Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 22 2006, 08:03 PM

10 percent in top end,

assuming top speed at 120km/h then a 10 percent increament will bring u to about 132km/h

assuming that top speed is at 130km/h then a 10 percent increase means reaching 143km/h..

btw whats the top speed u have reached till now...

also how much does it cost u to have these things done up..

wen i tried the top end, i make sure the road is flat so no assistance of a sloping road and not much wind assisted :smile:

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 22 2006, 08:03 PM

10 percent in top end,

assuming top speed at 120km/h then a 10 percent increament will bring u to about 132km/h

assuming that top speed is at 130km/h then a 10 percent increase means reaching 143km/h..

btw whats the top speed u have reached till now...

also how much does it cost u to have these things done up..

I took advantage of the promotion by FS. U can check out the prices on their thread. I cant remember cos i replaced the rear shocks and some other stuffs too all in 1 go :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Jan 22 2006, 08:13 PM

I took advantage of the promotion by FS. U can check out the prices on their thread. I cant remember cos i replaced the rear shocks and some other stuffs too all in 1 go :smile:

Oh my.. it must have cost u quite a hefty amout to be changing all these stuff at one go...

what rear shocks did u have....

Damm lucky bike to be so well taken care of by his owner...

i drop mine twice.. . :sweat: :sweat:

Breaking the Entanglement...

The light at the end of the tunnel is not a train!

Originally posted by disar@Jan 22 2006, 08:07 PM

if 1 2 beat a haya then might as well get a haya then fully mod it :smile:

The main reason of enhancing from my perspective is so wen i ride my scoot im not straining it. My usual way of riding is straining the scoot of abt 90% of its performance, so by enhancing the performance i hope that im only using 70% of its full potential :smile:

So in a way im trying to prolong the life span of the scoot and the increase in power is always welcome :cheer:

bro disar, i juz disturbing marcus onli... :cheeky:

as for the haya dun tink u need to mod it as its good in her stock cond liao.. :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 22 2006, 08:25 PM

Oh my.. it must have cost u quite a hefty amout to be changing all these stuff at one go...

what rear shocks did u have....

Damm lucky bike to be so well taken care of by his owner...

i drop mine twice.. . :sweat: :sweat:

ok la can say quite a sum :smile: but since my scoot has been good to me so I guess must return the favour :smile:

Originally posted by [momo]@Jan 22 2006, 08:27 PM

as for the haya dun tink u need to mod it as its good in her stock cond liao.. :smile:

yah la me jokin also :smile: marcus if u mod then ur taxi will be the most powerful ones arnd :cheer:

haya already a beauty wat :sweat:

Originally posted by [momo]@Jan 22 2006, 08:27 PM

ya man..fastest bike ever:smile:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/8246/untitlednb3.jpg

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by disar@Jan 22 2006, 08:37 PM

yah la me jokin also :smile: marcus if u mod then ur taxi will be the most powerful ones arnd :cheer:

like tat,gonna charge more 4 the service man....:cheeky:

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by disar@Jan 22 2006, 07:59 PM

I've juz change it a week ago so still in its infancy stage so I wont give a fair review but initial feedback is the pick up enhanced by 25-30% and top end abt 10%. so far enjoying the extra uummpphhh its givin me :smile:

will be joinin u for wat u changes too...:cheer:

left gear ratio n my speed clutch...:cheeky:

nxt stop will b GPR....hahahahaha:cheer:

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Jan 22 2006, 08:44 PM

will be joinin u for wat u changes too...:cheer:

left gear ratio n my speed clutch...:cheeky:

nxt stop will b GPR....hahahahaha:cheer:

hehhehe go for it bro :cheer:

Originally posted by disar@Jan 22 2006, 08:46 PM

hehhehe go for it bro :cheer:

Plan already..Tues comin down liao....:cheer:

Originally posted by disar@Jan 22 2006, 08:37 PM

Driver no money to upgrade.....

cos fares are not charged !:giddy:

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 23 2006, 10:45 AM

:smile: Got peak hour can charge also leh...:cheeky:

HEhehee sorry cant help u there :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Jan 23 2006, 01:23 PM

HEhehee sorry cant help u there :smile:

kekekekee..keekkeekee

I think my passenger will be going thru my conversation with you guys regarding the charge...

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Jan 23 2006, 06:07 PM

kekekekee..keekkeekee

I think my passenger will be going thru my conversation with you guys regarding the charge...

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

wahh tat 1 really cant help u out, good luck :smile:

heehee...

if you wanna charge... den... heehee... can take from your own pocket?! heehee:cheeky:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f202/zer061zer0/Mybike_hertaxishe10760BSmallSmall.jpg
Originally posted by disar@Jan 23 2006, 10:21 PM

wahh tat 1 really cant help u out, good luck :smile:

I'm cool man.. after all.. all these are said in the name of fun!! :cheeky:

Just like all of you gotta forgive us too for asking silly and kiddy stuff, and talking rubbish sum times too!!

Work and life and studies for some are already stressful enuf... Forums and motorbikes and stuff like these are meant for leisure. if we gotta watch ourselves sumtimes, or be stressed over leisure stuff, den life will be damned hard to go by... :sian:

Just my 2 cents worth though...

oh yeah, gong xi fa cai in advance to all of u yeah! take advantage of this long weekend!!

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f202/zer061zer0/Mybike_hertaxishe10760BSmallSmall.jpg
Originally posted by marcusdeming's X8 is my taxi@Jan 24 2006, 04:06 PM

I'm cool man.. after all.. all these are said in the name of fun!! :cheeky:

Just like all of you gotta forgive us too for asking silly and kiddy stuff, and talking rubbish sum times too!!

Work and life and studies for some are already stressful enuf... Forums and motorbikes and stuff like these are meant for leisure. if we gotta watch ourselves sumtimes, or be stressed over leisure stuff, den life will be damned hard to go by... :sian:

Just my 2 cents worth though...

oh yeah, gong xi fa cai in advance to all of u yeah! take advantage of this long weekend!!

Hey No worries sista, all in the name of fun :cheer: well at least with u guys posting here makes tis thread a lil bit lively :smile:

me back from mia..

advance happy holiday to all..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 25 2006, 08:23 AM

me back from mia..

advance happy holiday to all..

welcome back :cheer: happy holidays to u :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Jan 24 2006, 04:54 PM

Hey No worries sista, all in the name of fun :cheer: well at least with u guys posting here makes tis thread a lil bit lively :smile:

haha.. yeah.. coz comford now slightly more high-class... got let all their taxi drivers be updated and techsavvy, know how to use the internet.. haha..

Hi, got a question here. So far my bike mileage just over 1000km. After i've called piaggio they told me to go for service on next week. But, can i use the bike although it's already over 1000km? A week later i might probably use 300km, will it affect the bike's engine if i continue using it?

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 25 2006, 07:51 PM

u still can use ... not a prob. But try not to whack too hard during this period :cheeky:

if u r really worried, then find a motordiam to change the EO first. Btw, u can bring your own EO to Piaggio. They are using Castrol R4 and it's not cheap ...

Oic.....so means that i can service at others motorbike shop rite? Then what is the use for i'm going to the next week appointment? Tel them what's the promof the bike so far? rite?

Originally posted by babylone@Jan 25 2006, 06:02 PM

Hi, got a question here. So far my bike mileage just over 1000km. After i've called piaggio they told me to go for service on next week. But, can i use the bike although it's already over 1000km? A week later i might probably use 300km, will it affect the bike's engine if i continue using it?

dun worry so much as long yr engine oil level is there, but just be gentle b4 changing oil since yr scoot is new.

Is good to go back Piaggio for servicing cos to keep a record of yr scoot, and most important get to know Mr Yap, learn some maintainance tip fr him.

Btw, is time for you to ram you babe after 1000 km, make her fly for at least 5 mins at her top speed, if i were you i will do tat.:cheeky: