dismantled the bike quite a bit.. Not to mention the risk of cutting themselves with my spikes.. :)

Bro minor

Can intro Lenin fro Russia to me???? Ok it's Lenny needs to do cover up some scratches......

Hi guys, is the EO leaking by the cam gasket a common problem in Concos bikes? From what i read here and heard, it seems to be a common headache.

Just trying to list out the pros and cons of concos in which i did the same for my FJR before i bought it. Seems the FJR has a common problem of a weak tensioner.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hey Andrew:

Let me know when you'd like to drop by.. Am thinking of doing some work to my Rocket too.. You free tomorrow afternoon? Buzz me..

Bro make it next week bah.... am free on Mon, Wed and Thurs. Cos tomorrow I'm heading to PD on the scoot. Next weekend heading to Muar for a friend's wedding.

Don't think it's a known problem with the C14. We just need to re-torque the engine casing, every nuts and bolts after certain mileage due to vibrations, wear and tear. My MY kakis do have this problem cos they have good mechs to look after their machines. The only problem they have is tire life is relatively short, they need to change tires every 6-7k km. This is very lacking in the bike mechanics here. Most of them just wanna earn your hard earn cash and call it a day. They will give you all sorts of reason not to do it.

Edited by Advrider
hi all gtr bros,anybody want to buy @ original gtr seat(if the seat is being "raped" by the bloody ***** cat).mine is in the store room since day 1.cheers.

Bro, you still wanna sell your seat? How much? Can pm me?

just bought 10 oil filters... who needs it? place your name and quantity here...

3- Kelvin let me knoe the cost and when and where to collect ba.. Thanks.

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Bro, you still wanna sell your seat? How much? Can pm me?

Why would u wan to buy a stock seat?

hi zues,

i have a headlight protector for the 09 model..

wonder does it fit for ur 11 model??????

i didnt fix my protector when i got it..

prefer it naked...

if u want i can let it to u.

as i dunno what`s the price for it, u can give me a reasonable price..

it`s brand new in package and comes w 3M velcro i tink.

Bro, i am interested in ur headlight protector but dun know whats "reasonable" price for it.......scared I quote too low paiseh leoz....

Count me in if you thinking of ordering k..

ehehe..as usual, after i try, i leave review. hehehe.. i love trying new things!

No ****! 7.33lbs difference!

http://shorai.org/s-44678-ZG1400-Concours.aspx

Coming up to almost 14kg lighter?????

Why would u wan to buy a stock seat?

My wife also got Class 2 and wans to ride my GTR but too tall for her. I am 6 feet so the stock is ok for me. Seeing her tip-toe everytime she test ride really gives me cold sweat. Went to Eugene to discuss about lowering the seat abt an inch for her (involve shaving off some cushion). So if got 2 seats, best lor, she ride with hers and I with mine.

#1.Can't afford 2 GTRs....#2.Corbin very expensive and can't try out b4 purchasing......Getting 2 separate seats seemed a viable alternative .....

Edited by Joseph Ho

Tell you what.. See when free to let u test the seat.. Getting 2 seat also dun really help ma.. Cos its a hazzle to carry up and down the seats too..

My experience from the cobin seats. Its shorter.. but less cushion on the front part of the seat (the part near the tank) my balls got numb on my first ride to GP petrol station only. if u are tall or have long hands and can stretch all the way back then it will be quite comfy for u. The pillon will be seated much higher witht he corbin seat thou..

My wife also got Class 2 and wans to ride my GTR but too tall for her. I am 6 feet so the stock is ok for me. Seeing her tip-toe everytime she test ride really gives me cold sweat. Went to Eugene to discuss about lowering the seat abt an inch for her (involve shaving off some cushion). So if got 2 seats, best lor, she ride with hers and I with mine.

#1.Can't afford 2 GTRs....#2.Corbin very expensive and can't try out b4 purchasing......Getting 2 separate seats seemed a viable alternative .....