yeah its new bike. i change at that shop already. it is under chong aik. total $93 but they round off to a hundred because of labour. so i rather pay that 7 bux for them to do it properly then have problems when riding off. motul 15w50.

Is the mechanic named ah chong? they service bike on the backlane izit?

There is more to life than increasing it's speed:cool:

• Replies 173

yeah...but where to dispose of the oil?

Ala bro..just go to shops..finish story..Standard la if riding a bike, surely must cum out money one brader...rather den u throw the used eo to anywhere skali kena caught...worse rite...:slapforehead:

yeah...but i service my bike at the front. guess it was not that bz that day. there is an indian guy and a chinese mechanic. both were friendly and knowing they are from chong aik, i trust there workmanship.

Ala bro..just go to shops..finish story..Standard la if riding a bike, surely must cum out money one brader...rather den u throw the used eo to anywhere skali kena caught...worse rite...:slapforehead:

true bro. rather pay a little more so that they can dispose it off for me. save environment as well..

i checked already, its a 5100 motul 15w50 oil.

oic...bt if u want the best of motul, try motul 300v...ex a bit bt satisfaction guaranteed!:thumb:

Experinced this after changing my EO to Maxima fully syn. My bike not as smooth like before. That time Boon Siew change for me using Castrol but not sure what is the EO code. That was smooth i can say. Regret using Maxima, intend to swap another brand of EO for next servicing :sian:

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

Experinced this after changing my EO to Maxima fully syn. My bike not as smooth like before. That time Boon Siew change for me using Castrol but not sure what is the EO code. That was smooth i can say. Regret using Maxima, intend to swap another brand of EO for next servicing :sian:

Maxima not smooth? U using vtec3 rite? Not smooth? Anybody same also?:giddy:

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Yah, wats wif dat eo huh..could anyone enlighten? I oso used b4...the same prob occurs..i tink mobil 1 n motul 300v far more better...:thumb:

Maxima not smooth? U using vtec3 rite? Not smooth? Anybody same also?:giddy:
Ya bro, that is what i personally experince recently after changing EO. I simply love this brand of Maxima but it disappoint me fully. Althought i have install PA v2, is not that effective anymore compare before changing my previous EO to Maxima. Maybe the rest got similiar experinced with Maxima to share???

Yah, wats wif dat eo huh..could anyone enlighten? I oso used b4...the same prob occurs..i tink mobil 1 n motul 300v far more better...:thumb:
Guess i'm not alone experience it, should try the above EO for future servicing. Thanks for sharing...

maybe u guys used the incorrect grade? as for me usin the maxima extra ( black n red bottle) 10w40 on my spec 3.. change gear at 5-6k rpm n usually above 4000km still smooth. pick up also power.. hehe but i do haf frens complaining abt maxima not smooth.. i also dunno why :confused:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

if Life ain't any Better..

seek Death & u'll feel Lighter..

maybe u guys used the incorrect grade? as for me usin the maxima extra ( black n red bottle) 10w40 on my spec 3.. change gear at 5-6k rpm n usually above 4000km still smooth. pick up also power.. hehe but i do haf frens complaining abt maxima not smooth.. i also dunno why :confused:

I used it to, 10w40 maxima xtra..wah, so nt smooth...

Guess i'm not alone experience it, should try the above EO for future servicing. Thanks for sharing...

No prob..sharing means caring :angel:

I am using Motul 7100 10w40. Much smoother than Mobil 1.

Mobil 1 my mech says cash & carry $20/L. If do servicing is $21/L. Is it a good deal? Price excluding Oil Filter.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

ows good anot?? haahzz... heard unique got service package lehh...

anyone experience using OWS ?

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

Its better for u try ur own...

There is a lot of opinions n explainations...

U try n u noe the difference...

For me never try maxima... Need to try then noe how is it...

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

OWS is a product from Germany if not mistaken. Yes, Unique has this package. No harm trying bro, should be ok. Maybe the rest can share their experince for this product.

Yes, OWS is a Germany product which its owner kept emphasizing till it's in my head at all times... :lol:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.