[Discussion] Typical prices for Phantom repairs & mods

thatone1

Wha guo lat! Hmm I like to corner honestly. But using phantom corner.. Ahem.. Also wet surface not to slippy lar. I think you're talking about the IRC wildfire? Scary for me to get IRC back. ):

If like this i'm going to change them very soon. Also wanna change my stock phantom head light bulb to white ones.

Then how to do inpsection if you mod your bike? o.O

• Replies 3.8k

conering with phantom is no big issue..

i scrap corner on my ride with a pillion & a 20inches ape hanger. no problem. ;)

shd be, IRC wildfire, i hear tht th threading is good..

idk thou, hasnt used not ride on that..

i love my metzeler as it is.. serve me just well. :D

white light bulb?

i doubt you'd want to..

white is usually hid i believe..

its too hot & redundant for our small bike..

personally i hate white lights on th front, it blinds my mirror.. eeyer!

inspection wise, you gotta hav links.. :D

i just passed my inspection like last week.. hahahaha.

alil fyi on wht i hav.

cut'd front fender,

non stock handlebar & riser,

raised tank,

external mounted meter,

sub frame removed,

single seater pan seat,

chopped rear fender,

bobber tail light,

scrambler/sportsbike turn signal,

star shaped side cover,

tht more of less sum up my exterior.. :D

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

lol.

technically, i dun even uses my headlight, its on for show, for th vehicle infront to see my position..

i dun use it to hav a better vision.. lol.

erm, alil cannot share openly ah..

im afraid id breach any rules here..

kena warning once alr.. =x

i can be reached at 94786'999 thou..

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

my opinion is that our headlight or in fact most bike's head lights are more like just a signal light to show our presence... u really want visibility get hid or spotlight, but it's illegal... but than again, there is no point, sg roads are well lid compared to other countries there isn't even the need for high beams at all...

Headlights, horns etc are not an offensive weapon unlike what some people say. It's there to let others know where you are. Critical in situations demanding fast responses. Or road conditions where people just can't have 100% all-round situational awareness.

I have come across situations on the road where a bike's headlight is all that protected him from opposing traffic that would otherwise not see the bike at all.

I once 'marked' for a Phantom riding around at 10pm around Marsiling who didn't have a headlight on. A black Honda Civic didn't see him and proceeded to take a turn across a junction right in front of his bike and mine.

Thankfully I had already overtook the guy without lights and charged the offending Civic with hi beam on (now moving slowly in the middle of the road) and he stopped in time and reversed out of the way before it became an exercise of terminal ballistics.

If the other guy would have his lights on the incident wouldn't have happened because the Civic would have saw two headlights coming and would be able to judge our speed and distance properly.

Foglights are regarded as a good safety improvement for a motorcycle as the 3 points of light allow for a more accurate judge of the vehicle's speed and distance.

true, when used correctly its not a weapon... only if u abuse it than it's considered a weapon of annoyance...

pls refer to "head lamps" and "spot lamps" just to be safe on wad u can or cannot do (by right, but u can go by left too, not recommended thou :cheeky:)

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/modification_guide/modification_not_allowed.html#MainPar_0042

Repairs / Maintenance :

Updated the tires/ K&N Air filter/ Mirrors

* Fuel Sensor $40 (Planet)custom 4 & above

* Battery $26Yuasa/$38(plug and play) (LAB) / $35 (Planet) / $48 (Ah Koon)/ $60 woodlands road carltex (7Ah battery)

* Steering cone $55-65

* Chain Tensioner $55-60 (for tick tick sound at cold start)

* Front brake disc $45

* Tyres (metz lasertec) $160 front & back (planet)/ $170 (HKL)/ $155 (Unique Motorsports)

* Rear Tyre (Metz) $90 @ planet/ $89 (HKL)

* Chain $70-120 depending on type

* Chain + Sprocket - $140+/-

* DID O RING with Original Honda Sprocket - $130 (planet)

* Signal lights - depending on which type you like. $8-25.

* Signal bulb, headlight bulb - 1 $ (LAB, easy DIY) (add on: approved brighter ones for $8. bought from koon.)

* Speedo BackLight + Workmanship (Planet) - S$2

* Headlight - anywhere from $35 to 90 depending the type you like.

* Spark plug - $2-20 [[ Replay once had his changed for S$2 ]]

* Engine oil - $6 -18 (jB got his lousiest EO for $3)

* Brake Pad $15-25

* Bleed and change brake fluid($10 each side)

* Air filter - $10

* K&N Air filter $85 (Unique Motorsports)

* Wheel ball bearings - $20-35 (depends on how mech chop u) jtzx: change for only $5 at planet

* Gear Shaft - $100 (planet)

* Clutch plate - $80 (Planet)

* Front fork (1 pair) - $330 (planet)

* Front fork seals (plus fork oil of course) - $65 (planet)

* Front fork tube (1 x) - $30 (planet)

* Rectifier - $75 (planet)

* Coil - $180 (planet)

* Rethreading of spark plug thread - between $35 - $45.

* Gasket - $30 (koon)

* Gasket @ Exhaust - $25 (Planet)

* Starter carbon - $60 (planet)

* Front fender - $45 (original honda) ($28 at ah boy, DIY 4 screws only)

* Rear brake plate w/ pad $58 (planet)

* Rear brake disc - $80 (planet)

* Original rear suspension $180 (planet)

* Repair front brake pump (jam) and replace brake oil -$25 - (planet)

* Replace entire front brake pump ($80) - (planet)

* Rear Brake Pump ($85) (planet)

* Overhaul: Piston+Ring+Block+Top gasket+EO+Plug - ($380) - (planet)

* Rear brake light 12 v 5w/18w $1 (planet)

* Clutch cable - $15 (planet) / $20 (ah koon)

* Throttle cable - $12 (planet)

* Front Brake/Clutch Lever - $8 each(planet)

* Balancer [the 2 silver thingies at the edge of your handlebars] - $15 (planet)

* Front fender -$45 (AMK HL motors)

* Spark plug cap - $18 (planet)

* regina gold chain, front & rear honda sprockets with installation at ah boy- $120

* air suction valve - $60

Mods and Accessories:

* Respray of bike, (front/rear mudguard + Tank) single color - $180 (H L Cycle)

* Wide handlebar (custom4 phantom type) - $38

* Wide Crashbar with mounting points for spotlights - $80

* Big Footrest - $60 madman - Pinkphantom.com

* Front\Rubber part - $5/piece @LAB

* Front\Metal base plate - $11/piece @LAB

* Rear\Eagle footrest - $25/pair @ LAB (just bought today, now is $30)

* Side box e21 - $90-180 / $180 as of April 2010 from LAB

* Zeus box 48L - $110 (Koon)

* Fuel tank - $382 contact madman or check http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore06.html

* Spotlights $35 a pair http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore11a.html

* Windshield $65-80

* Grips $10-120

* Chrome w/ rubber strips grips (LAB) - $25

* Mirrors $12(LAB) - $50 (jB got his, 8 bucks for small ones)

* Look-alike-original mirrors (shop beside LAB) - $20, LAB should be cheaper.

* Small foldable square mirror - $45 (HKL)

* Saddlebags $98-190 madman - Pinkphantom.com

* Hazard light less than $10 if u fix&wire urself, $18-20 for mech installation [[ S$15 if Replay does it for you! ]]

* Relocating rear signals to license plate - $10 (planet)

* Relocating rear signals to license plate with bracket - $28 (LAB)

* Rear box $80-330

* Voltage stabiliser - $59-$120 depends

* Rider's ORIGINAL footrest (LAB) - S$18 per side, can be cheaper?

* Stainless steel screws for speedo, and side covers. 6 to change altogether. $1-$1.80 also bought from koon.

* washers to go at 50c each at regina

* Socket for supporting the head light - $15

* Bullet Headlight - $35 (LAB)

* Gear lever with rubber $20 at koon

* Chrome gear and brake levers set - madman

* Stebel Magnum 2 (Silver) w/o installation - $18-$20 (LAB)

* Daiso electric horns (pair) - $45 (planet)

* Phantom TA 200 gearbox - $540 (planet)

* Front fender the "mudflap"- $20 at koon

* Stebel Electric horn with nice hidden installation under front chrome cover- at koon $38

* Re-wrap seat- Starts from about $38 from Eugene saddledry

* Spotlights on crashbar with installation- $35 at koon

* Crashbar- $65 from ah boy DIY

* Anchor and wide type crashbar - madman

Tow Services & Send for Inspection:

* Towing (to and fro) - $40 (Planet)

* Send for inspection - $60 (Planet)

Have a problem with my ta200....

my front part got a funny sound coming... its something like Screeching sound, but its not really the screech...

Changed the front brake already.. but problem nt rectified....

can advise wat might be the Cause?

Thank you!

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

my front part got a funny sound coming... its something like Screeching sound, but its not really the screech...

Thank you!

change the front brake...? there are many parts... which part exactly did you change... the brake pads...?

Thank you!

Maybe your front tire rubbing against the front fender?

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

change the front brake...? there are many parts... which part exactly did you change... the brake pads...?

Ya. I only change the brake pad.....

I should go check the front fender perhaps! but i dun noe wat is that man.....

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Ya. I only change the brake pad.....

I should go check the front fender perhaps! but i dun noe wat is that man.....

Fender can mean a lot of things but in our bikes' case its the plastic thing above the wheel and between the forks :D can't miss it.

Oh, think it's better with picture. Here you go...

Front Fender.jpg

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

That perspective pic helps a lot if I want to get a big front fender.

.... still like mine stock though :D

Hahaha bro, they are still the same thing! The idea here is to let him know what is the Front Fender right? Hahaha... Was contemplating to use an older picture with stock fender but that wasn't my bike and I dun wanna get into copyright issues, hehehe...

My target for this year is to : H4 headlight assembly , overhaul engine , new paintworks (maybe) and HEL brake lines..

one shot change everything then no fun already.. so 1 month do one thing ;D

Edited by jtzx

My target this year is : No mechanical issues, no aftermarket parts (red suspension is tempting tho), and get more DIY time lol.

I did a PC on Pirelli City Demon and it's a set for $160 at HLC.

However...

1. I do not want a set as I'm keeping my front Lasertec for a reason (95kph in rain!).

2. I can't be persuaded to get a set 'cos it's cheaper', when the front tyre can likely last another 10,000kms.

More window shopping for tyre / aftermarket reaer suspension to come.

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3

my target this year is to have a girl friend to push me around and force me to take her everywhere as long as we are riding there.

Class 3 29 April 2009[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2B 11 March 2010[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2A 02 July 2012[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2 On-Training[TP Attempt: TBA]

TA-200 Honda Phantom 2010~2013

GSR Suzuki 400R 2013~Present

Dunno, such things are influenced by the phase of the moon, position of the planets etc :D

Haha, all controlled by God and nothing to do with planet's positioning or the moon's facing lah!