• Replies 2.5k

Now i headache... If i dont use aftermarket pipe no power... Then my mods go to waste...

hmmm bro

why dont you find an aftermarket pipe but try to ask the mech to find or make a diffuser. Dats wat ppl do on Scrambler pipes.....

the power is still there but the noise is greatly reduced

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif

Hmmm.. Now i use big carb, big bore, big valves and it still rides like stock... The last limiting issue is the exhaust... It is operated but the performance is still not ideal...

Zoobay can you describe this diffuser thing in detail?

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

Hmmm.. Now i use big carb, big bore, big valves and it still rides like stock... The last limiting issue is the exhaust... It is operated but the performance is still not ideal...

"rides like stock", do you mean the power response and fuel consumption?

a new direction, a new inspiration

http://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_red1_s2.jpghttp://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_be1_s2.jpg

if you use big carb , big bore and big valves, its impossible for the bike to run like stock. Most likely your mech need to do resetting on your carb. Something the airbox flow ratio is not tuned yet to the size of your carb.

The diffisuser is a metal thing dat you use to insert at the end of your pipe.

It reduces the sound of your pipe and oso abit of your power . Dats why scrambler riders on the road do this so dat they wont be troubled by TPs you know. Some diffusers are made by machinists while some are from other bikes which they modded to fit to their pipes.

oook ok, sounds bad enough. Do take care man, at least you're alright. Don't worry so much about the bike, it can be done up again. Though i know how s-h-i-t-t-y it feels to see it in that state.

Take care man

yeah got a couple of stiches on my chin and a hairline crack on my heel. so ya. will let u know wat happen when i see ya. dont wanna put it down here. sigh.

get well soon bro..

mine's bout 40-45 km p/l. oh my bike is in the workshop again. i got into an accicdent. i gotta change the headlight, signal lights, sidebox cover, maybe the chaincase and also the rear fender. $$$ again.

alamak bro...

aisey man...

wat happen!!!

hope yiou ok bro ... accident feels really sucky man. Just about to meet you to see bikes ...

Get well soon bro thats the main priority aight...

if you use big carb , big bore and big valves, its impossible for the bike to run like stock. Most likely your mech need to do resetting on your carb. Something the airbox flow ratio is not tuned yet to the size of your carb.

The diffisuser is a metal thing dat you use to insert at the end of your pipe.

It reduces the sound of your pipe and oso abit of your power . Dats why scrambler riders on the road do this so dat they wont be troubled by TPs you know. Some diffusers are made by machinists while some are from other bikes which they modded to fit to their pipes.

I got no airbox, open pod filter. And i dont mean my bike fc like stock but i mean the power still not there, like wave 125 like that only. It was fast until it had oil leaking problems den after overhaul like this no power liao.

Is a diffuser a tube with perforated holes in the exhaust? Or you mean it is an extra thingy which u can poke into your exhaust to make it quieter and take out for more noise? If possible can you show me a picture anot? Im very interested by this...

mine's bout 40-45 km p/l. oh my bike is in the workshop again. i got into an accicdent. i gotta change the headlight, signal lights, sidebox cover, maybe the chaincase and also the rear fender. $$$ again.

Aiyoh... all the best to you bro, speedy recovery to you and your C.

I got no airbox, open pod filter. And i dont mean my bike fc like stock but i mean the power still not there, like wave 125 like that only. It was fast until it had oil leaking problems den after overhaul like this no power liao.

Is a diffuser a tube with perforated holes in the exhaust? Or you mean it is an extra thingy which u can poke into your exhaust to make it quieter and take out for more noise? If possible can you show me a picture anot? Im very interested by this...

Aiyoh... all the best to you bro, speedy recovery to you and your C.

"Is a diffuser a tube with perforated holes in the exhaust? Or you mean it is an extra thingy which u can poke into your exhaust to make it quieter and take out for more noise? If possible can you show me a picture anot? Im very interested by this..."

yes abit of both

the RXK pipe uses this system and so wat ppl do is dat ... they take the Rxk disfuser and install it to their big pipe. Hence making it quieter . But when they really want to shine... they take it out.

went to JB yesterday to check on my bike .

Still left some finishing touches to it and should be riding it in SG...

The mech had send my engine cover for polishing .

Didnt know it would come out this good man!!!!!:D

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/shiny.jpg

Zoo is you mech good? does he speak english? I find my mech very incompetent regarding modifying ex5 and C engines. I have in mind to take my Cub to another level of tuning and am considering letting your shop do it leh..

oh...

you can try lah bro....

hes name is panjang...

malay guy but i think he speaks english lah

He's boys have won many sepang races due to hes mech skills...

so can say you can try lah

when you go jalan bapok ... check out the shop with the Big Sprinta sign on top!... i think you have seen it before...

How are the prices?

it varies ah bro...

certain items are abit high while others are ok...

but the service is better than some dat i went before...

i was gonna go j.b soon to polish my engine case too. now with the accicdent im suppose to divert my attention. haha.

so youre now on MC ah bro??/

wat changes you need to do to your bike now since the accident?

who's going to jb next?...wanna go together?i'm looking for some parts to change.since i dunno de way ard jb...i tink its safer for me to go wif another "kaki".anyway zoobay...nice engine case!de shop u go to...they hv most of de parts right?