Wheelie Method

indralove

which method is yours ?  

315 members have voted

1. 1. which method is yours ?

• Power Wheelie 1st gear
    • Power Wheelie 2nd gear
    • Clutch method 1st gear
    • Clutch method 2nd gear
    • Clutch method 3rd gear
    • Power Wheelie 1st gear then shift to 2nd ,etc
    • Power Wheelie 2nd then to 3rd, etc
    • Clutch 1st gear to 2nd
    • Clutch 2nd gear to 3rd

Originally posted by SuZuSkY@May 3 2005, 10:16 PM

what for create my own thread....i doesn't want to be like you, create a thread that no people wanna vote....you are making a fool of yourself! still the same advice for you...BE HUMBLE!

and pls dun anyhow say people racist..its serious....i like mix with malays but definitely not your kind!!!

Dear people,

I created this thread is to gain some knowledge from others and at the same time for others to learn and share too. Please do post responsibly and avoid any discouraging words like fools, or stupid. reason being , if i am clever enuff, i wouldnt be in this thread, asking people for ideas. I would even be like Suzusky critising others, be a wheelie king like his friends that crashed in PG long time ago. Education is a process of never ending.

And if u think that u are good enough, u dont need to enter this thread to vote, suits u well. So get out .

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by MoviStar@May 3 2005, 10:23 PM

4th gear hi-rev down to 3rd gear and ur sp will lift up? Ur sp fixed slipper clutch?

Nope .. that's the stock SP i used to do .. however it came with an amazing valve system which need no moification

Originally posted by Stuntlover@May 3 2005, 10:43 PM

slow wheelie is not of just playing the throttle, its more like you have found your balance point on your bike....get the point?

i am no wheelie master, but got to know when i asked some forumers from overseas....

juz my 2 cents...

Plus tyre pressure ... but do u know what's the actual PSI as i see the most ppl did that like half of it's tyre height

Originally posted by indralove@May 4 2005, 12:49 AM

Nope .. that's the stock SP i used to do .. however it came with an amazing valve system which need no moification

Wat kind of STOCK SP comes with an AMAZING valve system? Ur SP direct from Japan? There's nothing to do with the AMAZING valve.. Ur gear box can stand the downshift to 3rd from a hi revving 4th gear?

2005 GSX-R1000

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/sig.jpg

Redefining Total Performance. SUZUKI. Own The Racetrack.

Mirrors? Dont worry about the past..

Originally posted by SuZuSkY@May 3 2005, 10:34 PM

go change your gearing la...if you wan slow speed wheelies....:nono:

and how come the voting doesn't include 3rd gear clutch and 4th gear clutch??:nono: if not i hope i can vote for that...but no thanks la...your thread is stupid and boring....

and just to remind you....if you dun have the skills, dun ever think of high chair wheelies and one leg...scared something bad happen...take one at a time pls....

think you continue practice your 1st or 2nd gear power or clutch wheelies...if you are chasing your wheelies(finish rpms), then go practice more!!!:thumb:

Gears : what size do u people suggest ?

high chair wheelie : i never say i done it. but if there's good ppl around to teach .. i'm willing to learn.

3rd- 4th gear: Coz only u do it . so i dont think i create this thread for u . :nono: As again i missed out the 10th part is for the 2-strokers and have apologised.

I've completed the 1-2-3rd gear wheelies .... practiced hard enuf with my stock bike... and have successfully done it ... thank you for your concern. (the most concern person in this forum)

Originally posted by MoviStar@May 4 2005, 01:22 AM

Wat kind of STOCK SP comes with an AMAZING valve system? Ur SP direct from Japan? There's nothing to do with the AMAZING valve.. Ur gear box can stand the downshift to 3rd from a hi revving 4th gear?

:slapforehead: U shld get a honda kwang kwang kwang.

Originally posted by SuZuSkY@May 3 2005, 09:15 PM

let me teach you something that i think you will never be able to achieve....

that is BE HUMBLE!:nono:

Thanks .. then dont teach me

Originally posted by SuZuSkY@May 3 2005, 10:26 PM

the more you say, the more i post about you... :cheer:

I didn't know i have such a "concern fellow" in this forum, dont have to, u have a mother to be concerned off, nevermind me .

If u guys think ppl never come and vote or post, nevermind then .. but i'm glad at least u put in some effort to post some nonsense msg.

However interfered i may feel, I'm sympathised for ur sorry state...

Originally posted by indralove@May 4 2005, 12:56 AM

Plus tyre pressure ... but do u know what's the actual PSI as i see the most ppl did that like half of it's tyre height

let me just tell you, release more pressure at the back by 4-5 psi, then go ride it out, see whether you can hold on, then try again to your preference....

Differ bike, differ style differ weight.....:cheeky:

were you riding a suzuki 1000 before and have worked pizzahut before?

One question,where is the 20 ppl that vote.

Shall we have a gathering, so we can learn from our stock wheelie master indra.

And other expert here can teach him .we learn from each other.

i know i haven vote.so where the 20 other that vote.

All go see ,no need say here,want to settle one and for all.

And see who stole seatosa cannon.

i will go whoever jio mi for wheelie.

This 21 or 22 of May a good date.????

Originally posted by WW@May 4 2005, 10:51 AM

21 may i will be out to genting supermoto ride..

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

Originally posted by EXC-Alan4@May 4 2005, 10:56 AM

21 may i will be out to genting supermoto ride..

Wow :lovestruck: :lovestruck: bring mi go lei. Nevermind we change date. Or i take video cam go.record down let you see.

Power Wheelie 1st gear

Me 1!!:cheeky:

i am very truthfully, i dont play cannon, can only do this...thats all and not far lor..

Wang, When you will come to bishan area? any chances? kekeke!Then meet up, share tips ler on the wheelie thing...kekeke

Originally posted by WW@May 4 2005, 11:13 AM

Wow :lovestruck: :lovestruck: bring mi go lei. Nevermind we change date. Or i take video cam go.record down let you see.

whahah..motard sia...genting...i also want to video!! kekek..must scrap pegs and rear fender?:smile:

Originally posted by Stuntlover@May 4 2005, 12:34 PM

Power Wheelie 1st gear

Me 1!!:cheeky:

i am very truthfully, i dont play cannon, can only do this...thats all and not far lor..

Wang, When you will come to bishan area? any chances? kekeke!Then meet up, share tips ler on the wheelie thing...kekeke

Every tue,wed and fri i will be there .from 6.30 to 9.30pm.when you want to meet?

Originally posted by Stuntlover@May 4 2005, 09:58 AM

let me just tell you, release more pressure at the back by 4-5 psi, then go ride it out, see whether you can hold on, then try again to your preference....

Differ bike, differ style differ weight.....:cheeky:

were you riding a suzuki 1000 before and have worked pizzahut before?

4-5psi ?:faint:

yes ...

The 1st Fila paintwork in Singapore ... 5th july 2003

22nd May, i going Mersing .... i jio u ... ok ? It's a holiday ..... morning go .. by 7pm in sg already ... At least there we have no worries for TP

Originally posted by indralove@May 4 2005, 01:56 PM

22nd May, i going Mersing .... i jio u ... ok ? It's a holiday ..... morning go .. by 7pm in sg already ... At least there we have no worries for TP

I dont want to waste my petrol. go mersing i might as well go sepang ,almost same distance. This weekend night lah. go GP can laio,wat for go so far.

All amazing wheelie kings: Need ur help

Pls dun flame me, pure fact

I currently riding RVF 400, after several attempts and suspension adjustments......I have concluded that it is impossible to power wheelie. The front wheel jerks up but doesnt pull enough power to lift.

I tried the clutch method and after playing with rpm around 7000, it did lift. But the height is not consistent. I drag half clutch at 7k then clutch.

The only 1 time, it lifted quite high and distance was at CHIJMES towards Suntec the road. It lifted very high, so high I have never been before, almost lost my balls man. It felt so weightless and it easily got a distance of about 3 lamp post. The landing was smashing as I already got blur.

Anyone, wheelie seniors pls suggest how can this be improved?

Originally posted by WW@May 4 2005, 05:08 PM

I dont want to waste my petrol. go mersing i might as well go sepang ,almost same distance. This weekend night lah. go GP can laio,wat for go so far.

ok lah ... i'll sms u when i go .... dont want so many crowds

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@May 4 2005, 05:21 PM

All amazing wheelie kings: Need ur help

Pls dun flame me, pure fact

I currently riding RVF 400, after several attempts and suspension adjustments......I have concluded that it is impossible to power wheelie. The front wheel jerks up but doesnt pull enough power to lift.

I tried the clutch method and after playing with rpm around 7000, it did lift. But the height is not consistent. I drag half clutch at 7k then clutch.

The only 1 time, it lifted quite high and distance was at CHIJMES towards Suntec the road. It lifted very high, so high I have never been before, almost lost my balls man. It felt so weightless and it easily got a distance of about 3 lamp post. The landing was smashing as I already got blur.

Anyone, wheelie seniors pls suggest how can this be improved?

For my point of view,

1)ur sprocket size should up at the rear, downsize at the front .. V-engine usually have a good acceleration (locals call it pick up). Wheelie is about torque

2) For your bike, power wheelie is redundant. u might need to use clutch.

3) The bike is heavy. U need to use full power to lift the bike up, as the bike gets higher, it tends to get lighter, u need to close a bit by bit when ur bike gets higher and higher.

4) If possible, try to maintain at the RPM where ur bike's valve opening. But do not rev too long as the engine torque will be saturated.... thus power loss

5) Weight transfer: try to lean back a bit when u pulling the bike up. (U can actually lean forward to sink the front fork then transfer ur body weight backward)

results : front fork rebound + chain drive torque = wheelie ...

Though i'm not senior nor experts nor master, Other experts are welcomed to comment.

Originally posted by MoviStar@May 4 2005, 01:22 AM

can't you see that his thread is full crap from him? all the people hinting him, he still dun know....his thread all no one vote, all talking crap from him onli....hahah....

and its not me who say discouraging words...dun know who say we all racist!

i beg you to stop your nonsense la....

GIXXER POWER!