• Replies 2.5k

  DUTCH said:
Hi Guys

Then on a lark, I rode it to Phuket! I did absolutely nothing to it, not even the basic oil change and sure enough, the piston died on me in Ipoh. So after an overnight overhaul(RM889), I carried on the journey and made it. I'll be back in Dec09 to Phuket to ride it all the way to Laos.

Next time tell that someone who say cubs are only good for delivering newspapers to shove it up their A#@ !!!

Salute u, Dude!!:cheer:

I am a Honda bike lover:-

Honda CRM 125, Honda Cub C70, Honda Steed 400VSE

Honda Shadow Slasher 400, Honda XR125L, Honda XR400RW

Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)

Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer around Indochina)

Honda CRF250L (Enduro - 30km/L)

guys wanna go for vintage meetup?

it would be fun if more cubs turn up.

the last time i went onli me and fez riding c70 haha

736cc said:
Vintage bikes meet

Date: 02 Oct 09-friday

Time: 2030hrs

1) Marco-w650/super cub

  adair89 said:
guys wanna go for vintage meetup?

it would be fun if more cubs turn up.

the last time i went onli me and fez riding c70 haha

next friday ah... should be can make it ah

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
  zoobay said:
next friday ah... should be can make it ah

sup C70 people!! haha.

i think i saw Fez on the road yesterday. CTE. should be you la. big guy, small bike rocks!

anyone else going for the vintage ride this friday. i think i join you guys la. rxk thread a little quiet leh. and i must say i have a thing for small and cute bikes!

C70 for the win! haha. Hope to see you there zoobay!! miss you la bro! xoxo

HAHA! sorry guys just did IPPT a little high now! all that extra adrenaline! wohooo!!

i am Xing Wei btw. nice to meet everyone heere!! WOHOOO!!

  txwsg said:
sup C70 people!! haha.

i think i saw Fez on the road yesterday. CTE. should be you la. big guy, small bike rocks!

anyone else going for the vintage ride this friday. i think i join you guys la. rxk thread a little quiet leh. and i must say i have a thing for small and cute bikes!

C70 for the win! haha. Hope to see you there zoobay!! miss you la bro! xoxo

HAHA! sorry guys just did IPPT a little high now! all that extra adrenaline! wohooo!!

i am Xing Wei btw. nice to meet everyone heere!! WOHOOO!!

haha. yeah, it was me! i'll see ya ard dude!

  DUTCH said:
Hi Guys

This is a tribute to the No. 1 bike in the world - The Honda Cub - as claimed by the BBC documentary and they were right!

The bike is a 1988 (21 years old) 90cc cub. I swapped it like 6 months ago from a Defu Lane bike shop with my 12 year old Super4.

Then on a lark, I rode it to Phuket! I did absolutely nothing to it, not even the basic oil change and sure enough, the piston died on me in Ipoh. So after an overnight overhaul(RM889), I carried on the journey and made it. I'll be back in Dec09 to Phuket to ride it all the way to Laos.

Here are 2 pics to prove it! First one is the from Promthep Cape. Second one is at Sarasin Bridge into Phuket.

Next time tell that someone who say cubs are only good for delivering newspapers to shove it up their A#@ !!!

madness! well done bro. we all should meet you so that you can tell us a detailed story about it.

  DUTCH said:
Hi Guys

This is a tribute to the No. 1 bike in the world - The Honda Cub - as claimed by the BBC documentary and they were right!

The bike is a 1988 (21 years old) 90cc cub. I swapped it like 6 months ago from a Defu Lane bike shop with my 12 year old Super4.

Here are 2 pics to prove it! First one is the from Promthep Cape. Second one is at Sarasin Bridge into Phuket.

wow props dude.. im inspired.. was just tryin to convince my scram rider GUY friend a week ago to ride around SEA on bikes since we're planning to backpack there but he said its just too bloody dangerous :( now i can show him this to beat his ass hehe

so how was the meetup? totally missed the date.

by the way, any kind soul here can tell me how can you spoil an IU under warranty conditions? hehe.. dodgy i know.. but i just bought a really old looking 2nd IU and was told the warranty ends sometime next year. so naturally... hee

  owet said:
Anybody knows where I can get an IU for my C70? Need it urgently as my HDB carpark is changing to Wilson next Tuesday.

i would strongly advise you to get a 1st hand IU as the warranty is 5years..

Most 2nd hand IU dont come with warranty... so when something happen to your IU......you are left stranded... trust me... the "IU" are not dat reliable... always got something wrong

Thanks, I got a new one from Viacom on Saturday. But this morning I realized that the headlight is not working when in the low-beam mode. Could be the wiring gone loose when fixing the IU.

Hey people, join us for a meet up this saturday! Since some of you used to ride Ks and some are still riding Ks and no one is organising a meet up join us!! It would be great to have some beautiful C70s that day!

Saturday, 17 Oct 2009. 2100 hrs at Yishun dam till late.

1. sabrove

2. roadrookie

3. txwsg

4. Lord Bear

5. cerealkiller (might be a lil late cos of work. let inform u guys!)

Hey guys! Jus got a C90!

Pending transfer & repairs.

Gonna send the bike for restoration.

Any recommended bike shops?

Currently, the bike was laid up for 2 years.

Cant start @ all. Compression of kickstarter is hard.

Outlook is really bad.

All im looking @ is for the bike to run 1st.. :angel:

  adair89 said:
bring to amk industrial! the one with wingyap.. then go the shop 'king's tool' that uncle very good at cubs.. and he concerntrate mainly on old2 bikes.. :thumb:

okay man. my bike cant run @ e moment.

u tink its possible to keep e bike on lay-up @ e shop

& restore? :sian:

  logen1836 said:
okay man. my bike cant run @ e moment.

u tink its possible to keep e bike on lay-up @ e shop

& restore? :sian:

can why cannot......

  zoobay said:
can why cannot......

Will check with the shop in case.

Found one more shop though..

Not sure on e charges cos i dunno e damage on my bike yet!

Lim Ban Huat Motor

Blk 1006, #01-12

Bukit Merah Lane 2

Tel: 6273 0234

They restore old bikes like LC350, RXK, RXS, Vespa etc..

He said no prob with restoring e bike @ his place.

After everything is settled,he said he will do my insurance.

  logen1836 said:

Lim Ban Huat Motor

Blk 1006, #01-12

Bukit Merah Lane 2

how much you kena for your bike bro???

care to share...

  zoobay said:
how much you kena for your bike bro???

care to share...

i have not brought the bike over yet.

still searching for a reliable shop.

mite go over to King's Tool this noon

to check out. my bike has been laid up for 2 years.

do u tink it needs an overhaul?? :sian:

  logen1836 said:

Lim Ban Huat Motor

Blk 1006, #01-12

Bukit Merah Lane 2

Just went there to fix my cub's headlight and taillight. Not very expensive. Same or cheaper than ah hee.