Event: X8ers New Year's Eve Outing

Date: 31st December 2005 (Saturday)

Time: 1930 hrs

1930 hrs - Meetup @ Casurina Road (Prata, Japanese, Teochew Porriage, etc)

(Junction between Uppper & Lower Kranji Reserviour)

2045 hrs - Try your skills at "88" Turns Upper Kranji Reserviour Road.

2100 hrs - Meet up The Scooterist Group @ Kallang KFC for a group photo

Participants List

1. tbteng (any itinerary also ok - wife overseas..ha ha)

2. disar & gfren (anything goes) meet earlier also can and stay out late also can

3. busytiger & wife

4. beachboyzsg (pending, hopes nothing crops up suddenly for me)

5. Kimi & wife (pending)

Those that don't know how to make it to Casurina Road, can meet Tbteng at

Yio Chu Kang MRT Station first and he will lead the way.

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by firestorm_33@Dec 30 2005, 10:06 AM

Guys, i might not be able to join this sat as i may be recall for work.... will update you guys again...:cry: :cry:

Hey firestorm really hope you can join us so that we can check out your ride :cheer: :smile:

Huh?? Change of programme?? I might be able to join once upon receiving green light from my "OC".. cos she will be working at night. will update u Disar via sms k?

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Participants List

2. disar & gfren (anything goes) meet earlier also can and stay out late also can

3. busytiger & wife

5. Kimi & wife (pending)

6. VaraStormer (pending, will need green light and oso hopefully no recall back too)

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 30 2005, 05:55 PM

Huh?? Change of programme?? I might be able to join once upon receiving green light from my "OC".. cos she will be working at night. will update u Disar via sms k?

Haha..no worries..me 2 hope no recall as me on stdby tat day..:giddy:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/8246/untitlednb3.jpg

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 30 2005, 06:02 PM

Haha..no worries..me 2 hope no recall as me on stdby tat day..:giddy:

yeah... let's cross our finger and pray...

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 30 2005, 06:13 PM

yeah... let's cross our finger and pray...

hopefully u can join us..:smile:

btw hows ur bike doin:confused:

u tested e new belt:smile:

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 30 2005, 06:15 PM

hopefully u can join us..:smile:

btw hows ur bike doin:confused:

u tested e new belt:smile:

Hope so.. Well, went down there and ask Kenny about the belt... he just give a smile and that's it... never try it lor... oso dun bother cos if he dun want to install, I have nothing to lose.. but he will only lose 1 feedback only that's all..

So far the bike is doing fine. Just that the tyre wise lah... that's 2 choice Michelin GS or Continental Contitwist or ContiNavigator..

Originally posted by disar@Dec 30 2005, 04:52 PM

Hey firestorm really hope you can join us so that we can check out your ride :cheer: :smile:

no choice leh..... i might need to work through out the nite so i maybe can join either one of it only.... kranji or kallang......:weep: Timing is a factor too.....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 30 2005, 06:52 PM

Hope so.. Well, went down there and ask Kenny about the belt... he just give a smile and that's it... never try it lor... oso dun bother cos if he dun want to install, I have nothing to lose.. but he will only lose 1 feedback only that's all..

So far the bike is doing fine. Just that the tyre wise lah... that's 2 choice Michelin GS or Continental Contitwist or ContiNavigator..

There is a runner who is testing out these tyre...Continental Contitwist i also waiting for feedback on that as it's cheaper than Mich. GS.....

if it's good think i will change the tyre once i change my belt at 12000km as i am using a 'who knows what brand is it' tyre.......:giddy:

BUt so far the tyre hasn't give much prob yet..... hopefully it will last me till then.....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 30 2005, 06:52 PM

Hmm..ok..Btw cont tyre much cheaper compare 2 michelin izit?.But not sure hows e performance..Cos me kind of like the thread of e tyre compare 2 michelin.As my maxxis resemble same with e cont.So far maxxis tyre ok.Not bad.Wet weather tried corner nothing happen.Mayb lucky i guess..:cheeky:

But dont dare 2 take e risk again..:cheeky:

Take care bro..B a bonus if we not activated n u be able 2 come join us..:cheer:

Originally posted by firestorm_33@Dec 30 2005, 07:45 PM

no choice leh..... i might need to work through out the nite so i maybe can join either one of it only.... kranji or kallang......:weep: Timing is a factor too.....

U can check out our new timing..coz after our so called joyride,we going to kallang 2 meet other scooter frenz.:smile:

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Dec 30 2005, 12:21 AM

i had mine installed already also, but then istead of it being sensitive i think the sensitivity is not quite enough..

I tried shaking the top box at the backand it dint went off only until i exert alittle more, is it difficult to reset the sentivity...

but then the alarm did went off once today when i was away from the bike.. What do u guys check for when u realise that ur bike was touched, as signalled by the red light from the alarm...

Can i also check with you guys how you all adjust your suspension.. heard from tbteng that its not that diff can any one educate me a bit on this...

Yo Marcus,u not joining us tomorrow:confused:

Participants List

3. busytiger & wife

5. Kimi & wife (pending)

Participants List

3. busytiger & wife

5. Kimi & wife (pending)

6. VaraStormer (pending, will need green light and oso hopefully no recall back too)

Originally posted by firestorm_33@Dec 30 2005, 07:45 PM

Juz give me a buzz at 97378487 to noe our location :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 31 2005, 01:13 AM

Juz give me a buzz at 97378487 to noe ou location :smile:

Sure.....:smile: once i confirm my work time....:sian:

Originally posted by busytiger@Dec 31 2005, 10:26 AM

Hi guys, got call from my boss I need to go back to office today, last minute stuff to clear, I will sms/call Disar if I am able to join you guys. :weep:

Yup no worries :smile:

For the X8ers who need help to get to Casurina Rd, I will be waiting for you folks at

Yio Chu Kang MRT at 7.25pm ti 7.35pm. If you can't make it in time, SMS me and I will wait else will move of sharp to Casurina at 7.35pm ... See Ya folks ! HP : 98159984

97 to 98 - Yamaha TW200

98 to 99 - Kawasaki Vulcan 400

99 to 00 - Honda ST1100

01 to 05 - Engine Stall

05 to ?? - Piaggio X8 200