holla lord bear ... guess a lots more old skool cub's out there .. including the mamak's who still selling newspaper using this bike LOL ( or mayb they oso change to a newer cub already) btw as history till nw a best bike ever .. hope to c more cub's out fm the shell .. guess aint nt worry thou coz this bike are proven for their durability and tuffness ... m scouting for accessories nxt week .. any info to share wher i can find some locally ?? thanks n cheers ..

bro i haven been to dat shop yet man... always forgot... wasted ah dat day........

jom ah ... lets mod to become this...

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a130/z00bay/P5120068.jpg

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
  • Replies 2.5k

To the fella rider who asked me where I bought my C90 while we were riding side by side along KPE towards Tampines, thanks for the thumbs up:thumb:! and sorry bro, its not for sale yet.

I am a Honda bike lover:-

Honda CRM 125, Honda Cub C70, Honda Steed 400VSE

Honda Shadow Slasher 400, Honda XR125L, Honda XR400RW

Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)

Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer around Indochina)

Honda CRF250L (Enduro - 30km/L)

troy437,

i bow down to u

u r romeo with c90

can i see ur sexy honda c90

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

hello troy,

i dedicate this for you

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ClRjBwvlpiY&feature=related

cub chai

kub kia

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

hello troy,

i dedicate this for you

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ClRjBwvlpiY&feature=related

cub chai

kub kia

Thanks gunshead!:cheeky: The pics are on page 26, post #1289.

My C90 came home for CNY. Its tradition to give my bikes a good wash B4 CNY so that they go thru CNY nice and clean.

To the Hayabusa rider whom I met at Sengkang Shell air pump area just now, thanks for the compliment!:angel:

I am a Honda bike lover:-

Honda CRM 125, Honda Cub C70, Honda Steed 400VSE

Honda Shadow Slasher 400, Honda XR125L, Honda XR400RW

Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)

Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer around Indochina)

Honda CRF250L (Enduro - 30km/L)

Hi i got a C70 round lamp for sale the fuel tank is below the seat,This bike was belong to one 70 years old ah pek,he do not have enough money to pay for his medical bill,so he sell me the bike,furthermore i never ride bike since i pass from day one,I park my bike at my house carpark nearly 4 month liao.If interested can call me @98507488.

fellow bros, where can i get a engine spare parts?

it seems that apparently got engine oil leak repaired but it got worse..

Nothing is more deceiptive than a smile.

almost can found at Malaysia, really common bike there :)

which parts u look for?

there are so many tune-up parts:-

-EX5 top engine conversion (cylinder head, block bore 50mm)

-4 speed conversion kits(Honda EX5's Gear box set)

-Big bore kits (50,53mm)

ect

which parts u look for?

-Big bore kits (50,53mm)

ect

wow cool, plan to get a c70 and do the ex5 mod with engine+gearbox!

the C70 stock's speed quite hard to follow the SG's traffic flow:dot:

need to do some thing on the engine. :)

which parts u look for?

-Big bore kits (50,53mm)

ect

im looking for the plate which is on the left side of the engine, which holds the magnetic coil 9 i dunno what its called)...mine got cracks near the bols which caise the engine oil to leak...

you have to spend quite an amount ....

but its worth it in the end....

and oso .....be frequent to go down to JB for servicing

im looking for the plate which is on the left side of the engine, which holds the magnetic coil 9 i dunno what its called)...mine got cracks near the bols which caise the engine oil to leak...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/spareparts/coilplate.jpg

is it item no.4 (coil plate)?

FYI, coil plate,its able purchase separately, not more than RM50(excluding installation)

only the OEM coil plate will come together with charging coil, CDi coil and pulser coil.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/spareparts/coilplate.jpg

is it item no.4 (coil plate)?

FYI, coil plate,its able purchase separately, not more than RM50(excluding installation)

only the OEM coil plate will come together with charging coil, CDi coil and pulser coil.

bro, thanx for the pictorial illustration. but its the whole big casing which the round thing (no.4) is bolted on. its not in the pic...if u open that casing the sporcket will be visible..

btw where u got the pic?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/spareparts/Crankcase.jpg

item 3, Crankcase Component, L ? :)

its contained engine serial number.....

quite hard to redo the engine serial number as look like original.

i have a Parts Catalog(Brought at my hometown, Taiping, Perak), as shown is from Honda EX5 1st model.

will getting for C70 soon :)

note:

riding old bike need studying alot, to prevent cheated by shop.

bro, thanx for the pictorial illustration. but its the whole big casing which the round thing (no.4) is bolted on. its not in the pic...if u open that casing the sporcket will be visible..

btw where u got the pic?

wow dat part is with the serial number bro...

if you get legally.... it would go through many channels.... as in honda agent and ask ,... and they will assign you new one..... not easy job and alot of $$$$

if black market..... i dono sing do or not..... but i know JB do lah.......

its the crack dat bad????

and chance of welding it back?

wow dat part is with the serial number bro...

if you get legally.... it would go through many channels.... as in honda agent and ask ,... and they will assign you new one..... not easy job and alot of $$$$

if black market..... i dono sing do or not..... but i know JB do lah.......

its the crack dat bad????

and chance of welding it back?

currently no more leak...sent to shop the mech put sealant glue to cover it up...so far so good..

dont think can weld..its aluminium i think...

Well i'd just scout at jb next week for parts. Or any solution i can.. Bikes too nice to leave it like that...

Edited by skudai

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/spareparts/Crankcase.jpg

item 3, Crankcase Component, L ? :)

its contained engine serial number.....

quite hard to redo the engine serial number as look like original.

i have a Parts Catalog(Brought at my hometown, Taiping, Perak), as shown is from Honda EX5 1st model.

will getting for C70 soon :)

note:

riding old bike need studying alot, to prevent cheated by shop.

Bro, the item no 1...does it have a serial there? not the no3..was recommended by my mech to get it from jb. Cheaper and high availability..

currently no more leak...sent to shop the mech put sealant glue to cover it up...so far so good..

dont think can weld..its aluminium i think...

Well i'd just scout at jb next week for parts. Or any solution i can.. Bikes too nice to leave it like that...

bro if you want i can pass you the number of the shop i frequent to at JB..

can get most Cub parts there.....

just pm me and i tell ya