Originally posted by subsean@Sep 30 2005, 11:47 AM

Same dude.. Hunting for quite long oni saw m n p q.. Wondering any bikeshops selling WR..

Maybe we go hunting together, hehe....

Oops off topic....

S4 Spec3 Aug 2007 - Mar 2010

GSR400 July 2010 - Oct 2011

• Replies 145

No prob dude.. can go hunting on weekends.. Pm or sms me dude.. :cheeky: *Off Topic*

Lying down is the best part where a ger can have without taking off her clothes... But taking the clothes off is the climax!!

Originally posted by `D`@Sep 24 2005, 04:17 PM

What are the available scrambler for first hand?

I know WR no more, but is it reliable to get a 2nd hand?

I can definitely say NO!

1stly its an old bike, even a fully overhauled wr200 wears off after a year riding, u highly probable gonna pay for a full overhaul again.

Its meant for offroad, not really for everyday road riding

The best scram for road use would definitely be XR125

Budget, new bike, no timing chain, super power fuel consumption.

But dont expect much power on that bike.

Varadero 125's price is a little too steep.

XL200 looks not bad, i seen 1 around my area.

if u really want a wr, mine is 1k.

For Wr how u guys maintain the outlook of the bike?? wash?? need to polish or do anything to the bike?

Lying down is the best part where a ger can have without taking off her clothes... But taking the clothes off is the climax!!

Originally posted by subsean@Oct 19 2005, 04:37 PM

For Wr how u guys maintain the outlook of the bike?? wash?? need to polish or do anything to the bike?

i selling my WR200! FQ plate.

can view if interested..

bought from shop, so cfm no problem.

classified

maintain outlook? juz normal washing, sponge and soap to clean the plastics..

polish? can polish where? WR dun have much chrome parts, except for fork.

if u have wrapped plastic like mine, don't think u'll have problem cleaning.

the only dirty parts are the rims, chain, swingarm etc.

some scrams cannot pillion.. Wr is good for newbie.. :smile:

Hi , i am a newbie whos going to take class 2b license. was searching the web for a motorbike tat was going to be transferred to me .. den found here.. i wonder if this HONDA XL185 is gd bo ? my frd goign to give me . and any budget helmets i can get and where is the shop so tat i can start the riding experience cheap .. :D

the newer version of EXC2 cannot pillion, newer version of XR4 cannot pillion

1k-3.5k depend on COE, and mods on the bike

1998 WR200 '05-'06

1998 WR400 '06-'11

2009 X1-R '11-'12

2006 R6 '12

2012 FZ1N '12-??

I think XR4 cannot pillon... most footrest are add ons. To pillon for most xr4s... i think insurance must be added for the pillon or sumthin like dat... not sure.

Mayb wat clone sayz is true...

Dunno abt exc2 though.

American Components Russian Components... All made in Taiwan!!

Originally posted by Guyvr111@Nov 13 2005, 10:41 PM

Hi , i am a newbie whos going to take class 2b license. was searching the web for a motorbike tat was going to be transferred to me .. den found here.. i wonder if this HONDA XL185 is gd bo ? my frd goign to give me . and any budget helmets i can get and where is the shop so tat i can start the riding experience cheap .. :D

XLR quite economical i gz... never rode it though. Another alternative is a wr200 which is quite easy to maintain and quite economical...

As for helmets... y compromise on safety?

The price ranges usually the cheapest from 55 i think. I would recommend a full face... not the high end... i hsve been having my zeus(abt 110 last 4 yrs from ah boy) and protected me through till date. Before that i had normal ones with visors... both my visors gone and had cut and bruises with 6 stiches from 2 minor accidents. Dat was during my first 2 yrs of riding..

But up to u lah bro...

American Components Russian Components... All made in Taiwan!!

Originally posted by gibreel@Nov 16 2005, 01:50 AM

XLR quite economical i gz... never rode it though. Another alternative is a wr200 which is quite easy to maintain and quite economical...

As for helmets... y compromise on safety?

The price ranges usually the cheapest from 55 i think. I would recommend a full face... not the high end... i hsve been having my zeus(abt 110 last 4 yrs from ah boy) and protected me through till date. Before that i had normal ones with visors... both my visors gone and had cut and bruises with 6 stiches from 2 minor accidents. Dat was during my first 2 yrs of riding..

But up to u lah bro...

cool.. btw .. gt a cheap PSB approved helmet for training use.. den if i manage to pass den i get a better one .. full face ? Zeus wat model good ? :)

Originally posted by Guyvr111@Nov 16 2005, 10:11 PM

cool.. btw .. gt a cheap PSB approved helmet for training use.. den if i manage to pass den i get a better one .. full face ? Zeus wat model good ? :)

yup any helmet that can use for 2b training one?

need to get one soon n ....a pair of riding glove

also from where n how much?

intend to change it to full face helmet once pass my 2b

Originally posted by mazinkaiser@Nov 21 2005, 09:35 PM

yup any helmet that can use for 2b training one?

need to get one soon n ....a pair of riding glove

also from where n how much?

intend to change it to full face helmet once pass my 2b

yeah . .get any helmets best not full face one lor.. but with PSB sticker . get a cotton glove for training enough liao.. zzz get bright color helmet if u are always going for nite sessions. i too late liao.. got myself a black one ... :( Get frm kelantan lan LIM AH BOY shop .. got it at $25

HONDA XL185 is used by army b4 they changed to XR200 recently.

Not really a scrambler, been around in the army since the late 70s.

For transport, still ok but for trail, not that good.

Recommend TW or XR200 for newbie.

hi there buddies and bros... hey i'm new in here and i've got lots of questions to ask... i'm dyin to ride a scram for my dirt jump hobby... i need to know how to maintain my bike before i get it... i'm seeking help bout which bike to get too...

Pls help.. thanks...

u can always look up to e other forum (slackriders.com)...there, they hav all technical n mechanical solutions to all ur qns...not tht there aren't any in here, its just tht they hav a section solely for ur scramblers' need :goodluck:

Jack of all trade, Master of none

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/5008/elena6yh.jpg

Originally posted by overcrash@May 13 2005, 09:49 PM

wr250 is 2A bike

cos 250 cc ma.

as for the other qn, sorry, hope other bros can help.

i super noob! :sweat:

but ktm are well-known "petrol-drinker"!

Were you at YD on Sun morning with another guy wearing no.59 shirt?

Chio sia(yeah i mean the bike).

Originally posted by monsterMARLA@Dec 5 2005, 07:04 AM

U wanna buy my bike i usin ktm200cc powerfull bike for scramblers

you still selling? interested leh