hi,guys!

sorry 2 bring dis up now after a long break. pls note of my earlier reply 2 armean_ troy from slackrider about his bullshit!

1st off from now onwards, mssc is affliated 2 smsa. so there is no longer a issue abt unsanction races.

2nd pt- yes the club was from by riders/racers for riders/racers! everything dat we have done has been solely 4 dat purpose.

3rd pt - when was the last time u went 2 see a motorcycle race at orchard road? Mssc pulled dat off n brought the sport in2 a more acceptable platform 2 the public. and dis was b4 the f1 stuff!

4th pt - van permits --- yes,it is limited n yes,martin/milton poh has a permit.

i was speaking 2 them when the club was juz from n our plans n direction dat we r heading n try 2 solve the cross border travel issues. with out a second tot or a wait n see attitude. they both sign up n were 1 of the 1st few members of mssc. i respect them 4 wat they have done n yes,i have issued them a vehicle permit ever since.

5th pt - mssc has public liability insurance 4 all our past n present events!

so we have n will look in2 the riders welfare.

5th pt - by now,u will have seen some guys,towing their superbikes by car!

any guesses,which motor cycle club did the work? Mssc!

it was abt a year on dis project n now u,riders have another option of travelling up 2 the races! so who benefits??? (after the club got the trailers approved,there were other ppl who jump on the band wagon 2 make a profit from dis.)

6th pt - profit/money! wat we make we put back in2 the sport! and dats a fact.

7th pt- voting/non voting members! ask yrself dis question? when n how many times have u attended the smsa agm? now u know the reason!

8th pt- rite now,there r other issues 2 solve,b4 i think about getting the road circuit discipline involve with mssc.

9th pt - ppl like armean_troy(from slackrider) who comes in2 here n stir up a whole lot of crap,will give yr forum a bad name. its a nice place without all dat flaming crap dat is going on in his website.

10th - if u have any further questions please let me know under the mssc folder in sbf.

11th - who m i? my name is edward soh n i have been the compitition secretary for motorcycles in smsa for a period of 6 years.

Mr. Fabian Looi n myself were the 1st 2 ppl 2 have a Fim official licence for road racing (Ccr).

i m now the general secretary for the motor cycle safety n sports club.

a last note,2 the guys dat seem 2 think dat we are not looking after the adults,swing by 2 http://www.mssc.org.sg than u see if there r any adults dat aren't happy with the club.

my apologies 2 the forum owner/moderators 4 using yr forum 2 make such a lenghty reply instead of the mssc website.

thanks for reading tru dis!

don let bull shiters spoilt yr forum n sport.

edward soh

2 many internet racers and not enough real racers in s g!

• Replies 90

1st off from now onwards, mssc is affliated 2 smsa. so there is no longer a issue abt unsanction races.

WELL DONE!! The affiliation wouldnt have came true without pressure and education to the riders about affiliation and insurance matter. As soon as a lot of riders realised that this was a major issue, they urged MSSC to affiliate and only then did they affiliate; I hereby congratulate MSSC for taking the riders request to affiliate seriously and thus the Affiliation... :)

2nd pt- yes the club was from by riders/racers for riders/racers! everything dat we have done has been solely 4 dat purpose.

Good to know that MSSC is back on track, with the help of Edward Soh and a few others, they now finally have motocross events! Again, Well done guys and two thumbs up especially for Edward Soh for orchestrating it!

3rd pt - when was the last time u went 2 see a motorcycle race at orchard road? Mssc pulled dat off n brought the sport in2 a more acceptable platform 2 the public. and dis was b4 the f1 stuff!

Well, it was a great event but as much as MSSC has done its part to promote the pitbike (not motocross) Slackriders have done quite a fair amount too, appearing in magazines, newspapers, tv and even the spore art festivals. We even organised a piggyback race series for the year 2007 and had our very own Singapore championship series (recognised by SMSA and AAM as well as SIC)

4th pt - van permits --- yes,it is limited n yes,martin/milton poh has a permit.

i was speaking 2 them when the club was juz from n our plans n direction dat we r heading n try 2 solve the cross border travel issues. with out a second tot or a wait n see attitude. they both sign up n were 1 of the 1st few members of mssc. i respect them 4 wat they have done n yes,i have issued them a vehicle permit ever since.

How about Kwok Wing Kit? Wasnt he the founding member and was also the first to sign up and EVEN HELP IN THE FORMATION OF THE CLUB? HE DID SO MUCH FOR THE CLUB TOO... MUCH MUCH MORE. Why was his van permit taken away even though he was still a club member?

Second question, the van permit is only 10 RINGGIT per month (RM$10/MNTH or RM$30/3 MNTH) but permit holders are currently charged SGD $180 (RM$417.60/3MNTH) for 3 months!

Is this inflated price legal?

Does the Malaysian JPJ know about this?

If your answer is yes, please forward me the name of the officer and I will ask him/her thru email/snail mail

5th pt - mssc has public liability insurance 4 all our past n present events!

so we have n will look in2 the riders welfare.

Public liability is for 3rd party not got the rider. And the rider's insurance was only a recent thing and again, hats off for finally straightening out the problem after a few years.

5th pt - by now,u will have seen some guys,towing their superbikes by car!

any guesses,which motor cycle club did the work? Mssc!

it was abt a year on dis project n now u,riders have another option of travelling up 2 the races! so who benefits??? (after the club got the trailers approved,there were other ppl who jump on the band wagon 2 make a profit from dis.)

The trailer project was embarked on, by a gentleman named PETER COOPER. The trailers are a business venture and was sold for profit. A trailer can be build for about $3000 to $4000 so unless its sold at this price or lower, its a business transaction and not a favor.

6th pt - profit/money! wat we make we put back in2 the sport! and dats a fact.

Nobody will doubt this claim provided the members are shown the accounts, I was a member till end 07 but have yet to see any account reports.

7th pt- voting/non voting members! ask yrself dis question? when n how many times have u attended the smsa agm? now u know the reason!

ALL THE TIME... :)

9th pt - ppl like armean_troy(from slackrider) who comes in2 here n stir up a whole lot of crap,will give yr forum a bad name. its a nice place without all dat flaming crap dat is going on in his website.

I am not using a flamer nick... I am sure most guys knows who I am..

Amin

LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO NOT RIDE BIKES!

hey there,ppl!

after all dat was said abt racing in a sanction event bla,bla,bla by armean_troy! the best part was dat he didn't do wat he was saying n took part in a unsanctioned race event in m'sia in dec '07. as i had juz come across dis thread 2day. i feel dat i should try 2 clarify the club position 2 the other circuit guys here. sulaiman has done a great job. he has something dat i don have and dat is diplomacy. 4 give me if i m blunt or being 2 direct in my answers. but it is sad 2 see a hypocrite like him mislead u guys here.

The race that we took part (yes you included; I lapped you 2x in all the motos) was INDEED SANCTIONED BY MAM!

MAM and AAM had some issues with each other and if anyone is currently involved with AAM races, you will know that they have gone back and forth regarding their sanctioning, latest news is back to what was agreed prior to the Ayer Hitam Motocross Masters; that International license holder be allowed to race AAM & MAM sanctioned races provided they have INTERNATIONAL RACING LICENSE WITH VALID RACING INSURACE (well, I had the SMSA International License as well as the Racing insurance)

Riders especially foreign riders cant be taken to task if the Malaysian sanctioning body decides to change their mind... All I know is that, at that point in time, MAM officials confirmed that it was a Sanctioned race and that it was ok for SMSA license holders to race only for AAM to change their mind afterwards... Well, it was bad luck for us Singaporean SMSA license holders that such unfortunate turn of event took place.

But again, let me reiterate, AAM and MAM had agreed on the terms.. so its all GREAT!

And I am sure you already know this Edward

u wanna post dis on the club forum,amin? or we can meet up? hmmm! no mentioned abt unsanstioned race,pls post dat 2 in the club forum? grt yr facts rite abt the trailers? mssc got it approve 4 the mass public not 1 off. u wanna call me 2 arrange a meeting?

thanks 4 the quick reply,but at dat time it was not sanctionsd juz like the club events. hahaha!

great actor! hats off 2 u! call me 4 a meet up,m waiting! u know my number,so don be a stranger! lol!

Erm .. so are you goin to bring Parang again? and Kallang KFC again?

Sorry i am not sideing any one, but i only stating facts which did happen before, dun need to elaborate, i think you know what i am talking about.

I had long talk with Amin of Slackriders just a while ago, please go back and think about what I had mentioned to you.

Amin / Edward - To each gotta own believe, do what we are suppose to do and ride. No use fighting or talking about credits and who to follow who.... those that had believe in you cos they seem what you have done, whether is it MSSC / Slack / SMSA, we are just different organisations that have different believes but only have one thing in common, that is to promote the sports. Let's not condemn, tell one another how to operate or what / how to be done to another's organisations, you can suggest, but please don't insist.

Personnally, I feel that there is no purpose of convincing all pple out there about one's achievement, I think we should use this time to think of more activities for our good working members that has been supporting us all these while.

ALL - Thru the passed couple of years, not just MSSC, Slacks and SMSA also had experinced lots and should be by now more wise to think what is to be done and not to be done.

If you guys wanan meet to discuss on how to work together, by all means. But please do not waste time talking about uncessary thing. Why wanna provide free show for others? Go cinemas to watch a movie also muz pay...

Btw, i always hear pple saying that they came to forums to discuss about things so that things can improved, or seek for information. Is this how your company conduct their meeting or discussion? Do you tell your boss how to run his business? or do you just suggest, do you try to convince? and what heppened if boss still don't agree? i don't know what you guys will do, but I will either keep my silence or i leave without complaining.... and I will also not bad mouth about my passed employer during interview or even when i am infront of my new employer...

I would like to apologise to SBF if my posting will cause any incovenient. Please feel free to delete my post if necessary.

You can contact me at my Mobile: 93 888 993 (Ray)

I am a SMSA, MSSC, Slack , SBF member. (Don't wish to have to come to a state whereby can only chose one).

Some pple just don't get it.:cry:

Ktm50, Ktm450,Motovert Expert, Motovert PRO

hey Ray, as spoken over the phone, yes this is an old thread (June/July 07.. almost a year old) that somehow surfaced... we all do agree that most of the issues brought up by me and some others originally were already resolved and dealt with... so yeah, I already spoke to Edward and everything is cool...

resolved and settled.

Amin

hey Ray, as spoken over the phone, yes this is an old thread (June/July 07.. almost a year old) that somehow surfaced... we all do agree that most of the issues brought up by me and some others originally were already resolved and dealt with... so yeah, I already spoke to Edward and everything is cool...

resolved and settled.

Amin

Thank you Amin, am glad that my time and effort was not wasted. Am very glad to see things are back to what / where it should be. So happy that I will try to put in effort to try to ride this coming sunday, but work comes first.:thumb:

As mentioned, should there be any queries on MSSC, or should you wanna highlight any of your concerns, please go to MSSC website or you can contact me on my mobile. You know lah...we need to spend time with family and work..gotta little time in internet..

Cheers.....:cool:

Erm .. so are you goin to bring Parang again? and Kallang KFC again?

Sorry i am not sideing any one, but i only stating facts which did happen before, dun need to elaborate, i think you know what i am talking about.

simi parang and KFC???.....say lei....very interesting and juicy....

woah edward, someone pm me to see old threads being.... anyway, i want juicy story oso:D

btw, why this popup keep coming up asking to logon to a server??

hi,guys!

sorry 2 disappoint u guys but there is no show here! amim has apologised n everything is cool. but once again,if u r a mssc member n u have a legitimate problem pls address it 2 the club web site. if u r not happy.u don have 2 join the club. (take note of dis,royston!)

hi,guys!

sorry 2 disappoint u guys but there is no show here! amim has apologised n everything is cool. but once again,if u r a mssc member n u have a legitimate problem pls address it 2 the club web site. if u r not happy.u don have 2 join the club. (take note of dis,royston!)

I think you have misunderstood my point.

I have no problem with anyone or any club right from the start.

I just wanted to remind you not to make the same mistake when meeting people to discuss stuffs/settle issues. Eveyone do make mistakes, but we have to learn from the mistakes.

Anyway good to see that it has been settled :thumb:

Happy Labour Day

Thank you guys for showing your interest on these 2 guys, Amin and Edw.

I had SMS to them that there are pple waiting for free show and bad thing is that the 2 of them will be the free actors in this free show.

I had suggested to them that if there is demand, I proposed collecting a charge of S$150 per pax, I promise that those paid and come for the show will be very well entertained. These 2 guys will be managed by me and they will follow my script. if this goes well, i will expand to get more actors. Min number to start this show will be 50 pax. To all the spectators, please PM me your name and contacts so that I could give you mine bank account number for booking purpose, I do not accept credit card or registration thru here.

I hope that you guys understand what i am getting at here, please let the matter rest and wish that these 2 guys can still be friends and concentrate on promoting our sports.

Thansk and cheers,

Ray

hi,mito!

if dat was yr point! i m sorry. i misunderstood yr posting than. a thousand apologies!

edward

hi,mito!

if dat was yr point! i m sorry. i misunderstood yr posting than. a thousand apologies!

edward

Kudos to airtime for public apology....respectable act