[Discussions] Do-It=Yourself (DIY)

dreamtcs

Originally posted by w00t@Dec 23 2005, 11:03 AM

9.Burn the used engine oil.

sure or not?

• Replies 197

Originally posted by ZoRoM@Dec 23 2005, 03:05 PM

:thumb: Wait Kanna caught & got to pay a fine jus bcoz of saving abit of $$$...

(I nw gng to the bike shop to change mine EO)

How come kanna FINE?

I also DIY change engine oil. Bo taiji leh? Is it because i taichi master. Haha! :cheeky:

Guys , the Oil is a highly Toxic to the enviroment, best give motorshop for disposal..........

if you D.I.Y

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

wah

i not so greedy

jus tell me steps and equipments can liao

mine dunno why become very slack ah

aiyo so easy.. go bike shop do..c hw they do lor.. :cheeky:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Jan 31 2006, 11:30 PM

aiyo so easy.. go bike shop do..c hw they do lor.. :cheeky:

go J&J at Sin Min izzit?

:sweat: :cheeky:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : adjustment of throttle...

Description : anyone knows how 2 do it??

does anyone know how 2 adjust the free play of ur throttle... i wanna adjust my throttle until theres no freeplay at all... can anyone enlightened me on how 2 do it...

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

Originally posted by idun69@Apr 23 2006, 12:01 PM

does anyone know how 2 adjust the free play of ur throttle... i wanna adjust my throttle until theres no freeplay at all... can anyone enlightened me on how 2 do it...

no free play at all? wad's the diff? neways.. if u really want it then u can always drop by any bike shop to do it...

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

Originally posted by sLapshock@Apr 23 2006, 06:59 PM

what u mean by freeplay? i want to adjust throttle to make ti very tight = responsive power... (like ride KR like that)

heard abt the fast throttle...

the amount u can turn ur throttle without the engin revving...

#ChalkBoardSG

its juz dat the freeplay irritate me... aiyah very hard wanna xplain la... i juz dont like da freeplay..

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

Originally posted by idun69@Apr 23 2006, 08:17 PM

its juz dat the freeplay irritate me... aiyah very hard wanna xplain la... i juz dont like da freeplay..

haahaa.. okay.. dun get tensed bout it... go to bike shop lar.. so ur throttle will b more responsive...

#ChalkBoardSG

Anyone experience creaking sounds on the handlebar when you are turning it from standstill position? Anyway to rectify it?

Treasure life for there are many things waiting for you. Live it to the fullest and when the time comes, go with a smile.

1999-2000 Aprilia Replica 125

2000-2001 Aprilia Y2K 125

2001-2003 Aprilia RS 250

2003-2005 KTM 200 EXC

2006-2007 WAVE 125R

2007-2008 Honda Jazz

2008-???? Suzuki Swift Sport

creaking

i think la (the cat and dog theory)

either is ur fairing bua each other

or ur cone bearing hong gan liao

wah!! is cone bearing expensive? But the sound only occurs when I turn to the right side and left side no problem, and it doesn't feel tight in any way, just go sound, like a door with very old bolts.

Treasure life for there are many things waiting for you. Live it to the fullest and when the time comes, go with a smile.

2001-2003 Aprilia RS 250

2003-2005 KTM 200 EXC

2006-2007 WAVE 125R

2007-2008 Honda Jazz

tink there r some wires stuck ard ur steerin cone area

EX-Wives

Current Wife

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

I see, thanks for the replies =), oh and another question, what are the air pressure required for tires? Currently using battlax tires with original spokes rim. And recommended sprocket sizes are 13 36?

2001-2003 Aprilia RS 250

2003-2005 KTM 200 EXC

2006-2007 WAVE 125R

2007-2008 Honda Jazz

13 36 will let u hit ur top faster...bt engine beri high rev.. :thumb:

EX-Wives

Current Wife

oh ok, then the recommended sizing for normal performance? Use original sizing? And how bout tire pressure? What is the psi required?

2001-2003 Aprilia RS 250

2003-2005 KTM 200 EXC

2006-2007 WAVE 125R

2007-2008 Honda Jazz

Originally posted by xCrimsoNx@Jun 18 2006, 01:44 AM

oh ok, then the recommended sizing for normal performance? Use original sizing? And how bout tire pressure? What is the psi required?

The recommended sizing for sprocket is till the original sizing dat is the 14-34. Smooth. The engineers have designed the ratio everything for longevity of the engine. Therefore for my opinion stock is the best for anything related to engine parts.

Tyre pressure front is 200kpa. Back is 220kpa. Dat is for my bike. Don know abt yours..

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Jun 18 2006, 04:04 PM

The recommended sizing for sprocket is till the original sizing dat is the 14-34. Smooth. The engineers have designed the ratio everything for longevity of the engine. Therefore for my opinion stock is the best for anything related to engine parts.

Tyre pressure front is 200kpa. Back is 220kpa. Dat is for my bike. Don know abt yours..

agree abt e psi..usin tat 2..haha as for e sprocket size play ard wif 13-35 or 14-36 or 14-32... :thumb:

EX-Wives

Current Wife