[Discussion] Typical prices for Phantom repairs & mods

But honda is already using nein isn't that good enough?

So changing into better brake pad works eh? What brand do you rekon?

u can change those high grade brake pads.. but personally i'm using steel braded hose and normal brake pads only.. works fine for me...

might be ur brake pump instead... let a mech check on it will be the best bet :thumb:

isn't it better to have it inside ur box instead? so if it really does give way anywhere u can replace it haha...

yes.. what kmjoe state is true.. might be front brake pump needs replacements or require flushing of brake hose...

Where have side stand? Koon have?

any shop sells them bro.. haha.. its only the matter of which shops carrot head you... $$$_$$$'''

I thought phantoms have the front brake problem. Even my friends said so.

My brake pump is fine (:

Phantom have problems with rear brake pump. as it's under our bikes, water tend to sip in and rust over time. so.. do oil rear brake pump once in a while...

these are the common issue this bike has....

i just oiled everything this afternoon... The screws , the locks ( fuel cap ,boxes) for example......

after all it's thailand product... not high-end products compared to HD( USA) bikes..

• Replies 3.8k

Repairs / Maintanence:

* Fuel Sensor $40 (Planet)custom 4 & above

* Battery $26Yuasa/$38(plug and play) (LAB) / $35 (Planet) / $48 (Ah Koon)/ $60 woodlands road carltex (7Ah battery)

* Steering cone $55-65

* Chain Tensioner $55-60 (for tick tick sound at cold start)

* Front brake disc $45

* Tyres (metz lasertec) $160 front & back (planet)/ $170 (HKL)/ $155 (Unique Motorsports)

* Rear Tyre (Metz) $90 @ planet/ $89 (HKL)

* Chain $70-120 depending on type

* Chain + Sprocket - $140+/-

* DID O RING with Original Honda Sprocket - $130 (planet)

* Signal lights - depending on which type you like. $8-25.

* Signal bulb, headlight bulb - 1 $ (LAB, easy DIY) (add on: approved brighter ones for $8. bought from koon.)

* Speedo BackLight + Workmanship (Planet) - S$2

* Headlight - anywhere from $35 to 90 depending the type you like.

* Spark plug - $2-20 [[ Replay once had his changed for S$2 ]]

* Engine oil - $6 -18 (jB got his lousiest EO for $3)

* Brake Pad $15-25

* Bleed and change brake fluid($10 each side)

* Air filter - $10

* K&N Air filter $85 (Unique Motorsports)

* Wheel ball bearings - $20-35 (depends on how mech chop u) jtzx: change for only $5 at planet

* Gear Shaft - $100 (planet)

* Clutch plate - $80 (Planet)

* Front fork (1 pair) - $330 (planet)

* Front fork seals (plus fork oil of course) - $65 (planet)

* Front fork tube (1 x) - $30 (planet)

* Rectifier - $75 (planet)

* Coil - $180 (planet)

* Rethreading of spark plug thread - between $35 - $45.

* Gasket - $30 (koon)

* Gasket @ Exhaust - $25 (Planet)

* Starter carbon - $60 (planet)

* Front fender - $45 (original honda) ($28 at ah boy, DIY 4 screws only)

* Rear brake plate w/ pad $58 (planet)

* Rear brake disc - $80 (planet)

* Original rear suspension $180 (planet)

* Repair front brake pump (jam) and replace brake oil -$25 - (planet)

* Front brake pump - $50 (Unique motorsport)

* Rear Brake Pump ($85) (planet)

* Overhaul: Piston+Ring+Block+Top gasket+EO+Plug - ($380) - (planet)

* Rear brake light 12 v 5w/18w $1 (planet)

* Clutch cable - $15 (planet) / $20 (ah koon)

* Throttle cable - $12 (planet)

* Front Brake/Clutch Lever - $8 each(planet)

* Balancer [the 2 silver thingies at the edge of your handlebars] - $15 (planet)

* Front fender -$45 (AMK HL motors)

* Spark plug cap - $18 (planet)

* regina gold chain, front & rear honda sprockets with installation at ah boy- $120

* air suction valve - $60

* front brake pump + caliper + brake fluid - $60 (planet)

Mods and Accessories:

* Steel brake Line 1 pc - SGD$ 80 (unique motors)

* Respray of bike, (front/rear mudguard + Tank) single color - $180 (H L Cycle)

* Wide handlebar (custom4 phantom type) - $38

* Wide Crashbar with mounting points for spotlights - $80

* Big Footrest - $60 madman - Pinkphantom.com

* Front\Rubber part - $5/piece @LAB

* Front\Metal base plate - $11/piece @LAB

* Rear\Eagle footrest - $25/pair @ LAB (just bought today, now is $30)

* Side box e21 - $90-180 / $180 as of April 2010 from LAB

* Zeus box 48L - $110 (Koon)

* Fuel tank - $382 contact madman or check http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore06.html

* Spotlights $35 a pair http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore11a.html

* Windshield $65-80

* Grips $10-120

* Chrome w/ rubber strips grips (LAB) - $25

* Mirrors $12(LAB) - $50 (jB got his, 8 bucks for small ones)

* Look-alike-original mirrors (shop beside LAB) - $20, LAB should be cheaper.

* small foldable square mirror - $45 (HKL)

* Saddlebags $98-190 madman - Pinkphantom.com

* Hazard light less than $10 if u fix&wire urself, $18-20 for mech installation [[ S$15 if Replay does it for you! ]]

* Relocating rear signals to license plate - $10 (planet)

* Relocating rear signals to license plate with bracket - $28 (LAB)

* Rear box $80-330

* Voltage stabiliser - $59-$120 depends

* Rider's ORIGINAL footrest (LAB) - S$18 per side, can be cheaper?

* Stainless steel screws for speedo, and side covers. 6 to change altogether. $1-$1.80 also bought from koon.

* washers to go at 50c each at regina

* Socket for supporting the head light - $15

* Bullet Headlight - $35 (LAB)

* Gear lever with rubber $20 at koon

* Chrome gear and brake levers set - madman

* Stebel Magnum 2 (Silver) w/o installation - $18-$20 (LAB)

* Daiso electric horns (pair) - $45 (planet)

* Phantom TA 200 gearbox - $540 (planet)

* Front fender the "mudflap"- $20 at koon

* Stebel Electric horn with nice hidden installation under front chrome cover- at koon $38

* Re-wrap seat- Starts from about $38 from Eugene saddledry

* Spotlights on crashbar with installation- $35 at koon

* Crashbar- $65 from ah boy DIY

* Anchor and wide type crashbar - madman

* rear no. plate $10..first shop opposite rov..ubi

Tow Services & Send for Inspection:

* Towing (to and fro) - $40 (Planet)

* Send for inspection - $60 (Planet)

Chop my carrot head! :weep:

That's why I asking around how much...but still didn't get a rough amount. :(

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

other than brake pump, i nvr had problem with the front brake... as for now my rear brake got screeching sound and doesnt brake v well (might not be a bad thing)

hi guys, do you know what causes my front wheel to woble up and down when i press the front brake?

Chop my carrot head! :weep:

That's why I asking around how much...but still didn't get a rough amount. :(

go planet to play save.. that boss dun carrot head...

other than brake pump, i nvr had problem with the front brake... as for now my rear brake got screeching sound and doesnt brake v well (might not be a bad thing)

your brake pad need to change i guess.....

hi guys, do you know what causes my front wheel to woble up and down when i press the front brake?

ball bearings need replacement.

your brake pad need to change i guess.....

i got it frm someone else, mine alrdy botak... ah chong say need ride for some time 1st den the sound will gone =.= but its irritating

Helloe bros,

Just got into an accident. A kangoo crashed from behind me on a red light. damn shocked.

just want to know if any bros know of any good workshop to bring my bike to?

Bike is in a total mess.

My fren reccomended Glen Motors. They do the bike for you and you can ride it back. no need to pay. When the insurance has been claimed, then they will get their pay.

hmm. any other advise would also be welcomed.

i got it frm someone else, mine alrdy botak... ah chong say need ride for some time 1st den the sound will gone =.= but its irritating

slight chance of worn out dise.

touch your dise t see if its totally flat.

mine's alr alil 'botak'.. time to change, within a month from now..

roughly 80bucks from s.koon.

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

Helloe bros,

Just got into an accident. A kangoo crashed from behind me on a red light. damn shocked.

just want to know if any bros know of any good workshop to bring my bike to?

Bike is in a total mess.

My fren reccomended Glen Motors. They do the bike for you and you can ride it back. no need to pay. When the insurance has been claimed, then they will get their pay.

hmm. any other advise would also be welcomed.

Bro, 2 choices here. 1) Ah Koon @ 61 Lengkok Bahru or 2 Dr Chong/Planet @ Ubi Ave 1 Blk 3007. If your bike is damaged badly but engine still good, I would suggest you go to Ah Koon, but if the engine cmi, den go to Dr Chong. Both can help you in the insurance claims too, and Ah Koon can even throw in extras mod to your bike too, I think!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

is our engine compatible with iridium spark plug?

Check the heat rating first. If it's the same as Phantom stock plugs (check the manual/ask mech) then it's safe to use.

Running with too hot or too cold-rated plugs = not advisable.

Unfortunately I've not gone to the stage of having these technical specs on my fingertips yet (soon... very soon...).

Still borrowing 1940s technology.

Bro, 2 choices here. 1) Ah Koon @ 61 Lengkok Bahru or 2 Dr Chong/Planet @ Ubi Ave 1 Blk 3007. If your bike is damaged badly but engine still good, I would suggest you go to Ah Koon, but if the engine cmi, den go to Dr Chong. Both can help you in the insurance claims too, and Ah Koon can even throw in extras mod to your bike too, I think!

Okay. thanks man!

will go have a look later. =)

is our engine compatible with iridium spark plug?

just go to ah boy and ask for iridium plugs for phantom..

personally i dont feel a difference... :\

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

any pk can tell me how much cost to replace ball bearing? recently a big hole in my pocket due to worldcup so im kinda tight on budget

yeah man... i would vote that you go to planet motors... they do things fast fast chop chop ;DD

just go to ah boy and ask for iridium plugs for phantom..

personally i dont feel a difference... :\

i guess not much different... why not try a good EO and this plug together. am sure there will be differnts. ;DD

any pk can tell me how much cost to replace ball bearing? recently a big hole in my pocket due to worldcup so im kinda tight on budget

errr... check the list on top... it's stated ;D

hi jtza, i seen alot of people here speak about this workshop call planet but where is it actually located? maybe i can visit the uncle one day. or anyone know where the shop at?

my bike recently got this funny sound from the back tyre when moving off..got this tak....tak....tak sound when moving around 20kmph..ball bearing spoil? and how much will they charge if replace?

~Slow rider~

TA200 (2009-2013)

CB400 Ver.S (2013 - current)

O.o New funny sound!

Wheel bearings are apparently cheap to replace ($20?) ; just go to Planet and they'll sort it out for you :3

Have you been able to localise the sound to specific parts?

I have had tak tak tak sound when going over bumps at low speed as the side box structure was not rigid enough. Some sailship rigging made from cable ties did the trick :D

hi jtza, i seen alot of people here speak about this workshop call planet but where is it actually located? maybe i can visit the uncle one day. or anyone know where the shop at?

pureice just mentioned the address a few post before... :sian:

Ubi Ave 1 Blk 3007