• Replies 29.3k

• MiCmAsTa

• ketten hunde

• HONG

• kennethy

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Oct 31 2006, 10:10 PM

Kel: remove fairing sure got place to put one leh..

Wad?? Remove fairing?? :giddy: :giddy:

Dats equivalent to walkin ard Orchard Rd wif jux ur underwear... :sweat:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Roger_X11@Oct 31 2006, 10:14 PM

WTF?!?! :mad:

it's a good thing i dont really eat sotongs.. haha :cheeky:

Dats also y i dun eat Sotong... whahahahahaha :D

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by HONG@Oct 31 2006, 10:44 PM

it shld be semi bah... soft on the sides... hard on the centre... its a good tyre though... on wet and dry rd... and has gd mileage...

that's what danny said too.. but joseph told me that it's a hard tire.. and the webpage did not specify also.. or it did but i dont understand.. :sweat:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by Francis@Oct 31 2006, 10:32 PM

Hey rojer(x11) u have fun during the attachment...seeya soon...

yeah.. it will be sooner than u think.. haha..

Originally posted by R6ex@Oct 31 2006, 11:37 PM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=133208

thanks.. there's a link to a another forum.. the reviews there are basically reviews of M3 on S4.. but will it work the same to my bike?? i love corners, but my bike is real heavy to start with.. so the wear at the center of the tires are pretty obvious after a certain milage.. so still deciding between M3 or another semi compound tire.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Nov 1 2006, 01:31 AM

Wad?? Remove fairing?? :giddy: :giddy:

Dats equivalent to walkin ard Orchard Rd wif jux ur underwear... :sweat:

u do that all the time wad!!!

hehe.. attention seeker ma..

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Nov 1 2006, 08:15 AM

Yuan Wang Ar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Oct 31 2006, 11:55 AM

Fyi, I've attained the highest level of Sotong Skill... Dats to play wif it wif the head still intact... So u'll nv know... :D

arrgh!!! next time dun dare to eat sotong liaoz...... :weep:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Eleh~~~ Full of protein leh.... :D

Originally posted by Francis@Oct 31 2006, 11:28 PM

hong sian ah then do wat we talk abt the other day...u know what i mean rite!!!...

:sian: go die la

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by Roger_X11@Nov 1 2006, 08:14 AM

thanks.. there's a link to a another forum.. the reviews there are basically reviews of M3 on S4.. but will it work the same to my bike?? i love corners, but my bike is real heavy to start with.. so the wear at the center of the tires are pretty obvious after a certain milage.. so still deciding between M3 or another semi compound tire.. :sweat:

I see your concern. Too bad I can't advise on the matter. To me, grip is everything. 10K km only and my rear tire left 1 mm of thread depth nia (heart pain), but I'm not gonna sacrifice grip/safety for some cash-savings yet. Think M3 is one of the best street tires around. Read a magazine rating it being overall better than MPP 2CT. Z6 on the other hand, is likely to be harder and last longer.

Good luck to ur search for the ideal tire! :smile:

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Oct 31 2006, 11:48 AM

I yesterdae enquired abt M3.. It costs $440 or $450 per set (I forgot exactly)... 120 front and 180 rear.....

Knn~ spent almost an hr yest tryin to find where my Magnum2 can be put... Pengz...

so managed to get it installed already?

you install at bike***** izzit?

any remaining mounting brackets for me? kekeke..

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Oct 31 2006, 10:16 PM

hmm.. looks like the only way to catch up with u is....

wait for u to downgrade.. :cheeky:

catch up with who? Kel or me? i go till 195kph already still see you guys' tail light disappearing... kekeke..

anyway, i come back from haytai till now haven got time to go change EO... therefore also dun dare to whack to much...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Nov 1 2006, 03:15 PM

catch up with who? Kel or me? i go till 195kph already still see you guys' tail light disappearing... kekeke..

anyway, i come back from haytai till now haven got time to go change EO... therefore also dun dare to whack to much...

Same here. Came back from Ko Samui but haven't change EO yet. Busy siah. Also, noticed rear tire left 1 mm thread depth only, after that siong 2700 km over 56 hrs. Shoulder ache man!

How's ur trip?

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by HONG@Oct 31 2006, 10:42 PM

once again.. sorry i have caused so much inconvenience to u and cait :weep:

:sorry: :sorry:

hey man, if i may say this...

no one expect that accident to take place... and i am sure Irus does not hold against you...

walk out of that... it is really no fault of yours...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by R6ex@Nov 1 2006, 02:41 PM

I see your concern. Too bad I can't advise on the matter. To me, grip is everything. 10K km only and my rear tire left 1 mm of thread depth nia (heart pain), but I'm not gonna sacrifice grip/safety for some cash-savings yet. Think M3 is one of the best street tires around. Read a magazine rating it being overall better than MPP 2CT. Z6 on the other hand, is likely to be harder and last longer.

thinking about those reviews, most of them which i happened to read are usually based overseas... i was still wondering if it's applicable here due to different climate and other factors, road condition included....

okie lah~ my (most probably stupid) assumption runs like this:

hot weather makes the rubber in the tyres softer so it adds on to the grip

cold weather sustains the hardness so soft-compound tyres are preferred

R6ex, dun scold me ah!!! :help:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Nov 1 2006, 08:15 AM

what to do... people can wear one singlet all the way at KL there KLKK... :sweat:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Nov 1 2006, 12:48 PM

Eleh~~~ Full of protein leh.... :D

you want? i have alot to spare... comes newly wrapped in rubber balloons... after comsuming the protein can use the rubber balloon as bubblegum... kekekeke... :sweat:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by R6ex@Nov 1 2006, 02:41 PM

read alot of reviews about M3 also...

to me review will always be review... take it with a pinch of salt. feedback from actual owner is still the more reliable ones...

i mean for all you know... M3 can be lasting... but 3-4 months down the road it hardens... then whats the point? (just a hypothetical statement)

just like before I bought my FZ1, i read tonnes of review from all available sources... at the end of the day, there are just some areas that i dun agree with after going 6000km with my bike... and there are also certain things that the review never flat out (with i dislike about FZ1).

but there is absolutely one thing i will agree with you... never save on tyres...

also one thing to add... for you guys who love high speed cornering... maybe can consider changing to 190 rear... i personally have a great deal of confidence when going low with my 190 rear in SG road even tyres are not fully warmed up cos the big contact area between the tyre and road makes every tight corner a thrill! :thumb:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by R6ex@Nov 1 2006, 03:22 PM

Same here. Came back from Ko Samui but haven't change EO yet. Busy siah. Also, noticed rear tire left 1 mm thread depth only, after that siong 2700 km over 56 hrs. Shoulder ache man!

How's ur trip?

you guys fierce lah... cheong till koh samui...

ours comparatively more relaxing... only shiong part is the to and fro trip... the rest of days are relax relax...

what EO you change? thinking of trying the Motul double esther... a bit ex... but i am quite sure it is worth that sh*t... kekeke...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Nov 1 2006, 03:33 PM

thinking about those reviews, most of them which i happened to read are usually based overseas... i was still wondering if it's applicable here due to different climate and other factors, road condition included....

okie lah~ my (most probably stupid) assumption runs like this:

hot weather makes the rubber in the tyres softer so it adds on to the grip

cold weather sustains the hardness so soft-compound tyres are preferred

R6ex, dun scold me ah!!! :help:

i agree... quite a valid point... different parts of the world actually does yield different results...

just like use of EO... a 15W50 EO would work will in SG, but if you go to places with snowy winters... the engine will have a hard time running...

also in cold countries, their coolant have to add anti-freeze, they also have snow tyres and normal tyres...

so i am still sticking to hearing from the horse's mouth...

believe we will all hear soon from danny... :smile:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Nov 1 2006, 03:10 PM

so managed to get it installed already?

you install at bike***** izzit?

any remaining mounting brackets for me? kekeke..

Yep... Installed there.... I never used a single bracket... Coz i jux managed to squeeze it into 2 small space in my bike... Really wrecked our brains in findin a spot to store it... I show u when we meet up... :D

U can hav all the 4 brackets.... :smile: