[Discussion] Typical prices for Phantom repairs & mods

thatone1

it's okay... i got a super bad unlucky day today.. almost everything i change , planet got no stock ;-( even ah chong say how come today you so sway....

spent super almost 4 hours there.. But learnt alot too.. nothing to do ma.. so mech teach me all about my bike.. how to DIY also ;-)

cool.. like what? i itchy hand today. adjust my mirror till break. now using stock ones. haha :sweat:

• Replies 3.8k

cool.. like what? i itchy hand today. adjust my mirror till break. now using stock ones. haha :sweat:

OMG...

how come today those who went planet got so many things happen de??

u n jtzx the same fate..

:?:?:?

:angry:RiDe iF YoU dArE... lOwEr YoU gO... ThE mOrE KiCk yOu Got...BuT mY fOoTrEsT cHuI...o_O

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

Phantom TA200 - FUxxxxK 24thMar09' to 18thJun11'

RoadWin R125 - FBC****M 23rdJun11'

it's okay... i got a super bad unlucky day today.. almost everything i change , planet got no stock ;-( even ah chong say how come today you so sway....

spent super almost 4 hours there.. But learnt alot too.. nothing to do ma.. so mech teach me all about my bike.. how to DIY also ;-)

its looks like staying at planet longer can learn countless things huh..

no wonder ppl say vidak second home is there..

:angry:RiDe iF YoU dArE... lOwEr YoU gO... ThE mOrE KiCk yOu Got...BuT mY fOoTrEsT cHuI...o_O

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

sorry guys. Cope up with last min stuff so did not make it..

erm...

its oki la.. haha:cheer:

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

laksa sia... hopefully time permits for me to go eat sia...

woot.. going in army le.. then bike how?

2.2k millege still alright la.. not so bad.. mine 2.3k... i try not to reach 2.5k before wednesday man...

passing to my fren u saw today..

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

so went down to planet with hyder n jtzx..

make a few changes..

Air Filter = $16 (planet)

Chain + sproket (O ring) = $130

EO (chex9000) = $16

Spark Plug = $5

*Front Sproket Metal piece = $3

TOTAL = $170

wow.. one of chong mech do my bike today..

told me that my EO was too little.. asked my to chg it earlier.. it was oki for the first part..

later check for the wear n tear parts...

took out the air filter.. cool.. took it out to check n i could c its so black n could not c any light passing thru it..

tis part is so so damn impt..

MY CHAIN!!!! too loose!!!! the mech say..

took out front sproket.. there is a metal piece there.. NO SCREW!!!! THE METAL PIECE TEETH ALL GONE.. FRONT SPROKET TEETH BENT TO ONE SIDE!!!

God bless me that my chain didnt give way... i was too shocked to c it man!!!

didin take a pic to show u guys.

compared to jtzx stuff n i show him.. totally diff man the front sproket!!!:mad::mad::mad:

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

lubb cables for example ;-) haha.. know how to jack my bike properly also ;-)

how come break?

OMG...

how come today those who went planet got so many things happen de??

u n jtzx the same fate..

:?:?:?

yea lo.. today is a bad bad day to do repair works.. need to go with vidak sure lucky lucky de

indeed vidak is the star PK in planet ;-) now i'm popular in planet also le.. cause everything so sway... all the mechs and ah chiong buy my plate number for TOTO and 4D

so went down to planet with hyder n jtzx..

make a few changes..

Air Filter = $16 (planet)

Chain + sproket (O ring) = $130

EO (chex9000) = $16

Spark Plug = $5

*Front Sproket Metal piece = $3

TOTAL = $170

wow.. one of chong mech do my bike today..

told me that my EO was too little.. asked my to chg it earlier.. it was oki for the first part..

later check for the wear n tear parts...

took out the air filter.. cool.. took it out to check n i could c its so black n could not c any light passing thru it..

tis part is so so damn impt..

MY CHAIN!!!! too loose!!!! the mech say..

took out front sproket.. there is a metal piece there.. NO SCREW!!!! THE METAL PIECE TEETH ALL GONE.. FRONT SPROKET TEETH BENT TO ONE SIDE!!!

God bless me that my chain didnt give way... i was too shocked to c it man!!!

didin take a pic to show u guys.

compared to jtzx stuff n i show him.. totally diff man the front sproket!!!:mad::mad::mad:

yea lo.. maintance is very important to bike.. saves your life also.. second wife

Repairs / Maintenance :

* Fuel Sensor $40 (Planet)custom 4 & above

* Battery $26-$30 (LAB) / $30-35 (Planet) / $48 (Ah Koon)/

* $60 woodlands road carltex (7Ah battery)

* Steering cone $55-65

* Chain Tensioner $55-60 (for tick tick sound at cold start)

* Front brake disc $45

* Tyres (metz) $150 front & back

* Chain $70-120 depending on type

* Chain + Sprocket - $140+/-

* DID O RING with Original Honda Sprocket - $130 (Planet, did it this afternoon)

* Signal lights - depending on which type you like. $8-25.

* Signal bulb, headlight bulb - 1 $ (LAB, easy DIY) (add on: approved brighter ones for $8. bought from koon.)

* Headlight - anywhere from $35 to 90 depending the type you like.

* Spark plug - $4-20 [[ Replay once had his changed for S$2 ]]

* Engine oil - $6 -18 (jB got his lousiest EO for $3)

* Brake Pad $15-25

* Bleed and change brake fluid($10 each side)

* Air filter - $10

* Wheel ball bearings - $20-35 (depends on how mech chop u)

* Gear Shaft - $100 (planet)

* Clutch plate - $80 (Planet)

* Front fork (1 pair) - $330 (planet)

* Front fork seals (plus fork oil of course) - $65 (planet)

* Front fork tube (1 x) - $30 (planet)

* Rectifier - $75 (planet)

* Coil - $180 (planet)

* Rethreading of spark plug thread - between $35 - $45.

* Gasket - $30 (koon)

* Starter carbon - $60 (planet)

* Front fender - $45 (original honda)

* Rear brake plate w/ pad $58 (planet)

* Rear brake disc - $80 (planet)

* Original rear suspension $180 (planet)

* Repair front brake pump (jam) and replace brake oil -$25 - (planet)

* Replace entire front brake pump ($80) - (planet)

* Rear Brake Pump ($85) (planet)

* Overhaul: Piston+Ring+Block+Top gasket+EO+Plug - ($380) - (planet)

* Rear brake light 12 v 5w/18w $1 (planet)

* Clutch cable - $15 (planet)

* Throttle cable - $12 (planet)

* Front Brake/Clutch Lever - $8 each(planet)

* Balancer[the 2 silver thingies at the edge of your handlebars] - $15 (planet)

Mods and Accessories:

* Respray of bike, (front/rear mudguard + Tank) single color - $180 (H L Cycle)

* Wide handlebar (custom4 phantom type) - $38

* Wide Crashbar with mounting points for spotlights - $80

* Footrest - $65-85

- Front\Rubber part - $5/piece @LAB

- Front\Metal base plate - $11/piece @LAB

- Rear\Eagle footrest - $25/pair @ LAB

* Side box e21 - $90-130

* Fuel tank - $382 contact madman or check http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore06.html

* Spotlights $35 a pair http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore11a.html

* Windshield $65-80

* Grips $10-120

* Chrome w/ rubber strips grips (LAB) - $25

* Mirrors $12(LAB) - $50 (jB got his, 8 bucks for small ones)

* Look-alike-original mirrors (shop beside LAB) - $20, LAB should be cheaper.

* Saddlebags $110-180

* Hazard light less than $10 if u fix&wire urself, $18-20 for mech installation [[ S$15 if Replay does it for you! ]]

* Relocating rear signals to license plate - $10 (planet)

* Rear box $80-330

* Voltage stabiliser - $59-$120 depends

* Pillion's 'eagle' footrest w/o installation (LAB) - S$22

* Rider's ORIGINAL footrest (LAB) - S$18 per side, can be cheaper?

* Stainless steel screws for speedo, and side covers. 6 to change altogether. $1-$1.80 also bought from koon.

++ washers to go at 50c each at regina

* Socket for supporting the head light - $15

* Bullet Headlight - $35 (LAB)

* Gear lever with rubber $20 at koon

* Stebel Magnum 2 (Silver) w/o installation - $18-$20 (LAB)

* Daiso electric horns (pair) - $45 (planet)

* Phantom TA 200 gearbox - $540 (planet)

Tow Services & Send for Inspection:

* Towing (to and fro) - $40 (Planet)

* Send for inspection - $60 (Planet)

wah planet up price liao.

I wana adjust the view to be higher. so bend it like beckham till it broke.

Munkit...

Chain wax dun budget budget k? buy a good one will prolonge your chain and sprocket life by alot. buy and forget.. just like some things. hehehe.

yea.. ah chong say price will up even more in 2mths or so to come...

is chain max a need or a want?

cause i normally just degrease and lub it..

Anyone know the pricing for wrapping of phantom TA200 seat ?

Went to ask the shop near LAB a few days ago, the auntie tell me twenty...er...no...$32 for the basic smooth one. $36 for the type with pattern.

Somehow got a bad feeling that I look like a carrot to her.

Anyone know the pricing for wrapping of phantom TA200 seat ?

Went to ask the shop near LAB a few days ago, the auntie tell me twenty...er...no...$32 for the basic smooth one. $36 for the type with pattern.

Somehow got a bad feeling that I look like a carrot to her.

did mine at eugene for $38... :)

I just did my chain n spocket at koon for $150. O-ring some italy brand i only notice a reginna logo on the bottom of the box...

Was wondering about spocket nv seen will known brands for small bikes...

i.e. afam

For chain DID is easily found just wondering about spockets

Thats guyz....

Selling JBL amplifier

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=253308

http://dogshit2.multiply.com/

wow... $150 expensive sia... for sproket, they should have a honda logo on the wrapping bag..

and the DID 0 rings should look like this...

http://www.jtzx.blogspot.com

got some pictures on my blog. check it out...

can i jsut go to planet and ask them to check any wear and tear for me? coz when i ride, i will hear metal rubbing against metal sound.. scary..

yup, u can tell ah chong u feel got weird sound, can help u test ride onot. he'll go one round n let u know whether really got problem onot. just few days ago i was there to change EO n he test rode a kawa n told e guy nothing wrong. :) very nice guy, ah chong.

one fine day when you see a phantom overhauled you will see how puny our piston really is... LOL! :cheeky:

lubb cables for example ;-) haha.. know how to jack my bike properly also ;-)

how come break?

yea lo.. today is a bad bad day to do repair works.. need to go with vidak sure lucky lucky de

indeed vidak is the star PK in planet ;-) now i'm popular in planet also le.. cause everything so sway... all the mechs and ah chiong buy my plate number for TOTO and 4D

yea lo.. maintance is very important to bike.. saves your life also.. second wife

well... I guess I need to tell you one important tip... call ah chong first before going, so that he can ask uncle to bring the necessary items from the distributor... :cheers:

one fine day when you see a phantom overhauled you will see how puny our piston really is... LOL! :cheeky:

well... I guess I need to tell you one important tip... call ah chong first before going, so that he can ask uncle to bring the necessary items from the distributor... :cheers:

yup i agree. learnt a good lesson already ;-) haha.. But finally everything is done.. Bike in top condition again.. Vidak do me a favour! when u go overhaul pls let me tag along.. i wana see and learn something.. but of cause i need to change my air filter and brake pads.... haha...

anyone knows if there is lights for the phantom meter thingy?

i can't see what speed i'm going at during the night

yup there is.... mine is blue light ;-) wahhahaa..

anyone knows if there is lights for the phantom meter thingy?

i can't see what speed i'm going at during the night

yes it is supposed to be lighted up... by two t10 bulbs. if your headlight and taillight are on, but your meter is not lighted then you probably need to replace the two bulbs... just remove the speedo and change the bulbs... :cheers:

yup i agree. learnt a good lesson already ;-) haha.. But finally everything is done.. Bike in top condition again.. Vidak do me a favour! when u go overhaul pls let me tag along.. i wana see and learn something.. but of cause i need to change my air filter and brake pads.... haha...

yup there is.... mine is blue light ;-) wahhahaa..

overhaul...? CHOY!!! :cheeky:

my meter is blue too... :smile: