On another story, a group of female riders, maybe among 6 of us. Some married, one or two is staunch single (err...even we find her weird kinda single, not lesbian). Lets name her E.

E when I introduced to ride with the group, aka even as professional pillions with a even bigger group. I exchanged driving licence with her so we know where we are on the skills and age level.

Apparently I wasn't a leader and never borthered to be one.

So when I saw a gf upset, I asked and its revealed that she had some marital problem (I knew that all the while) and some guy is after her for an affair.

She was really borthered because E gave her a huge lecture about ethics, integrity, her children and divorce issues and so on. Ending with a lie that she is so much older then my gf so she is experienced.

I went what! What's makes her say she is older? And I found out thru word for word how E asked for the gf age, thought about it and told that lie.

In actual fact, E is one year my senior and 3 years my gf's junior. Her licence is also newer then all of us.

No. She isn't working in a regular job or owned her bike. And she does not ride to Malaysia and had only pillioned.

I understood about the single person lecturing on marriage ethics and so on. But I also do know that she has been regularly visiting the guy's business place very often especially after he had pillion her for a ride.

He had merely chosen someone with marital problems instead of going for single her. So yes. She is entitled to give a lecture.

But I drew the line at the lying of age. Because it shows an intention to lord it over others without actual substance.

Anyway, we kept the matter quiet and I eventually pissed her off enough on other matter that she refused contact with me or our group. I know she tried various groups including Christian Riding groups to try to find her group. Hope she eventually settle well.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Edited by ViciousKitty74
  • Replies 199

And there you have it Cellar door. You recruited people to join your group for what purpose? To provide entertainment for your children(your initial group of followers)?

Your children are ugly, but you as a parent did what kind of discipline? That analogy works both ways. When you allow your child to misbehave, you allow your own shame to your own family. You. Not anyone else isn't it. Especially you are the one jioing people to join. Your advertising sounds fantastic.

And yes established groups has code of conducts and ethics and possibly even a name. Its intimidating for people who do not have the discipline or want to conform.

But ultimately, what is your intention? To form a core group of friends you can ride with, plan with and actually count on.

Do you need it this big. Which you still have not mastered the art of dealing with people and situations.

And what rights do you have to say about other people''s children? As an understanding and matured adult, nobody will bat an eyelid if a child misbehaves. Because a parent all always be the one to discipline the child.

And the last time I checked, everyone of us are 18 and above and nobody misbehaves, perhaps only people who are in the group chat will know what's truly going on.

I'm in no positions to say "hey come join us, we are oh so perfect!". Nobody is perfect and there will always be flaws in everything. It's all in the matter of the eye and the perception of a persons point of view.

Sorry if I get too out of topic, just sharing how I felt.

And lastly, you can try and say as much story about us but 清者至清, I don't understand what's the agenda behind but hopefully it's just a beautiful misunderstanding.

And last last thing!

We still welcome you back in the group very much!

xxmomo. Glad you voiced out.

You say understanding matured adult will not bat an eyelid at misbehaving children. You are saying it as a parent or an actual adult who never got misbehaved against? Please clarify your right.

I take it, that if I am below 18 years of age. I go screaming around you calling you names and pasting vulgar description of you on you and your bike. You will not bat an eyelid nor look at my parents with the mind thinking: what sort of parents is this?

Cellar door identified himself as a parent. I considered him a leader because he started the group and advertised for members here.

Where any of you are borthered about what others are thinking and saying. None of you are really clean.

And thank you but no. I am already in almost seventeen group chats on what's app. Three on telegram. And multiples on Facebook and if you actually spent time read up history. Already was several riding groups on Sbf alone.

I have options. And already opted out of a group which does not suit my state of mind.

Someone somewhere once said if you don't have anything nice to say then don't say anything. No one asked you to police bike groups. Peace.

inb4 more cock and bull stories

More crock and bull stories:

Back when I was new rider. Joined this group of riders. All was fine. We shared bike deals, went in for mass orders, rode to jb for petrol, ciggies and makan of course.

And sigh, after a while the splintering happens. Where fellas with bigger bikes are unhappy. Cos so called leaders ride too slow, they give preferential treatment to smaller bikes, they are bringing in more friends so they should be leaders and so on.

Or that they bring in cheaper deals or is always the one organising rides and not getting recognitions.

Or the this one or that one is not listening to instructions and following that instructions (from bike mods to personal life).

They even have to call for separate meetings to discuss how to bully someone out. Or they play the cold shoulder game to some couples that does not fit their niche, yet jio them join group rides, take payments but generally ignore the couple.

I don't remember Cellerdoor identify himself as a parent only just merely an admin in the group chat. Who has no right or authority to control any of our actions or say. If our group doesn't fit you, I understand and we respect your decisions.

What bugs me now is how I felt that you were deliberately trying to stir feelings here. Maybe our choice of words had offended you and I do apologise if you felt offended by what I had to say I'm sorry too.

And to answer your questions, if someone who is under 18, I would have just treated him/her a minor who don't know anything. Who haven't been an young reckless teenager before? And I'm sorry about putting age here as age also doesn't = to maturity. But as an experience adult like you Kitty, I think 大人就不跟我们小的计较吧.

And the same is happening still at several of the unofficial groups.

Like how you join late a group who just finished dinner and you only had an orange juice but the full dinner table bill is spilt to include you.

To how your numbers are needed to satisfy a mass order. Or how you were jioed for a ride.

But nobody talks to you and simply chuck you into an empty table but serve you junk because they say other tables are full and cannot or shouldn't be opening another table. Taking your payments because the organisers need to pay rooms, the other Marshalls and so on. And Marshalls paid the same amount because the organiser say its training the new Marshalls....

Why? Because such unofficial groups does not answer to audit.

Geezz....am on the roll for more and more stories. This is after all a moderated forum and is opened for contribution of opinions.

And there you have it Cellar door. You recruited people to join your group for what purpose? To provide entertainment for your children(your initial group of followers)?

Your children are ugly, but you as a parent did what kind of discipline? That analogy works both ways. When you allow your child to misbehave, you allow your own shame to your own family. You. Not anyone else isn't it. Especially you are the one jioing people to join. Your advertising sounds fantastic.

And yes established groups has code of conducts and ethics and possibly even a name. Its intimidating for people who do not have the discipline or want to conform.

But ultimately, what is your intention? To form a core group of friends you can ride with, plan with and actually count on.

Do you need it this big. Which you still have not mastered the art of dealing with people and situations.

Yup. Exactly my point. I do not manage them - I am not their leader in that sense. It's a free group. I do not have any obligation to keep anyone in line. Do I need it this big? I suppose not, but not everyone is an active rider, or chatter, for that matter. Our doors are always open anyway.

I do not have to master the art of dealing with people and situations (can one really master it?) to have an open, self-directed group, but nice try anyway, trying to drag my personal issues into it.

You had a conflict with someone inside. I do not condone or condemn either her's or your actions. I am entitled to my opinions, and I have enough sense to know that if I throw them around like you do, then maybe I'm not quite mature at all. I will say the same thing I said to them - be gracious, let it go.

I encourage the people in my group to not fight with Viciouskitty74, but if you will, please do share your own experiences.

As for you Viciouskitty74, it appears we have given you some purpose. I have tried being nice, but you have shown no desire to attempt to understand where I, or we, are coming from at all. You opinion was fixed from the start and you have just experienced what we call a 'self-fulfilling prophecy'.

You are older. You have more experiences, in terms of time and probably numerically, but it does not make you a mature person. It does not give you any more right to judge people because on your own warped perceptions. We live in a different time and day. I hate that kids nowadays are picking up Ipads faster than they pick up a pen, but if I see a child doing it, I'm not going to go up to the parent and make a big fuss because I personally don't agree with it and judge the situation based on what I see.

By all means dear. Keep going.

IG: @adrielwrites

If I only had an orange juice, I will only pay for my orange juice only. Who will be so stupid to pay full? (I hope you aren't the one drinking it.)

BTW I really love all the stories you shared, it's very entertaining and educational for me. Learning from the experiences you had. But don't you think it's nicer to make another thread for story sharing sessions? So it won't get too out of topic (:

Xxmomo. You are cute.

OK. Here's my timeline of what happens.

Cellar door recruiting on this page. In this thread he started.

I questioned how it will attract unsavoury characters from this forum, which happened before. And how it identifies newbies or pretend newbies. And how even some so called recruiter like cellar door may be such unsavoury character.

We argued on this thread. Cellar door eventually pm me and we exchanged contact. We are settled on that portion.

Regine posted her first posting on this forum in this thread. Do look up the history on this thread.

I eventually was added into cellardoor's WhatsApp group. Exchanged details with some group members and frankly was fine till Regine decide to be nasty. Like a spoiled princess.

She is fast on pasting vulgar pictures and of course in her context, menopause is vulgar. But what is her substance? Does being rude and vulgar makes her popular? Did any of you enjoyed it because it wasn't targeted at you. And did anyone of you attempt stop that kinda bullying behaviour? Ermmm...besides jioing for ice cream?

Do I need to stand for that kind of abuse by a bullying mean girl who obviously lack basic upbringing?

Did she bring any joy and happiness in my life or at a time where I am physically sick from heatstroke which I already mentioned in your group chat? This is a person who likes to kick people when they are down. Xxmomo. And your group tolerated it.

Hope you understand.

Xxmomo. You are cute.

OK. Here's my timeline of what happens.

Cellar door recruiting on this page. In this thread he started.

I questioned how it will attract unsavoury characters from this forum, which happened before. And how it identifies newbies or pretend newbies. And how even some so called recruiter like cellar door may be such unsavoury character.

We argued on this thread. Cellar door eventually pm me and we exchanged contact. We are settled on that portion.

Regine posted her first posting on this forum in this thread. Do look up the history on this thread.

I eventually was added into cellardoor's WhatsApp group. Exchanged details with some group members and frankly was fine till Regine decide to be nasty. Like a spoiled princess.

She is fast on pasting vulgar pictures and of course in her context, menopause is vulgar. But what is her substance? Does being rude and vulgar makes her popular? Did any of you enjoyed it because it wasn't targeted at you. And did anyone of you attempt stop that kinda bullying behaviour? Ermmm...besides jioing for ice cream?

Do I need to stand for that kind of abuse by a bullying mean girl who obviously lack basic upbringing?

Did she bring any joy and happiness in my life or at a time where I am physically sick from heatstroke which I already mentioned in your group chat? This is a person who likes to kick people when they are down. Xxmomo. And your group tolerated it.

Hope you understand.

You how old liao want to quarrel with a girl that is barely 21 then you want people to chup in for you har. Sorry leh, you two want to fight, you two fight lor. The rest of us merely tried to calm things down, but nobody took sides. Either one of you could have took a step back, I would think, given your age and experiences, the impetus would be on you to do so, but no.

You left, whining 'I told you so' and then coming to the forum to whine about it. You have my number. You have my fb. But no. You want to whine about it here. Come on la.

I don't run a government. I open a chat group. You find problem with people inside, then expect me to take sides and 'rule' in favor of the one I side with? No la. You both are wrong to me for taking it to the main chat instead of settling your differences via pm. And right now, you taking it here, well. Enough said.

Yes cellardoor. Of course you are entitled to your opinion and it should be that I am entitled to my own judgement, preconcieved or not.

The double standard and the two way street will and always be there.

Learn up. No one ever asked you to skip responsibilities as a leader. So why pretend its okay to 'not a leader'.

free and easy my backside lah.

Geezz. Cellardoor. So now it's about you?

Ya. because I'm cute (you say one hor).

And also, because the group is I create one and you sooooooooooooo upset with it.

You started a thread. Thats big deal..

You created a WhatsApp group. Wow, even bigger deal..

You invited folks into your chat. OK. Very powerful deal.

You er hem.....so said yourself let your er hem children run amok and argued and fight with your intended adopting children or so called newly adopted children....wow...fantastic parenting.

And you washed your hands against bullying but 'begged for graciousness' from your er hemmm remaining children against someone who does not stand for such household?

And its now a crime to return to this page and whine and complain to the rest of the 'newbies' against possibly joining your household?

Kitty jiejie, thanks for calling me cute. 😁

But! Which part of Cellerdoor is not our leader you don't understand?

And please, I did tried to ask you all to chill down! Who is the one who continued replying?

Okay everyone. Stop replying. Let the thread die.

Whoever reads through everything and wants to join, can still PM me, all welcome.

Viciouskitty74 was abrasive from the start, and despite all the talking and messaging and posting, she is clearly still upset so..whatever la. Can't please everyone. You came in here with (and still do have) your condescending demeanor, talking down to people who you deem to be newbies and lacking in experience and sense.

Then yes, perhaps we really don't need you in the group.

Go on.

I really give up already la. Want to create one whatsapp group because I wanted people to ride with, also so much drama.

You talk about my group this and this, this and that. Then you? So the people in this forum are like you la. All I wanted was something simple- a whatsapp chat group, why, because that's how people communicate these days what.

Enough la really.

You not leader mah. So what you say now...does it constitutes as instructions?

OK lor. I have judged you as newbies and talked down to you and your group lor. Is that so new a behaviour that my reputation was never about?

Geezz. Talk about prejudge. But obviously lor. You 'never prejudged' that someone who questioned your creating this thread and group is trying to warn you against possible dangers lor instead of being 'upset' lor.

Typical all about them self and only themself newbies.....

Let it be said that you never met ANY of us.

I have not met ALL the people in the group. Neither has anyone else in the group. We do have dormant members who resurface from time to time. Everyone is above 18 and should be assumed to have some sense of logic to not reply PMs from dubious folk. I can't control everything that goes on. I link people up in the group and that's about it. Everyone's learning, myself included.