Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 6 2006, 10:53 AM

the foot board the one on the side, there is a hole there..

Wahh then how? patch it? :confused:

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by disar@Jan 6 2006, 12:18 PM

Wahh then how? patch it? :confused:

not sure going to he bike shop later

Breaking the Entanglement...

The light at the end of the tunnel is not a train!

Originally posted by matchbox9@Jan 6 2006, 12:46 PM

today hear some funny noise from the bike when moving off, damn upset think got to go kenny place have a look.

Nice to see you here again. Hope its not clutch slip like me ah :cry:

97 to 98 - Yamaha TW200

98 to 99 - Kawasaki Vulcan 400

99 to 00 - Honda ST1100

01 to 05 - Engine Stall

05 to ?? - Piaggio X8 200

today hear some funny noise from the bike when moving off, damn upset think got to go kenny place have a look.

U off ur MIA mode alredi? :cheer:

Originally posted by tbteng@Jan 6 2006, 06:22 PM

Nice to see you here again. Hope its not clutch slip like me ah :cry:

But ur bike is very new and the mileage very low. Your riding style also not as bad as mine so I don tink it should be clutch slip. But again might be worng :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Jan 6 2006, 06:30 PM

But ur bike is very new and the mileage very low. Your riding style also not as bad as mine so I don tink it should be clutch slip. But again might be worng :smile:

My new also but slip already.. Argh.....Somemore I don't always ride very fast.....

97 to 98 - Yamaha TW200

98 to 99 - Kawasaki Vulcan 400

99 to 00 - Honda ST1100

01 to 05 - Engine Stall

05 to ?? - Piaggio X8 200

Originally posted by tbteng@Jan 6 2006, 07:18 PM

My new also but slip already.. Argh.....Somemore I don't always ride very fast.....

Sure or not :confused: :confused: below 60 is slow... above 80 is fast... heeheehee:cheeky:

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by tbteng@Jan 6 2006, 09:57 AM

Me, I am 60km/hr - 70km/hr rider. Expressway=80km/hr to 90km/hr max. You will always find me at the extreme left lane most of the time. Taking my time to reach my destinations. No hurry lah, enjoy the ride and enjoy the wind. I personally feel that X8 rides best between 65-90km/hr.

Above 90km/hr = Speeding = Stress ! :giddy:

Teng...i like ur riding style... I must say theres really no rush at all cos singapore so small.. ride with a speed u where u can enjoy the wind... but of cos when jam really stress... cos bike also stress... hehe...i prefer to ride slow n steady where u know u can react but at times really cannot lah... the car ,van taxi all rushing behind u.... lol

so far i also till to speed cos see weather going to rain .... guess must always bear in mind safety come first... life most important also ur close people around u...

again i pray for all the rider ping ping an an n enjoy the ride every moment... :pray:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg
Originally posted by Brownkai@Jan 6 2006, 10:21 PM

Teng...i like ur riding style... I must say theres really no rush at all cos singapore so small.. ride with a speed u where u can enjoy the wind... but of cos when jam really stress... cos bike also stress... hehe...i prefer to ride slow n steady where u know u can react but at times really cannot lah... the car ,van taxi all rushing behind u.... lol

so far i also till to speed cos see weather going to rain .... guess must always bear in mind safety come first... life most important also ur close people around u...

again i pray for all the rider ping ping an an n enjoy the ride every moment... :pray:

Well said bro... may all riders ping ping an an lah... cos coming to CNY also...

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by tbteng@Jan 6 2006, 07:18 PM

I guess u juz confirm whether if its really clutch slip or somting else :smile:

Originally posted by Brownkai@Jan 6 2006, 10:21 PM

wat kind of noise? :confused:

Originally posted by xboon@Jan 7 2006, 12:12 PM

To ease ur excitement, why dun u call them... :thumb:

Called already. By today 4pm. :bounce:

Cya.

Originally posted by babylone@Jan 7 2006, 12:24 PM

Called already. By today 4pm. :bounce:

Cya.

Enjoy the ride....

Originally posted by disar@Jan 7 2006, 01:47 PM

Hey Xboon how's ur ride so far? :smile:

So far so good...

been some time since i last rode, so still in the process of getting use to it

Originally posted by xboon@Jan 7 2006, 01:59 PM

So far so good...

been some time since i last rode, so still in the process of getting use to it

Yeah wen i bought my X8 early last year, it has been abt 3 years since i last rode. I felt like a new rider all over again :smile:

disar, are we meeting this coming Monday? Somewhere around ah boy there, wanted to shave my seat leh. Thought you want to go there have a look rite?

But, honestly i'm new rider, since 6 years never ride a bike already. Not very familiar with singapore road. Hope you understand.

Originally posted by babylone@Jan 7 2006, 02:09 PM

disar, are we meeting this coming Monday? Somewhere around ah boy there, wanted to shave my seat leh. Thought you want to go there have a look rite?

But, honestly i'm new rider, since 6 years never ride a bike already. Not very familiar with singapore road. Hope you understand.

I will be goin down to Eugene's saddlery, abt 2 + to add foam to my seat. Wat time you goin? :confused: