Rims / Tyre Enquiry Thread

tre

MERGED THREAD

Topic : where to change good sports rims and tyres?

Description : Nil

hi wave rider.....like to ask where can i change my wave125S orginal rims to sports rims and good tyres....pls share. thanks alot!!

• Replies 1.4k

thanks for the info boss, but i'm looking at singapore shops, cos m'sia shops might give m'sia made TT900, which i don't want..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

Originally posted by Bunta@Jul 17 2005, 12:58 AM

thanks for the info boss, but i'm looking at singapore shops, cos m'sia shops might give m'sia made TT900, which i don't want..

Dont worry, i think they have tt900 from Thai, check the tires........

jb dont have production of tt900 as far as i know.........

Only japan and Thai have.............

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

Originally posted by bsound75@Jul 16 2005, 07:30 PM

hi wave rider.....like to ask where can i change my wave125S orginal rims to sports rims and good tyres....pls share. thanks alot!!

fellow rider Tigerjoe23 is sellin his sport rim + tire...can call him at 96924656

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by mel1974@Jul 17 2005, 10:07 PM

whole rim painter ,,u say wif chorm rim is nt orginal..i selling orginal new rim$200...otside bike shop ot of stock n nt cmg frm thailand

ok, so does your sports rims come 2gather with tyres? i'm serious buyer....pls put up your sports rims pic if you have any....thanks alot.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : wave front and rear tyres pressure.

Description : Nil

Hi wave riders....does anyone know how much air pressure to input into front and rear tyre?is there any standard air pressure for wave tyres or must according to tyre size? i'm using 80/80 front and 90/80 rear tyres(i think so lah).....thanks for your sharing

And like to ask, how much does a orginial rear drum brake cost? any brake pads to recommand? thanks....

Originally posted by nobitaamon@Jul 23 2005, 12:13 AM

front 200, rear 220, brake pad EBC very good, even when raining also can perform. sorry not sure bout rear drum brake

hi there, what do you mean by front 200 rear220? so you mean that if i go to petrol station air pump, i shld turn the air pressure to 20 and 22 isit? pls elaborate thanks...

Originally posted by bsound75@Jul 16 2005, 07:30 PM

If within ur budget,den go JB to change...Itz oso quite cheap over there...:sweat:

BikerBoyZ RuleZzZz

Used to ride on Bridgestone battlax BT39F

a pair cost abt 100+ bucks

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Jul 13 2005, 08:51 PM

orig rims ah..hmmm if i m nt wrong e size is 1.2(front) 1.4(rear)..can try 80/80 90/80 respectively...biggest combo liao..TT900 ok liao..unless willin 2 spent more den get Battlex..easily double e price..:sweat: TT900(thai) i tink $60 for 1 pair..:goodluck:

hi there...your $60 1pair og TT900 thai is from which bike shop?? thanks

Originally posted by bsound75@Jul 25 2005, 10:50 PM

hi there...your $60 1pair og TT900 thai is from which bike shop?? thanks

jb..u can try hkl:cheeky:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..