Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 20 2006, 07:39 PM

Hey scarab, u just gave me an idea...

mine is thrown away already, maybe i should approach the uncle selling durian outside NTUC....

think they might some to spare.:smile: :smile:

you good!!!

Lousy taxi!!

Eh, any of you know what number to complain about X8 taxis? Wanna send in complain letter liao!!:bouncefire:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f202/zer061zer0/Mybike_hertaxishe10760BSmallSmall.jpg
  • Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by marcusdeming's X8 is my taxi@Jan 20 2006, 12:37 PM

wah... den dun wan ah!! again second hand one... like dat, i rather go mustafa centre & buy those dat we saw dat nite... dio bo momo?? hahahaha...

or buy those @ ikea for washing dishes one.. cuter sum more.. :cheeky:

dio dio.. dio toto tis coming mon!! :angel:

i got one spare one for sale leh.. fox one u wan?? :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by marcusdeming's X8 is my taxi@Jan 20 2006, 08:01 PM

you good!!!

Lousy taxi!!

Eh, any of you know what number to complain about X8 taxis? Wanna send in complain letter liao!!:bouncefire:

maybe u can try six - two - three - five - three - five - three - five... :lol:

or email to [email protected]... :goodluck:

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 20 2006, 07:38 PM

Great storage space and ease of riding, this are the things that i look for. Although i wouldn't mind if there is more power. I do have the urge to go slightly faster sometimes.

Bro u 1 extra power, change the speed control and gear ratio, mine both the pick up and top end enhanced after changing both :smile:

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 20 2006, 07:38 PM

For your problem, i suggest you cut the seat, so that you can put both your feet firmly on the ground.

I don recommend cutting your seat as I met an X8 rider at a bike shop b4 and he has his seat cut and now he complains its to shallow he 1s to add more foam so his butt wont hit the support of the seat :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Jan 21 2006, 11:11 AM

I don recommend cutting your seat as I met an X8 rider at a bike shop b4 and he has his seat cut and now he complains its to shallow he 1s to add more foam so his butt wont hit the support of the seat :smile:

I do agree that dun cut the seat, as in the future you may regret of not comfortable :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by marcusdeming's X8 is my taxi@Jan 20 2006, 08:01 PM

you good!!!

Lousy taxi!!

like yr avatar veri much!!!:help:

poor thing ar Marcus!! Got to be 'DOOM' for the next 40-50 years!! :slapforehead:

Originally posted by disar@Jan 21 2006, 11:09 AM

Bro u 1 extra power, change the speed control and gear ratio, mine both the pick up and top end enhanced after changing both :smile:

Hey Disar care to share with us how much pick up is enhanced and how much increament to the top end.

Breaking the Entanglement...

The light at the end of the tunnel is not a train!

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Jan 21 2006, 12:08 PM

Event:X8ers Pre Chinese New Year Meetup At Jalan Kayu

Date: 21st January 2006 (Saturday)

Time: 1930 hrs

1930 hrs - Meetup @ Jln Kayu... (Prata, etc)

After Makan Will Discuss Concerning Our Club Logo...

Participants List

1. Kimi

2. Fatboy71

3. ScorpionX8

4. Disar

5. Varastormer (Pending subject to my work schedule)

Hope u guys could come down....Any info,u can msg Disar or me.....

Disar(97378487)

Kimi(93387223)

Hey kimi and disar,

thanks for the invite to the meet up, really appreciate the effort by u guys....

however as the new year is approaching, my passenger :cheeky: and i are running around for some last min preparation to the coming CNY...

Perhaps can join u all next tiem after CNY....

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jan 22 2006, 12:29 AM

like yr avatar veri much!!!:help:

poor thing ar Marcus!! Got to be 'DOOM' for the next 40-50 years!! :slapforehead:

Swee hor,

My signature....:cheeky:

Having my passenger is sometime irritating, disturbing, time consuming and worst of all doing funny things to surprise or enrage u ...

but then on the flip side, but life is dull without her prescene, guess i gotta cope with "dooming"

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 22 2006, 01:06 AM

Hey kimi and disar,

thanks for the invite to the meet up, really appreciate the effort by u guys....

however as the new year is approaching, my passenger :cheeky: and i are running around for some last min preparation to the coming CNY...

Perhaps can join u all next tiem after CNY....

No worries...:smile:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/8246/untitlednb3.jpg

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 22 2006, 01:11 AM

Swee hor,

Having my passenger is sometime irritating, disturbing, time consuming and worst of all doing funny things to surprise or enrage u ...

but then on the flip side, but life is dull without her prescene, guess i gotta cope with "dooming"

Tell me about it when you say 'I Do'. :lol:

Swee hor,

i tink its worth more than anything on the 'DOOMING'.. :smile:

loving couple i must say.. :smile:

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 22 2006, 01:01 AM

Hey Disar care to share with us how much pick up is enhanced and how much increament to the top end.

a potential racing x8 coming on the way!!! :lol:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jan 22 2006, 01:33 AM

Tell me about it when you say 'I Do'. :lol:

that one still far lar,

i am still a young turnip

Originally posted by [momo]@Jan 22 2006, 02:41 AM

no lar i am just curious ...

Originally posted by [momo]@Jan 22 2006, 02:24 PM

i oso wondering.. :cheeky:

can it beat a haya?? :lol:

cannot lar for sure...

just wan to know the degree of increase..

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 22 2006, 01:01 AM

I've juz change it a week ago so still in its infancy stage so I wont give a fair review but initial feedback is the pick up enhanced by 25-30% and top end abt 10%. so far enjoying the extra uummpphhh its givin me :smile:

Swee hor,

"Cant live with them, cant live without them" :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Jan 22 2006, 07:59 PM

I've juz change it a week ago so still in its infancy stage so I wont give a fair review but initial feedback is the pick up enhanced by 25-30% and top end abt 10%. so far enjoying the extra uummpphhh its givin me :smile:

10 percent in top end,

assuming top speed at 120km/h then a 10 percent increament will bring u to about 132km/h

assuming that top speed is at 130km/h then a 10 percent increase means reaching 143km/h..

btw whats the top speed u have reached till now...

also how much does it cost u to have these things done up..

Originally posted by [momo]@Jan 22 2006, 02:41 AM

no la i change these parts to enhance the performance not to race, if 1 2 race might as well buy a sports bike :cheer:

Originally posted by [momo

,Jan 22 2006, 02:24 PM] i oso wondering..  :cheeky:

can it beat a haya??  :lol:

if 1 2 beat a haya then might as well get a haya then fully mod it :smile:

The main reason of enhancing from my perspective is so wen i ride my scoot im not straining it. My usual way of riding is straining the scoot of abt 90% of its performance, so by enhancing the performance i hope that im only using 70% of its full potential :smile:

So in a way im trying to prolong the life span of the scoot and the increase in power is always welcome :cheer: