so wad are the diff btw amp & player?

which one more save elect?

which one more recommend from those bros who had gt sound systems on ur kups?

Amp & player which one more ex?

:sweat: Sry bros for asking too much qns.. noob on sound systems...

? Love is Happy & Hatred is Forgetting & Forgiving ?

? Love lives by giving and forgiving; Self lives by getting and forgetting ?

6 Dec 2005 - 15 Mar 2007: Honda Wave R (FZ9*5*P)

21 Mar 2007 - 17 Nov 2009: Honda SuperFour Spec II (FW4*9*H)

13 Nov 2009 - ????: Toyota Passo (SGX*6*9Y)

• Replies 736

hey peepz

was wondering

if i use a seperate 12V batt, can use or not?

then the batt, is totally seperated from the bike's batt, i do the kum way, charge using the plug (of my school :sweat: )

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Apr 28 2006, 09:46 PM

hey peepz

was wondering

then the batt, is totally seperated from the bike's batt, i do the kum way, charge using the plug (of my school :sweat: )

can... :thumb:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

swee la

luv ya baby

Bro i need some help here... wad equipments needed to be bought for diy for the following 2 types of Sound systems?

1) Player

2) Mp3 Player

Hope Bros can help give me some advices, tips, best is can pm me the place to get those equipments @ affordable price which can be trusted.....

Originally posted by intersky@May 3 2006, 11:41 PM

Bro i need some help here... wad equipments needed to be bought for diy for the following 2 types of Sound systems?

1) Player

2) Mp3 Player

Hope Bros can help give me some advices, tips, best is can pm me the place to get those equipments @ affordable price which can be trusted.....

MP3 player can get from Sim Lim Sq....

I just got 1 512MB no brand type for S$80. With FM and recording.

Very happy with it.

Look around...got many ah lian selling them....

Cheers !

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Apr 28 2006, 09:46 PM

hey peepz

was wondering

U got batt charger huh ??

Like that u must always carry extra 12v batt and charger everywhere u go leh....

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

Bro I think u gt the wrong idea... :sweat:

wad i mean is wad are the equipments need for making a stereo system as there are 2 types it..

One is like car audio which gt player..

the other one is using MP3 like plug n play type...

I need to neo wad are the equipments needed for both

e.g

1) Player need a player, speaker and wad other ?

2) MP3 need a MP3, speaker some say Amp some say dun need... I quite confused in this..

i dun wan to do it as a package... I wan to buy the equipments & go to the shop and do as it is much cheaper...

Hope bros dun mind me long winded.. i interested in makin stereo systems wif another 2 of my kups frens.. so i hope bros here can give me advices n tips..

Thks... :cheeky:

OK i got it.

Sorry bro.

Originally posted by intersky@May 4 2006, 10:16 PM

Bro I think u gt the wrong idea... :sweat:

wad i mean is wad are the equipments need for making a stereo system as there are 2 types it..

One is like car audio which gt player..

the other one is using MP3 like plug n play type...

I need to neo wad are the equipments needed for both

e.g

1) Player need a player, speaker and wad other ?

2) MP3 need a MP3, speaker some say Amp some say dun need... I quite confused in this..

i dun wan to do it as a package... I wan to buy the equipments & go to the shop and do as it is much cheaper...

Hope bros dun mind me long winded.. i interested in makin stereo systems wif another 2 of my kups frens.. so i hope bros here can give me advices n tips..

Thks... :cheeky:

FYI: if u get e stuff urself n bring 2 shop fix, somethime e wrkmanship is beri ex.. unless u noe e shop beri well.. :thumb:

mp3: u need mp3 player, amp(2/4 channel), 2/4 speakers, audio cable(rgb to 3.5mm jack), switch.

player: u need player, 2/4 speakers, switch.. :thumb:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Ic.. thks Brox...

If i wan use player, can everything put inside the compartment below our seat??

Gt shop to recommend where can get gd deals?

i installing audio system but i dunno where to get cheap want. cause i wanna use my mp3 player to plays it. wanna buy package like amp + 2 speaker with good bass. any

yo E-feng, i had check the price liao speaker and the amp include installation is RM300+

hmm thanks brother !! but may i know where is it ? and what brand ? cause malaysia things and work can't be trusted !! i wanna do grounding ? can i a not ? my friend says bike's vibration is too strong that cause the speaker and wiring to spoil easily.

Actually you can do the sound system cheaply in singapore, if you don't mind using 2nd hand stuff. Just check out cash converter cos they have amps and speakers going at very cheap price. No point putting such a good set on the bike unless you install it on the box and can remove and carry home when you not riding. If not 1. will get stolen and 2. will spoil if rain :giddy: :cry:

1995 Skipper, 1996 Aprilla, 1998 Steed,

1998 RVF, 1999 S4 ver S, 2001 Aprilla,

2003 Spec 1, 2006 Spark 135, 2007 Fazer 1 03,

2008 Spec 3, 2008 Fazer 1 05, 2009 Hayabusa

2010 Yamaha R1, 2010 Suzuki K6, 2011 FZ6S2

Guest L Mo
Originally posted by E-Feng@Jun 28 2006, 08:54 PM

i just bought a wave, its a new red fairing and new footrest, mirror and spedo metre. got white sports rim and a front basket and a box (big want tat can put 2 helmet) any 1 can share idea hw to make nice ? i wanna buy sticker but dunno paste what sticker nice and where to buy cheap wants. i installing audio system but i dunno where to get cheap want. cause i wanna use my mp3 player to plays it. wanna buy package like amp + 2 speaker with good bass. any recommendation ? please help :cry:

Hey.. My Fren Oso Put In Speaker n amp in his x1 n its jus cost him ardd $125 like dat.. his using sony explore amp which he bought at d price of 100 n sony explore speaker at d price of 25 for 1 pair.. d speaker u can buy it at mustafa centre.. bout d amp not to sure to buy it..

Guest L Mo
Originally posted by E-Feng@Jul 1 2006, 02:46 PM

where he bought the amp ?

guess he bought at sim lim uh

MERGED THREAD

Topic : sound system on wave

Description :Nil

install sound system on bike still can hear when ride at 100km/h :confused:

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

yes u can depend on wat model of system u install and also how loud u put this is depend on personal

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@Jul 22 2006, 07:51 PM

yes u can depend on wat model of system u install and also how loud u put this is depend on personal

then wat model is better

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

It depends on what purpose you want. Do you want to feel the thumping Bass?

Or do you just want to listen to music?

A headphone is best/cheapest if you just want some music.

A bike sound system that I have seen in Singapore are mostly pathetic. They are loud, but they do not have the thumping Bass and High fidelity sound output. So in a way, its money wasted.

a box cannot fix a woofer bro... how to get the thumping sound that u wan... imagine two speakers, one amp, one sub-woofer... even if everything can fit into the box... what about the batt?

c'est la vie~

well i also dun really agree to install sound system on bike but after u have try it is different, well for wave u have more choice, ur under sit have more room space but for x1 dun have so i install amp install of player, let me know if u are interested i bring u go install.

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@Jul 23 2006, 04:20 PM

well i also dun really agree to install sound system on bike but after u have try it is different, well for wave u have more choice, ur under sit have more room space but for x1 dun have so i install amp install of player, let me know if u are interested i bring u go install.

fren how much to install a pair of speaker on fairing and a amp ar? i just need to listen to music when riding.. i am riding wave.

can tell mi wats the price and how much does it cosr including installation.. and lastly wher to install?

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg