Rims / Tyre Enquiry Thread

tre

Original is 17inches.

BTW keeping on the topics of rims and tyres,

are all the diff types of sport rims for Wave able to use Bridgestone BT39SS tyres ???

If so what sizes can we use ?

Do the sport rims comes in diff widths ???

Thanks for all inputs !

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

• Replies 1.4k

Originally posted by Gurd@Sep 10 2005, 06:04 AM

What's a jack kit? Is it the bracket that most wave and 125Z riders use nowadays? from posh...those blue or red metal brackets which go just under the suspension...is that a jack kit?

About the rim...is the original rim 17inch or 18inch? Please let me know. Thank you

Gurd

yes u r rite... as for e sport rim e standard size is 1.4(f) 1.6®

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

So Idiotclown, if I was to add on those metal brackets under my suspensions, then I can use 18inch rim for the back tyre? and 17inch for the front? Would the back tyre hit the mudguard if I go on bumpy roads w/o pillion? Will performance be affected if I/m using different sized rims?

Also, please suggest me a brand of suspension to use because currently, I'm using the original ones and I want to keep them and buy those that they sell in JB. The ones with the can thing attached to the suspension...Does it work? Or isit just for show? Recommend me a brand to use. Thanks alot bro, really appreciate your answers to my quest'

Gurd

!! **** the Rest !!

Originally posted by Gurd@Sep 11 2005, 09:11 AM

So Idiotclown, if I was to add on those metal brackets under my suspensions, then I can use 18inch rim for the back tyre? and 17inch for the front? Would the back tyre hit the mudguard if I go on bumpy roads w/o pillion? Will performance be affected if I/m using different sized rims?

Also, please suggest me a brand of suspension to use because currently, I'm using the original ones and I want to keep them and buy those that they sell in JB. The ones with the can thing attached to the suspension...Does it work? Or isit just for show? Recommend me a brand to use. Thanks alot bro, really appreciate your answers to my quest'

Gurd

ermmm cant comfirm wif u abt tat cos neber try b4..y u wanna use diff size rim? as for suspension would recommend mikuku or kyb..e canister most porb is 4 show.. :thumb:

EX-Wives

Current Wife

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

haha sorry guys wrong infor abt e price..dunno y add pair..lol :cheeky:

EX-Wives

Current Wife

Oh ok, thanks.. Well I prefer the rear tyre a little bigger than the front... Nicer look, but performance wise I was worried, that's why I'm curious if performance would be affected.

Can you check for me if 17front 18rear is possible? Thanks man. You're really helping. Appreciate that.

Gurd

!! **** the Rest !!

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 11 2005, 08:34 PM

hi brothers, can give advice on the price of tt900 n bt39ss tyres on sg n jb? i thinkin of changing mine.. any shop to reccomend? oso the size of the tyre reccomend, my wave 110 is white 6spoke sports rim.. :smile:

1stly jb dun have battlax... battlax cost $65 each in sg.. 80/90(battlax) for both or 80/80(f) 80/90® (tt900 thai)

EX-Wives

Current Wife

Originally posted by Gurd@Sep 11 2005, 05:15 PM

Oh ok, thanks.. Well I prefer the rear tyre a little bigger than the front... Nicer look, but performance wise I was worried, that's why I'm curious if performance would be affected.

Can you check for me if 17front 18rear is possible? Thanks man. You're really helping. Appreciate that.

Gurd

go bike shop ask lor.. dun tink they recommend.. use liao den u wil noe performance gd or nt..no use askin ppl cos diff ppl diff style of ridin :sweat:

EX-Wives

Current Wife

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Bridgestone Battalax

Description : where ?

Hi to all...can anyone tell me which motordiam in the west can i get a good deal for a set of battalax tyres ? btw, whats the price range ?...thank you..

MERGED THREAD

Topic : SIZE N WIDTH

Description : CHANGE TO WAT?

anione noes the size of the original rims for front n rear i need to the width also? thanks

wat width n size is the best? eg i f i wanna get the rims for cornering or even join kallang race..

Battalax 80/90 is for front tyre use only right ??

Rear dun have this size.....

So u mean to rec using 2 front tyres for front and rear rims of the bike ???

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

Originally posted by Thai_R@Sep 12 2005, 02:15 AM

thanks!! oh.. then wat about tt9? how much and wats the reccomended size?

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 12 2005, 02:52 AM

thanks!! oh.. then wat about tt9? how much and wats the reccomended size?

tt900 aard 70RM u can use 80/80(f) 80/90® :cheeky:

EX-Wives

Current Wife

1 question. what's the original size of WaveS 125's tyres ? I'm referring to the slim type, not the fat tyres.

Currently I'm running on 80/80 Front + 90/80 Rear, bike feels heavy, so wanna change back to original size.

Anyone knows, Thanks in advance !

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Sep 12 2005, 11:43 AM

tt900 aard 70RM u can use 80/80(f) 80/90® :cheeky:

Bro u haven't answered my Qs.

Pls check above. thanks.

Originally posted by limbat@Sep 13 2005, 01:52 AM

If i remember correctly they r 70/80 both F & R.. :goodluck: :goodluck:

For wwhat brand tyres ??

Originally posted by Bunta@Sep 13 2005, 01:41 AM

1 question. what's the original size of WaveS 125's tyres ? I'm referring to the slim type, not the fat tyres.

Currently I'm running on 80/80 Front + 90/80 Rear, bike feels heavy, so wanna change back to original size.

Anyone knows, Thanks in advance !

Check the technical specs here !

*Wai*

Originally posted by Thai_R@Sep 12 2005, 02:15 AM

ya... e word front use only doesn't affect much :thumb:

EX-Wives

Current Wife

Originally posted by Thai_R@Sep 13 2005, 02:03 AM

Check the technical specs here !

*Wai*

Thanks fren. Specs from the website,

Front 60 / 100 - 17 M/C 33P

Rear 70 / 90 - 17 M/C 43P

I don't think Dunlop TT900 Thai has these sizes. The slimmest TT900 that I know of in Singapore are, F 70/80, R 80/80

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg