VFR has a good torque through all the rev range, whereas the 600 supersports is just meant for high revs. VFR has 95 HP on dyno whereas Gixxer has about 100+, but VFR is at least another 40kg heavier.

The posture of VFR feels like Super 4 IMO, one of the ultimate bikes for faster tours. I also heard the VFR has the same machine price as my R1, due to some of the technologies used (CBS/ABS/external preload/ride height and etc.). The VTEC is abit irritating though.

Sian.. Always miss the newbie outings.

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg
  • Replies 12.9k

• jonathanlim

• jamesgoh13

• manowar

• whisk

VFR has a good torque through all the rev range, whereas the 600 supersports is just meant for high revs. VFR has 95 HP on dyno whereas Gixxer has about 100+, but VFR is at least another 40kg heavier.

The posture of VFR feels like Super 4 IMO, one of the ultimate bikes for faster tours. I also heard the VFR has the same machine price as my R1, due to some of the technologies used (CBS/ABS/external preload/ride height and etc.). The VTEC is abit irritating though.

Wah that a more detail info.

u are right about machine price is the same as R1 that why not many willing to pay for this overprice machines as quote by most bikers.

The Estimate wt is about 240kgs :)

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

eh... fianlly c ur post... been seeing u on the road tis few days leh... haha... nvr jio but c u accidentally... :angel:

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s216/zechx/yamaha_r1_miki_1024x768thumbnail.jpg

Let's keep the good times rolling!!

I was still tinking dat the VFR weight is heavier therefore affecting the speed in certain ways, but i din expect VFR to be this heavy. It's almost the same wt as a Blackbird...Hmm, but nonetheless wif its tech, its still one of the good jap touring bikes...Upz!

Ahbug: Back frm oversea le ar? Or still down there yet "spying" on the newbie thread? haha! :cheeky:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

gnayed: Yeah! Been sometime din see ya le..Hw life man? Nxt time when we gt mit out den jio u, see whet u free to join us for kopi a nt...Haha! If u asking for track session den i cant make it le, cuz i nv go track...Hee~ :sweat:

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Noon to all! Today seems quiet...All busy at wrk? Guess shud be quite a relax week for all as NDP is round the corner...Haha! :cheeky:

Puzzle: Hw the Flashpoint show? Haven hear the reviews frm u...Haha! Wana set a day to go watch for this coming long weekends...

I was still tinking dat the VFR weight is heavier therefore affecting the speed in certain ways, but i din expect VFR to be this heavy. It's almost the same wt as a Blackbird...Hmm, but nonetheless wif its tech, its still one of the good jap touring bikes...Upz!

QUOTE]

VFR got it's radiator on left and right fairing. A simple fall definitely will affect something. However, VFR sleek design is one of the best among honda bike. I own a BB yr 2000 before and rode VFR before. BB is more powerful and it is a sport tourer. VFR is consider a sport tourer however due to V-engine, the top end sure lose to in-line 4. Comfort wise, VFR is more comfortable and look nicer. But VFR maintenance is ex compare to in-line 4. VFR machine price also very ex. BB is very cheap nw.

haha! I oso wana play..hand itchy..Lol! Can giv the 50-1 a try. There oways the 1st time...keke!!! :sweat:

50-1?? siao bo???!!

OK la.. this wed MJ lor.. since thurs holidays :p

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Puzzle: Hw the Flashpoint show? Haven hear the reviews frm u...Haha! Wana set a day to go watch for this coming long weekends...

Flashpoint 2 thumbs 2 toes up ahhh!!!

i simply love the action and Donnie Yen's bod

Puzzle: Haha! Ok..Think i'm goin to catch the movie once i gt the time...Keke! Dun tink wed can play, wX having NDP on thur leh..

QUOTE]

VFR got it's radiator on left and right fairing. A simple fall definitely will affect something. However, VFR sleek design is one of the best among honda bike. I own a BB yr 2000 before and rode VFR before. BB is more powerful and it is a sport tourer. VFR is consider a sport tourer however due to V-engine, the top end sure lose to in-line 4. Comfort wise, VFR is more comfortable and look nicer. But VFR maintenance is ex compare to in-line 4. VFR machine price also very ex. BB is very cheap nw.

thks for the comment . VFR is indeed ex but any1 can afford 1 :) as long u work hard.. i save very long too to get this bike. since other can afford class 2 bike then sure can be able to afford . Maintenance wise do make me headache cos it sure ex abit.

Will the 08 CBR 1000 be a a new design or something similar to the 07 CBR?

http://www.buffalo-asia.com/index_img/asia/buffalo_logo.gif

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R6-static-07_prv_tcm26-207736.jpg

thks for the comment . VFR is indeed ex but any1 can afford 1 :) as long u work hard.. i save very long too to get this bike. since other can afford class 2 bike then sure can be able to afford . Maintenance wise do make me headache cos it sure ex abit.

Yeah, my hse there got a maroon VRf very nice. number plate 100. Previously i was consider to get vfr in the end i got FJR. hahah

hmm, 08 CBR 1000 if i'm nt wrong will be different frm 07. I happen to bypass a web or mag which i cant rem le..It stated 08 CBR1000 new feature like traction control will be added in...Nt too sure regarding this issue too. Might need someone who hav the knowledge to explain on this...

Yeah, my hse there got a maroon VRf very nice. number plate 100. Previously i was consider to get vfr in the end i got FJR. hahah

yeah same thot

i was pondering to get a VFR for many years, in the end still settle on a fazer

but i m still drooling over VFR now

pretty machine

Cool who bike is that .. nbr plate so nice :)

FJR is gd too . I almost did wan to get FJR but afraid it too heavy for .. at the end i found out is.. not that heavy after all . haha as i nv did enuff research on FJR . I spend about 6month before i consider VFR.

yeah same thot

pretty machine

Fazer not bad too but just too hot for me . I ride fazer1000 06 before and found it hot but horse power was amazing power. about 185hp on my frd version about same as r1 .. but no fairing that all .

U can still change to a bike u like .. it a matter u wan or dun wan and maybe u tight.. take yr time to save up .. i save up almost 1 yrs to get this bike

v engine no top. but the rest are gd.

It okie i wan it comfort. It has a nice pick up power that cool :)

Puzzle: Haha! Ok..Think i'm goin to catch the movie once i gt the time...Keke! Dun tink wed can play, wX having NDP on thur leh..

got ndp cannot play mahjong meh?

yeah same thot

pretty machine

Sell your Fazer and buy VFR. Honda is the best lah.

FJR is gd too . I almost did wan to get FJR but afraid it too heavy for .. at the end i found out is.. not that heavy after all . haha as i nv did enuff research on FJR . I spend about 6month before i consider VFR.

Fazer not bad too but just too hot for me . I ride fazer1000 06 before and found it hot but horse power was amazing power. about 185hp on my frd version about same as r1 .. but no fairing that all .

U can still change to a bike u like .. it a matter u wan or dun wan and maybe u tight.. take yr time to save up .. i save up almost 1 yrs to get this bike

It okie i wan it comfort. It has a nice pick up power that cool :)

vfr not as hot as fz1? fz1 185hp? vfr is nice.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

Sell your Fazer and buy VFR. Honda is the best lah.

hahah i wanted to say so but it pple choice :)

Can only suggest

I think it belong to a malay owner. FJR is very heavy however stable on high speed. What i like most is two side boxes. I also used to own a 954 and it is too light for high speed. Thats why i still appreciate BB, VFR and FJR.