[Group] SBF Honda Sonic

Axxis

• Replies 907

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@Nov 20 2006, 08:54 PM

thats a raider 150. the gears are manual. 1,N,2,3,4,5,6

ok.thks.bt anyway i just intend 2 get a cheap cheap cub.like everything in.otr abt 2k+.cos i going 2 trade in my s4.

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@Nov 20 2006, 09:28 PM

oh okie. got ppl selling sonic for 1.5 only mah. last saw at classifieds.

:goodluck: in getting one!

bt i need 2 knw all tis 1st.

-how is tis bike?

-izzit a good bike?

-is there any problem on tis bike?

-wat r the main problems?

-how much is the fuel comsumtion?

-fuel tank how many litres n reserve how many litres?

-can the parts be easily found in sg or at lim ah boy?etc spocket all tis?

-how much is the top speed?

cos i dnt 1 buy liao later regret.

Originally posted by immanuel@Nov 20 2006, 09:32 PM

bt i need 2 knw all tis 1st.

-how is tis bike?

-izzit a good bike?

cos i dnt 1 buy liao later regret.

how is tis bike?

-izzit a good bike?

the bike is gd, compact wif lotsa power wif little mods

so far no probs

as above

not sure but shld be the same as other cubs

1 litre 35km

shld 4litre

parts u can go to b-plus or look for me.. cos i do have performances parts for cubs..

top speed depends on ur weight

hope it helps

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@Nov 21 2006, 06:56 PM

how is tis bike?

-izzit a good bike?

the bike is gd, compact wif lotsa power wif little mods

so far no probs

as above

not sure but shld be the same as other cubs

1 litre 35km

shld 4litre

parts u can go to b-plus or look for me.. cos i do have performances parts for cubs..

top speed depends on ur weight

hope it helps

skazuz

thks.if my weight is 65kg the top speed is abt hw much?

Originally posted by immanuel@Nov 21 2006, 06:58 PM

thks.if my weight is 65kg the top speed is abt hw much?

taking the cc of the engine is 150cc.. i would guess the top u can go is abt 140-160.. but on SG roads go so fast for wat? u shld focus more on pickup n the FC.. raider shld be a good option.. :smile:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

Originally posted by Benguin46@Nov 21 2006, 07:06 PM

taking the cc of the engine is 150cc.. i would guess the top u can go is abt 140-160.. but on SG roads go so fast for wat? u shld focus more on pickup n the FC.. raider shld be a good option.. :smile:

raider over buget.cost if i get the sonic 2nd hand 1.i no need pay any $.

are sonic riders still active here?

just got mine today.

got a few questions

1) what's the tyre pressure?

2) anyone has the service manual? i want to diy change my engine oil

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@February 07, 2007 06:01 pm

FX plate one? :cheeky: your RVF leh?

wad tyre size u using?

RVF transport bike.

Sonic weekend bike. :cheeky:

Tyre size din note. Tml check.

Got answers to my questions? :smile:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

wu nia bo... RVF transport bike and sonic weekend bike... typo? haha....

think i saw it ard in school... :cheeky:

diff tire size got diff PSI to pump mah.

and also i think sonic uses 1L of EO... so DIY is v simple bah. just use semi syn and change every month lor. that's what i am doing. didn't go according to mileage. and manual... erm i not riding sonic. so dun have. but more or less should be the same as all cub kia. i assume.

c'est la vie~

I just passed my TP a month back, and is interested to get a sonic while browsing around for wave... hahaha.

is it worth it to purchase a 2nd hand sonic, at about 2.8k excludes insurance while had run 31000 and about 3 years old?

Really a newbie, would be good if u can help, and also what to look out for when buying 2nd hand...

Wah! A Honda Sonic Portal! Yeesssss!!!!

Ok ppl can I ask if any of u ever try to DIY paint ur Sonic?

I'm bored la and I'm a new rider so I dunno much abt mods n stuff yet. But can change colour and get rid of stickers rite?!

As far as I know, other than rims, my Sonic is all stock. Must try n see how fast I can go n let u guys know. But will be faster than most since I am so light! muahahaha

Happy Valentine Day

愛愛愛      愛愛愛

愛愛愛愛愛    愛愛愛愛愛

愛愛愛愛愛愛愛  愛愛愛愛愛愛愛

愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛

愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛

愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛

愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛

愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛愛

愛愛愛愛愛愛愛

愛愛愛愛愛

愛愛愛

愛

Originally posted by jekrenz@March 03, 2007 10:39 pm

anyone koes whether new sonic fairing can fit into old sonic...

tinking of changing but scared it dosent fits :giddy:

yeah..i want to know too. but ur sonic how old already?