Originally posted by IdiotiClown@May 29 2006, 07:39 PM

cannot liao..battlex onli for FRONT use..onli dunlop can use front n back..i read liao oso go change le..jap stuff no gd 1... :cheeky:

ah...er.....erm.... :confused:

• Replies 1.4k

Originally posted by Thai_R@May 30 2006, 01:00 AM

If u really wanna save money on medicine, spend ur money on leather riding gear instead. :thumb:

Never mind la Thai_R. I got my armoured HRC jacket with ventilator already. Dis one is better than leather. Very airy when riding. Got it from the MO. :thumb: Anyway thanks for the advice. I got my jacket already.... :thumb:

Originally posted by AspMonK@May 30 2006, 01:54 PM

For safe ridding u need good tyre, suspension,Brake and good ridding gears. :cheer:

U forgot something, u also need to know how to ride defensively.

That has kept me riding for more than 10 years already.....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 28 2006, 04:32 PM

U using stock tyres is it? Stock tyres r like dat. I buang on the stock tyres TWICE! Go and change to better tyres is my advise.

Front: 80/90, Rear: 90/80=For stock rims think this is the BIGGEST tyres u can get. Can try DUNLOP TT900(Thailand) or Battlax(Japan) or IRC Gold Wings(Thailand)

Front: 80/80, Rear 90/80= This configuration not bad also. Can try to get at JB. DUNLOP TT900(Thailand)

Sizes r personal preference.

For my own i prefer Front : 70/90 Rear : 80/90 (medium configuration).

Think some tyres got different marking like 2.25 or 2.50

80/90=2.75

70/90=2.50

omg thanks bro... i'll go change soon when i got my PAY !!!! lol... now broke... :sweat: :sweat:

http://photos-249.friendster.com/e1/photos/94/28/3938249/1_393640418l.jpg

miss my busa.

Originally posted by Thai_R@May 29 2006, 02:00 AM

I've had no problem riding more than 6000km up and down from Singapore through to the Golden Triangle(Thailand,Mynamar,Laos border) using stock tyres.

Also made them go through 1800 corners in MHS mountains....

Just make sure ur tyres are not overdue or bald.

It's not the bike(or tyres), it's the rider.....

wah thai-r you like far far with your wave siol... lol.... maybe it's the rider maybe it's not... depends lah serious... :smile: HENG and SUAY only.... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://photos-249.friendster.com/e1/photos/94/28/3938249/1_393640418l.jpg

miss my busa.

spoke rims size for normal use: F1.4 R1.6 (tire 80/80 F&B) wif orignal footrest will b go enuff..

cornering use: F1.6 R1.85(tire F80/80 R90/80) wiF racing footrest..

hardcore cornering wif highly modified engine: F1.85 R2.15(mayb 1.85 oso can) Tire 90/80 F&B wif racing footrest... jus my 2cents.. :thumb:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by ahlam@May 31 2006, 12:09 PM

HENG and SUAY only

Some ppl here 2 times less HENG and 2 times more SUAY than others.....

Enjoy ur ride....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by Sg^Biker@May 31 2006, 01:51 PM

cut 2 holes on the front mudguard then okie liaoz dionnafz...

cut 2 holes? u mean at the 2 parts where it's sinking down huh? on the left & rite side de...

http://img260.imageshack.us/img260/8/fil43ia7.jpg
Originally posted by dionnaFZ@Jun 1 2006, 03:16 PM

cut 2 holes? u mean at the 2 parts where it's sinking down huh? on the left & rite side de...

hEy sIs!

why not try n see if da mud guard can be adjusted..maybe da front part slightly up a bit..but....da screws r inside...:cheeky:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b62/wanderin_spiritz/gsadventure.jpg

Men must be strong enough to know when he is weak, brave enough to encounter fear, dignified and having moral courage in honest defeat, humble and gentle in victory

TZM 150||X1 110||KTM LC4 400||CB400 Ver S||Suzuki GSXRR K7 600||Hyundai Verna 1.6M||Honda Phantom TA200||CB400 PB1||KTM 690 SMC

Originally posted by dionnaFZ@Jun 1 2006, 03:16 PM

eh dionna. wat's ur tyre profile for front n back? i using same profile for front n back which is very dangerous for cornering. :weep:

Living is the only thing worth dying for.

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs173.snc1/6493_120922975414_754135414_2532275_3624732_n.jpg

May 2005- December 2007 - Yamaha 125Z

December 2007 - Suzuki DR-Z 400-SM K7

MERGED THREAD

Topic : wave S sports rim + tire

Description : how much?

hihi, i like to change my wave S to sports rims + tires. may i know how much? and where to change? Thanks, i went to Nan heng ar amk park 1, he quote me $300 for sports rims + Irc tires!!!

Pls help. tHanks.:cheeky:

i heard joo chiat got 1 shop do for SGD$180++ the most is SGD$200... i myself might be changing my tire too... when i check it out lioa

den let u know again...

EVERTHING WILL BE ALRIGHT IN THE END.

IF ITS NOT ALRIGHT, ITS NOT THE END.

WHEN GUYS TALK TO GIRLS ITS CALLED FLIRTING...

WHEN GIRLS TALK TO GUYS ITS CALLED FRIENDS...

Year 2008 - 13/07/20010.... (Suzuki 750)

16/07/2010 - Present .... (Suzuki 1300)

JB dun sae lar... if tok about singapore i tink tat price is not bad... i not sure myself... i haven go check it out...

EVERTHING WILL BE ALRIGHT IN THE END.

IF ITS NOT ALRIGHT, ITS NOT THE END.

WHEN GUYS TALK TO GIRLS ITS CALLED FLIRTING...

WHEN GIRLS TALK TO GUYS ITS CALLED FRIENDS...

Year 2008 - 13/07/20010.... (Suzuki 750)

16/07/2010 - Present .... (Suzuki 1300)

Anyone knows of someone selling off their BRAND new Front tyre?

My honda wave front tyre needs a new tire.

I want a cheap new tyre. I am trying my luck here to see if anyone is letting go of their new front tyre(especially those who immediately change their tyre after collecting their new bikes)

PM me with the price.

My budget is $10-20.

Originally posted by dionnaFZ@May 25 2006, 04:15 PM

i used bt39 but the front tyre like can touch the mud guard... sometimes when ridin on sandy roads, the sand stil can swirl inside and "jump" out of the mud guard... can hear the sound... very scary!!! anyone of u encounter this same problem?

tink its the tyre size bah

im using TT900 80/80 for my front...also will encounter such noise

cant remember who told me but i remember someone telling me to pump

200 for front and 225 for rear for simple plan size tyre

correct me if im wrong

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@May 21 2006, 05:38 PM

bro i bung on x1 orginal tire, jus do a turn at orchard far east than tire bust. U better go change rims and new tire, me now hqppy having my BT39s tire damn good for corner :lovestruck:

bro, whats ur tyre profile ah......i got hard time looking for BT39 front , btw got size 80/70 or 80/80 or not?

how about IRC GOLD SERIES........? anyone ever use this brand....?