well, kind of mixed feedbacks regarding this IRC tyres.....i guess it's up to individual experience ya.......

btw, i've changed to bridgestone battlax... (original tyre sidewall torn on the way to wrk on sunday near Jurong Island.....no choice got to change already....nearest bike shop is at Jln Buroh...behind Caltex...the mech said they only got battlax 90/80...for $95) a bit expensive right?.....

• Replies 1.4k

Originally posted by princessfiz@Jun 22 2006, 10:05 AM

the only way to solve is to change to a better one. as it is, the previous rims are free so the quality isnt good.

changed the rims and there's no more sound! yay!

hope this helps.. :smile:

So what was the first brand of faulty rims ??

What is the brand of the second higher quality rims ???

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

MERGED THREAD

Topic : SpooKy riMs

Description : Nil

hI... any1 nOE whEre iCan SparY my RIms?

n the price?...

plus can change to tubeless not with the stock rims, cause wanna change new tyres to tt900 or bt39...

thanks in advance ppL :smile:

Originally posted by hanazawa_rui@Jun 28 2006, 05:54 PM

hI... any1 nOE whEre iCan SparY my RIms?

n the price?...

plus can change to tubeless not with the stock rims, cause wanna change new tyres to tt900 or bt39...

thanks in advance ppL :smile:

u wanna spray ur stock rims?

why dun u juz get new ones which is much thicker? costs is only rm200 in cluding spokes...

then if u wanna ask them to spray ur hub its rm10 per hub so its rm20 total...

means u'll only need to pay ard $100 SG$$..

nope u can't change to tubeless wid spoky rims... dosent work that way cos the only way to use tubeless is to have sport rims...

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

i not free 2 go malaysia... but wanan change my tyres 2 tt900 or bt39 but need 2 change sports rim too rite... tatz abit troublesome.

anyway how 2 go 2 ah gua lane, saw alot of ppl posting tat they go there n change rims n tyres n stuff...

Originally posted by hanazawa_rui@Jun 29 2006, 11:45 AM

i not free 2 go malaysia... but wanan change my tyres 2 tt900 or bt39 but need 2 change sports rim too rite... tatz abit troublesome.

anyway how 2 go 2 ah gua lane, saw alot of ppl posting tat they go there n change rims n tyres n stuff...

i know how to go but dunno hw to explain wor... erm... i always see my bf turn, i turn, go straight, i go straight... sorry, cant help much... u try ask around in the forum... i believe more than half (at least) knows how to go there...

sg oso can get sports rim wor... bt39 u have to get here... tink malaysia dun have...

http://img260.imageshack.us/img260/8/fil43ia7.jpg
Originally posted by dionnaFZ@Jun 29 2006, 12:07 PM

i know how to go but dunno hw to explain wor... erm... i always see my bf turn, i turn, go straight, i go straight... sorry, cant help much... u try ask around in the forum... i believe more than half (at least) knows how to go there...

sg oso can get sports rim wor... bt39 u have to get here... tink malaysia dun have...

haha... Diona.. think i oso same as u if i go m'sia. i duno how to rec e rd there.. :p

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

hmmm okie, but the sports rim selling in s'pore ex rite?...

nxt time i wanna go care 2 join me but u all muz noe how 2 go lah...

sianz my bike still all stock see liao also sianz... =]

anyway if i change 2 1 mirror hor tp see liao wii catch not har?... :cheeky:

Originally posted by hanazawa_rui@Jun 29 2006, 01:13 PM

hmmm okie, but the sports rim selling in s'pore ex rite?...

nxt time i wanna go care 2 join me but u all muz noe how 2 go lah...

sianz my bike still all stock see liao also sianz... =]

anyway if i change 2 1 mirror hor tp see liao wii catch not har?... :cheeky:

haha... aiya~ new bike is like tat 1. mine oso still stock. but chg ABIT of accessories onli. goin to chg few more after gettin my pay. :cheeky:

heard ppl say as long as u got 1 mirror they wun catch. lolx...

mine still stock mirrors. vibrate till my eye oso blur. goin to chg soon.

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

Originally posted by hanazawa_rui@Jun 29 2006, 02:42 PM

ya lor stoopid sia vibrate till siao... =]

erm eEleEnZ ur bike spark rite?...

yupi~ pearl white~ :lovestruck:

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

Originally posted by hanazawa_rui@Jun 29 2006, 11:45 AM

no nid lar... if u wanna change tyres juz change tyres lar.. wanna use tt900 or bt039 dosent mean u haf to change sport rims...

then liddat ppl who use spoky rim use wad tyre? bicycle?

hmmm... if not enuf $$ juz change the tyres first lar... use tubeless tyres but put tube inside cos u using spoky rims... then when u wanna change to sport rims u dun haf to change the tyres cos u already haf the tubeless tyres... juz remove the tube and buy the tubeless pin...

i'll b glad to accompany u when u go jb... but i frequent ah boy.. and i can get stuff for good prices there....

juz make sure u tell me whn u going aight...

#ChalkBoardSG

actually the diff between tubless n tube is?...

so if i use tubeless or tube also can do with my spoke rims rite...

k anyway u noe where 2 change tyres cheap?...

haha =]

jap_muska - thanks so when i wanna go i let u noe n u'll lead the way kk =]

thanks in advance1 :bounce:

Originally posted by jap_muska@Jun 29 2006, 11:51 PM

no nid lar... if u wanna change tyres juz change tyres lar.. wanna use tt900 or bt039 dosent mean u haf to change sport rims...

then liddat ppl who use spoky rim use wad tyre? bicycle?

hmmm... if not enuf $$ juz change the tyres first lar... use tubeless tyres but put tube inside cos u using spoky rims... then when u wanna change to sport rims u dun haf to change the tyres cos u already haf the tubeless tyres... juz remove the tube and buy the tubeless pin...

i'll b glad to accompany u when u go jb... but i frequent ah boy.. and i can get stuff for good prices there....

juz make sure u tell me whn u going aight...

bro

if u dont mind

can help me ask price

i currently have a rear brake disc setup. but the brake calipers are mounted below the swingarm (machiam the older version of super 4 like that)

i wan to make it look less modified by getting a new bracket to fix the calipers on top of the swingarm like normal bikes

can help me ask how much the new bracket + worksmanship will cost? :cheeky:

Guest clef
Originally posted by hanazawa_rui@Jun 30 2006, 10:20 PM

actually the diff between tubless n tube is?...

so if i use tubeless or tube also can do with my spoke rims rite...

k anyway u noe where 2 change tyres cheap?...

haha =]

jap_muska - thanks so when i wanna go i let u noe n u'll lead the way kk =]

thanks in advance1 :bounce:

spoke rims when get air leak will deflate much faster than sport rims...

means that if u hit a nail for example, tyres on spoke rims will go flat almost immediately while sport rims will leak slowly...

by the way i have a pair of gold rims without spoke n hub for sale if u r interested...

my point of view is spoke rims nicer but sport rims safer...

i just bought my wave a 2nd hand

i oso have this tick sound lay its frm the engine part cos when i come to a stop the tick stop oso but if i rev the ticks come back lay anyone noe wat is the main problems?

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 1 2006, 12:32 AM

bro

if u dont mind

can help me ask price

i currently have a rear brake disc setup. but the brake calipers are mounted below the swingarm (machiam the older version of super 4 like that)

i wan to make it look less modified by getting a new bracket to fix the calipers on top of the swingarm like normal bikes

can help me ask how much the new bracket + worksmanship will cost? :cheeky:

no prob bro.. i'll ask on my next visit....

#ChalkBoardSG

Originally posted by Thai_R@Jun 28 2006, 12:02 PM

So what was the first brand of faulty rims ??

What is the brand of the second higher quality rims ???

:sorry: reply late...

the older one was Q-tie. sounds weird right? hahahahaha...

then the current one is Racing Boy.. i think. i also not sure. haha. :faint:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v369/princessafizah/bunny.jpg

ملاي وي٠رايدرس

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Tyres and Sizes

Description : Wat you use??

Hi Bros and sis of Spark 135,

Saw in a mag at my bikeshop, the specs for some of the bikes (as seen in the thai website) are using oversize tyres for track. Some are using 95/60/17 and 95/65/17.

So far I've only seen ppl using 80/80/17 and 90/80/17. Where to find tyre size 95/65/17??? Now I'm using Dunlop TT900 GP 90/80/17 for both front and back.

Wat other tyres can our bikes use??? Saw someone using Michellin and Bridgestone.

Btw, for those who don't know wat 90/80/17 means, its (width of tyre 90mm/ tyre wall height 80mm/ size of rim 17 inch radius) Hope this enlighten you.

1995 Skipper, 1996 Aprilla, 1998 Steed,

1998 RVF, 1999 S4 ver S, 2001 Aprilla,

2003 Spec 1, 2006 Spark 135, 2007 Fazer 1 03,

2008 Spec 3, 2008 Fazer 1 05, 2009 Hayabusa

2010 Yamaha R1, 2010 Suzuki K6, 2011 FZ6S2

a caution advise

dun use oversize on original rims

as our original rims are not wide enough actually our size 80/90 and 90/80 is already too wide for the original rims

if u see clearly the tyres are abit like protruding at the wall there

but the fact if we wan jap tyre the size is like dat but unless u go for thai tyre den u can get other more appropriate size

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

icic...ya its like protruding out..guess have to change..for safety reasonss..what u recomend for the rim size?

80/70 nvr heard before if got this size.. people always put 80/80

actually the front if got 70/80 and rear 80/80 or 80/90 both is best la

if im not wrong malaysia have 80/80 think dat is the smallest liao

afraid 80/70 not matching lei

but correct me if im wrong as i haved not tried it before

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg