I'm starting this thread so we can yak about general/other stuff so as to not mess around with the other threads otherwise other users who wanna ask or are looking for specific questions/answers about specific bikes have to go thru a long list of mindless chattering and countless pages before finding what they need.

Like for example.....

where do you guys get the EX-cellent looking do-rags that don't look like the driving centre shower caps? And what's it used for besides keeping your helmet sweat smell free? It still gives you helmet (flat) hair in some way.

w y x m m

• Replies 737

Originally Posted by dreamwalk View Post

Just a quick check to see who is free for a meet up on National Day evening.

Itinerary is Watch Fireworks @ Tanjung Rhu, followed by supper @ Geylang / Lau Pa Sat / Simpang Bedok.

All are welcomed.

Interested please list your name below.

1. dreamwalk

2.adriel ( should be la)

May i suggest we go away from the marina area.... its going to be a traffic nightmare with the national day thingy goin on......

how does sembang bedok sound???? catered to our Muslim bros.........

I . L . T . N . N

Yea so anyway, Friday will just be a handful of us. Shall we go somewhere else to eat instead? Like Geylang. Beef Kway Teow la!!! hahaha

eh... go for the gathering on national day.....get the brudders there to go in JB....we all go there makan la......

provided weather holds up......

I . L . T . N . N

How about gather 7.30pm @ Tanjung Rhu?

(at the end near the roundabout)

Watch the National Day fireworks first den proceed with Supper @ around 9+pm.

Im open to suggestions as to where to go eat. Please recommend?

Aside to Adriel,

i think Tanjung Rhu is away from Marina area + it has a clear view of the marina sky so we can see the fireworks clearly. Yes, we will have to find alternative supper if any muslim bros joining us.

learning to be a better rider.

How about gather 7.30pm @ Tanjung Rhu?

(at the end near the roundabout)

Watch the National Day fireworks first den proceed with Supper @ around 9+pm.

Im open to suggestions as to where to go eat. Please recommend?

Aside to Adriel,

i think Tanjung Rhu is away from Marina area + it has a clear view of the marina sky so we can see the fireworks clearly. Yes, we will have to find alternative supper if any muslim bros joining us.

Dream walk.....

I think Tanjong Rhu is fine for watching the fire works... but some one mentioned lau pau sat for supper... i think confirm pack man......

thats why suggested the east side instead away from the madness....and uncle sams....hehehe

I . L . T . N . N

Bike friendly supper locations in the East:

1) Simpang Bedok

2) Changi Village

3) Geylang (can go night safari tu tu train style)

4) Marine Parade Food Centre

5) Punggol Nasi Lemak

6) Chomp Chomp

7) Thomson

Simpang Bedok food nice meh? I think it's also gonna messy. How bout somewhere very different from the usual haunts? Actually I also dunno. hhaha. I dun mind going in to GP to eat. But Herculie bro you can't right?

Chomp chomp seems liek a nice place. Will be quite a sight when we arrive at the roundabout. heh.

Oh what about the bro's who don't stay in the east? Doyle Wolf doesn't leh.

w y x m m

hmmmm i'm fine with anywhere... just dun want to near the national day parade area.......

lets find a place where got muslim food for our muslim brudders.......

aiya... all we can all bring some small items.....charcoal, hotdog, harsh brown, bread, drinks etc etc...then go hijack a pit at east coast to BBQ..... hahahahah

or how abt the lagoon at east coast.....at least its near the tanjong rhu area......

I . L . T . N . N

east coast nice nice, very near my house haha! simpang nice le really like that place too. i very lazy le if not east side i think i'll just sleep in heh ... how's your royal star adriel? changed to pegs? or gotten used to the floor boards? anyhow it's a ***** awesome bike la hehe

doh!

Since most wana have supper in the east, i narrow down the supper locations.

1. East coast lagoon/food centre

2. Simpang Bedok

3. Changi Village

Im ok with anything. You guys vote?

east coast nice nice, very near my house haha! simpang nice le really like that place too. i very lazy le if not east side i think i'll just sleep in heh ... how's your royal star adriel? changed to pegs? or gotten used to the floor boards? anyhow it's a ***** awesome bike la hehe

hahaha...no man... feeling the pinch this month cos all the credit card bills come in.... have to look for cheaper alternatives for parts liao..... now just doing some cosmestic thingy like signal light covers, passinglight, see ah boy have a not... otherwise cannot buy man......

u not goin trip with them?

I am ok with all 3 too...... in order of preferance.....

2. Simpang Bedok

3. Changi Village

I . L . T . N . N

Can someone enlighten me the date?

Thurs 9 Aug or Fri 10 Aug??

East coast park will be cozy : but have to bring your own drink n makan

Simpang bedok : dont really like the place coz over crowded

Changi V : nice place too....bike parking convenient , relax but no halal food.

hahaha...no man... feeling the pinch this month cos all the credit card bills come in.... have to look for cheaper alternatives for parts liao..... now just doing some cosmestic thingy like signal light covers, passinglight, see ah boy have a not... otherwise cannot buy man......

u not goin trip with them?

I am ok with all 3 too...... in order of preferance.....

2. Simpang Bedok

3. Changi Village

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid138/peb593746e9ae6515f120fff04d05203d/f7146af5.jpg

In Loving memory Of A Friend, Riding Buddy, TCS Buddy, Pendas Buddy, 3NCR Buddy, Frasers Buddy, GP Buddy, Southern Thailand Buddy, Cherating Buddy, Changi V Buddy,

will never forget your smiles, boh chap attitude, the rides that we went tru, dry, wet, hot, cold and dangerous....u will alwiz be in our hearts!!! Good Bye My Buddy!!!

I cannot bring things. My bike no storage area. hahaha. We can always park outside some 7-11 and eat cup noodles. heh.

I think east coast like best but ya, food and drinks problem. Unless we go macs. Or just go Kallang macs la. Got space to park bike also. heh.

Another place I can think off is probably Siglap area. or Behind Kembangan MRT the prata shop. Think there won't be so crowded.

w y x m m

Siglap is nice too. well i like all those places so i'm fine with all, but if i have to pick one i guess east coast. No i ain't going adriel :((((( no leave yet la can take unpaid but my colleague said not nice, besides on my daystar i think i should leave about now then can meet them there hahaha! maybe next year la, was thinking of steed le, it's the cheapest and most realistic target for me. maybe shd look up he steed thread, but so lazy. haha

doh!

OK lets confirm itinerary.

1) Meeting point to be at Tanjung Rhu Road (end) at the roundabout @ 2000 hrs.

2) Gather and watch National day fireworks.

3) Move off to East Coast Park @ about 2130 hrs for supper, sing song, talk **** & test other peoples bikes.

4) After that is Own time own target.

Now we need confirm attendance.

# Please note all activities will be cancelled if it rains :(

is it ok to mit at 1930 insttead of 2000??

cux the firewrk usualli start abt 2000.

pls confirm soon...thx alot.will let dreamwalk noe....

live like there is no tomorrow

bro just go earlier la... no worries.... any bro wanna go down earlier also can.....

see ya guys later.....

I . L . T . N . N

OK lets confirm itinerary.

1) Meeting point to be at Tanjung Rhu Road (end) at the roundabout @ 2000 hrs.

2) Gather and watch National day fireworks.

3) Move off to East Coast Park @ about 2130 hrs for supper, sing song, talk **** & test other peoples bikes.

4) After that is Own time own target.

Now we need confirm attendance.

1.dreamwalk

2.adriel

# if u do nt wan to post ur contacts here,pm dreamwalk..thx.

# Please note all activities will be cancelled if it rains :(

live like there is no tomorrow