Does age matter when it comes to love?  

163 members have voted

1. 1. Does age matter when it comes to love?

• 1. No way, I will not date older women/younger men.
    • 2. Yes, I don't mind but age gap must be within 3-5 years.
    • 3. Yes, I don't care about age as long as I lke it.

** $0.02 tots**

defination of mature 2 most girls( especially workin class)..

mature = drivin a car, makin at least $3k per month, stay in pte estate etc..

tats y u can see so many lao chai still single.. though they dun ve wat it takes 2 wait 4 e correct bus( so they can abroad) yet they kept waitin & waitin.. some slightly prettier ones would rather get laid over & over again till they finally hook a big fish..

|ife is cruel PLS stop lyin 2 urse|f.. face e reality & u live haPPier..

Thou SHALL not b jealous wat others can do wif theirs..

PLS 4give mi cos i aint a HYPOCRITE.....

• Replies 368

Originally posted by selphie@Jun 5 2005, 11:02 PM

Slurps

Originally posted by s|owpoke@Jun 5 2005, 10:45 PM

** $0.02 tots**

defination of mature 2 most girls( especially workin class)..

mature = drivin a car, makin at least $3k per month, stay in pte estate etc..

tats y u can see so many lao chai still single.. though they dun ve wat it takes 2 wait 4 e correct bus( so they can abroad) yet they kept waitin & waitin.. some slightly prettier ones would rather get laid over & over again till they finally hook a big fish..

uPs uPz uPZ!!!..Rite! most of the career woman wont want a guy who earns less than her, no big house n no card but that doesnt mean that they are materialistic, it juz that its the standard of the women here..no choice....some woman complain that singapore guys have no backbone, never make effort in courting girls however i feel that its not the guy never put in any effort, juz that the effort is not up to her standard only. mature woman are more experince and therefore harder to please them, young girls also have high standard, 3aspects=> Height,Looks,Build...Most girls claim that wat they look for a guy is the character,but how many are true? if a guy is not good looking, do u think the girl will ever take a look at him even though that the guy has a veri good character??NO!! girls are more superficial, especially those with better looks,they want themselves to be pretty, definitely they will want a good looking guy, if not her girl's fren will laugh at her. That partly explain y the high figures of singles and unmarried. Which guy don dote on her girlfren??????it juz that u can never satisfied her as she will always find a better guy than u and compare u wit him.. :weep: ..so sad to c how the society had evolve into this superficial society.These are juz my 2cts of comment,im sorri if i've offend ani1, these are my experience. im not being stereotype or having prejudice against girls.i've been discriminate as im not good looking, not muscular,not tall enuff :sian: (1.7m veri short meh??) :confused: .. ha..anyway, anyone watch channel U crossfire today? the topic about singaporean guy finding vietnamese wifes..i think there is nothing with that,it juz that singapore girls have too high standard :mad:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Jun 7 2005, 12:18 AM

uPs uPz uPZ!!!..Rite! most of the career woman wont want a guy who earns less than her, no big house n no card but that doesnt mean that they are materialistic, it juz that its the standard of the women here..no choice....some woman complain that singapore guys have no backbone, never make effort in courting girls however i feel that its not the guy never put in any effort, juz that the effort is not up to her standard only. mature woman are more experince and therefore harder to please them, young girls also have high standard, 3aspects=> Height,Looks,Build...Most girls claim that wat they look for a guy is the character,but how many are true? if a guy is not good looking, do u think the girl will ever take a look at him even though that the guy has a veri good character??NO!! girls are more superficial, especially those with better looks,they want themselves to be pretty, definitely they will want a good looking guy, if not her girl's fren will laugh at her. That partly explain y the high figures of singles and unmarried. Which guy don dote on her girlfren??????it juz that u can never satisfied her as she will always find a better guy than u and compare u wit him.. :weep: ..so sad to c how the society had evolve into this superficial society.These are juz my 2cts of comment,im sorri if i've offend ani1, these are my experience. im not being stereotype or having prejudice against girls.i've been discriminate as im not good looking, not muscular,not tall enuff :sian: (1.7m veri short meh??) :confused: .. ha..anyway, anyone watch channel U crossfire today? the topic about singaporean guy finding vietnamese wifes..i think there is nothing with that,it juz that singapore girls have too high standard :mad:

Feel the same...

But look at it in another way... those gals tat leave u alone because of u this n that. Fine, let them be. Cos they can never be satisfied. N not true.

Jus wait... there'll be one time u meet one who is not materialistic & true to u.

[waiting in process] ... ... ... :cheeky:

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Remember theres one show... [cant remember the name of it]

They are talking bout marriage & divorce. Slowly... they started to off track abit. Talk about husband having affair outside & mostly the wife will tolerate for few times. Vice versa wise... husband will sure divorce with wife. Cos man cant tolerate their wife having affair outside.

Guys guest there don believe... n tat celeb [a woman, donno her name also] said tat... she got a few frens [women], caught their husband got affair outside. A few tolerate cos really don wanna lose the family n tolerate is wat most woman will choose if they encounter this type of problem. However... she also added that, theres a few other of them got very angry... but jus close one eyes... ... becos the husband was RICH. saddening isnt it? But this is facts of life... gotta learn how to accept it.

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jun 7 2005, 12:31 AM

Feel the same...

But look at it in another way... those gals tat leave u alone because of u this n that. Fine, let them be. Cos they can never be satisfied. N not true.

Jus wait... there'll be one time u meet one who is not materialistic & true to u.

i agree...wait the till the rite one appear than u will eat ur words

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Originally posted by Murphy@Jun 7 2005, 12:37 PM

i agree...wait the till the rite one appear than u will eat ur words

agree :smile: ,but how to noe when tis rite one appears?Everything always appear rite at the start, but end up wrong...huh..life sux! :mad: ...waited for 913days but to no avail....hmm...the worst is no gal will lent a helping hand..how i wish i could eat back my words now... :sian: ..but think its fated ba...thoug im onli twenty,but i started to c how cruel n realistic sggirls are.. kinda pathetic manx :weep:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Jun 7 2005, 08:39 PM

agree :smile: ,but how to noe when tis rite one appears?Everything always appear rite at the start, but end up wrong...huh..life sux! :mad: ...waited for 913days but to no avail....hmm...the worst is no gal will lent a helping hand..how i wish i could eat back my words now... :sian: ..but think its fated ba...thoug im onli twenty,but i started to c how cruel n realistic sggirls are.. kinda pathetic manx :weep:

its like this one la... 900++ days onli... still got so much time... why u worry?

Hehehee... or maybe u can be like one of my fren. Play play onli lo... until met the rite one... then put in your true love. However... don do this la... quite bad leh. LOL

*wat im talking?* LOL

Lastly... most are materialistic... but not all... still got chance one la...

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jun 7 2005, 08:49 PM

its like this one la... 900++ days onli... still got so much time... why u worry?

Hehehee... or maybe u can be like one of my fren. Play play onli lo... until met the rite one... then put in your true love. However... don do this la... quite bad leh. LOL

*wat im talking?* LOL

Lastly... most are materialistic... but not all... still got chance one la...

haha...thx alot bro..i noe im still young,but its the waiting that is unbearable..haha coz most of my fren around me are attached,seeing them so busy wit their partner while i onli can sit n watch n envy them..:mad: ..ha i dun even have chance to play play :sian: (dunwan oso)..lol.out of 10 if 8 were bad i think i oso sian diao liao,the other 2 would have been taken by hunks liao...... let god decide ba, maybe god thinks that its not my time yet....hahaaa :sweat:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Jun 7 2005, 08:57 PM

haha...thx alot bro..i noe im still young,but its the waiting that is unbearable..haha coz most of my fren around me are attached,seeing them so busy wit their partner while i onli can sit n watch n envy them..:mad: ..ha i dun even have chance to play play :sian: (dunwan oso)..lol.out of 10 if 8 were bad i think i oso sian diao liao,the other 2 would have been taken by hunks liao...... let god decide ba, maybe god thinks that its not my time yet....hahaaa :sweat:

Me also... see my frens all busy with their gf... but me alone. Understand the feeling. Me got gf too... but way far in HK. LOL so its same like didnt have a gf.

Don play play is good... jus keep on waiting. N enjoy being single rite now.

[waiting in process] :cheeky:

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jun 7 2005, 12:31 AM

Feel the same...

u already attached still waitin for??

shud gib mi tis type of round short and fat guy a chance..

Originally posted by s|owpoke@Jun 7 2005, 10:21 PM

u already attached still waitin for??

shud gib mi tis type of round short and fat guy a chance..

woah... why shoot me sia...?

Tat waiting in process is for those who are waiting... not me la. Me got gf liao.

I demand a sorry from u!

LOL joking only. :cheer:

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Jun 7 2005, 08:57 PM

** $0.02 tot**

**no offense**

i think it mite not b e chicks u woo perhaps u SHUD lower ur standard abit lo.. dun look for chiobu.. mayb u r not e man wif e X factor 2 wait 4 e right bus so just settle for less chio babe.. inner beauty can liao.. dun b stubborn..

let me tel u 1 incident..

i got a childhood friend.. we knew since we were pri school.. he complexion is darker ten malay or indian.. doesnt comes from rich family.. not handsome.. crook teeth.. cant sweet talk.. smoke 2 pac of cig a day( can smell e cig smell though u stand distance from him)..

u noe wat he looks 4 in a gf?

1 - long hair

2 - fair

3 - min average lookin ( no pimples)

4 - not fat

5 - stay west side preferably jurong

6 - non smoker

7 - must not b older ten him

8 - VIRGIN

i told him e facts of life so many times.. ask him 2 face reality yet he doesnt wanna face.. eventually now he finally had a gf.. 1st gf he had in tis life BUT e gf he had doesnt even fit in e criteria he ask for (other ten criteria no. 8 i dunno & cant see)..

anyway since u r still young u can look c look c wait 4 mrs right 2 come along but my PERSONAL perception is always if u r e CAN man u r always e CAN man.. there is no such thing as wait.. my defination of waitin - prolong agony.. like my friend end of day oso lower his standard ten find a gf & she is not even in e 6 critera other ten long hair.. hope he doesnt read tis forum if not he is gonna skin me alive for tellin his_tory..

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jun 7 2005, 10:41 PM

woah... why shoot me sia...?

Tat waiting in process is for those who are waiting... not me la. Me got gf liao.

I demand a sorry from u!

LOL joking only. :cheer:

:gun: myself

read wrongly..

Originally posted by s|owpoke@Jun 7 2005, 10:44 PM

** $0.02 tot**

**no offense**

i think it mite not b e chicks u woo perhaps u SHUD lower ur standard abit lo.. dun look for chiobu.. mayb u r not e man wif e X factor 2 wait 4 e right bus so just settle for less chio babe.. inner beauty can liao.. dun b stubborn..

let me tel u 1 incident..

i got a childhood friend.. we knew since we were pri school.. he complexion is darker ten malay or indian.. doesnt comes from rich family.. not handsome.. crook teeth.. cant sweet talk.. smoke 2 pac of cig a day( can smell e cig smell though u stand distance from him)..

u noe wat he looks 4 in a gf?

1 - long hair

2 - fair

3 - min average lookin ( no pimples)

4 - not fat

5 - stay west side preferably jurong

6 - non smoker

7 - must not b older ten him

8 - VIRGIN

i told him e facts of life so many times.. ask him 2 face reality yet he doesnt wanna face.. eventually now he finally had a gf.. 1st gf he had in tis life BUT e gf he had doesnt even fit in e criteria he ask for (other ten criteria no. 8 i dunno & cant see)..

anyway since u r still young u can look c look c wait 4 mrs right 2 come along but my PERSONAL perception is always if u r e CAN man u r always e CAN man.. there is no such thing as wait.. my defination of waitin - prolong agony.. like my friend end of day oso lower his standard ten find a gf & she is not even in e 6 critera other ten long hair.. hope he doesnt read tis forum if not he is gonna skin me alive for tellin his_tory..

hihi, thx so much for ur guidance n commnet, i dun look for chio bu, i think tt they are too superficial....im lookin for som1 tat i can reali communicate well, but too bad most of them are attached....maybe its my look tt drive them away ba :giddy: .depressed bcoz some of my girlsfren ever comment that im onli average.some even say they have no sense of security.wat is the reali sense of security?being tall?being tanned?being hansome.???.....i dun set a standard when lookin for ger.let fate decide be..reali hope can find 1 that will appreciate me.but ppl always say dun find, then how? cant wait oso?? .............. :sian: .... :confused:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Jun 8 2005, 01:01 AM

hihi, thx so much for ur guidance n commnet, i dun look for chio bu, i think tt they are too superficial....im lookin for som1 tat i can reali communicate well, but too bad most of them are attached....maybe its my look tt drive them away ba :giddy: .depressed bcoz some of my girlsfren ever comment that im onli average.some even say they have no sense of security.wat is the reali sense of security?being tall?being tanned?being hansome.???.....i dun set a standard when lookin for ger.let fate decide be..reali hope can find 1 that will appreciate me.but ppl always say dun find, then how? cant wait oso?? .............. :sian: .... :confused:

sense of security = confidence!! If you can show a girl that you can handle any situation then you are the man bro. Take charge, dun be a whimp and ask her to pick movie/dinner venue. Women like to be taken care off no mater how you do it. If you got cash then it's easier mah but you got bike so that's a start :)

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Originally posted by rstopel@Jun 8 2005, 09:00 AM

sense of security = confidence!! If you can show a girl that you can handle any situation then you are the man bro. Take charge, dun be a whimp and ask her to pick movie/dinner venue. Women like to be taken care off no mater how you do it. If you got cash then it's easier mah but you got bike so that's a start :)

not all gers think like that..... some will think that you are a MCP if u always make the decision. so its good to ask wat she feel like eating or what she wan to watch.....

Originally posted by Pauche@Jun 8 2005, 09:53 AM

not all gers think like that..... some will think that you are a MCP if u always make the decision. so its good to ask wat she feel like eating or what she wan to watch.....

True, not all gers like that. Just that bro touch n go ask what it means when ger want sense of security. Well, then I tell him that that ger want someone to take care of her. SO if you suggest movie/dinner then she can just go with it or object. Most gers hate making decisions.. Lok at how long they spent thinking what to wear. Anyway, dun be MCP, just strong and confient. In conversation you must switch to SNAG mode. Than you are the man but not many guys can do that. Besides this type of ger there is fierce one. Then different approch required else you end up toast :)

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Jun 7 2005, 08:39 PM

i use to be like...was scare b4 as i was her b4....time is all it takes for u find a right person or might even appear infront of u..rite nw i have found the one n i'm devoted to her jus like she oso...slowly lah...hiccups is part n parcel of life..u learn something n u lose something.

When God take something away from u, God will give u back more better things to u..

and also...

if it is urs it be urs, if it is not urs no matter how hard u try it will not be...but remember fight till the end....ur faith n fate is control by u...hw u wan ur future be will depends on hw u create it...cheers dude

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Have seen / heard alot examples of man whose wife is older than themselves having affair after years of marriage.... initially everything seems fine.. the man loves the woman.. when they get older.. the man starts to have affair.. so many cases of such.....

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Jun 8 2005, 01:01 AM

F.Y.I

superficial = not profound, shallow etc.. etc..

chiobu is NOT equal to superficial..

pigs oso can b superficial or shud i RE-phrase some pigs R oso superficial though e rest of e pigs jolly well understand tat their choice of man is limited unless otherwise..

chiobu = beautiful, stunnin etc.. etc..

u cant label all chiobu = superficial just bcos of those u met or heard from friend or try 2 pick up r or perhaps they rejected u.. every basket bound 2 ve rotten apple/apples..

btw i can tel u somethin honestly.. if e ger like u they like u no matter wat BUT if they DUN they will give u a thousand & 1 excuses.. blif it or not.. its life.. welcome 2 e world of reality..

I think wat some ger meant by sense of security =

(1) They know where / what you doing right at this moment even if you do not tell or call them.

(2) They want to know everything about what u do / where u go and not only when they ask

(3) They want you to tell them what plan you have in the next 5 years or so (even if you do not have one).

Point (3) not applicable to all..