remember i went msia n do... the person tell mi to put "amp".... i gong gong dunno how amp look like so ok lo... after few wks.. some rider ask to tale a look at my system.. i show him the "amp"... he tell mi tts "equaliser"...

wats the diff between amp and equaliser

tio pian~ :sian:

2004 : TA200

2005 : NSR150 , x1

2007 : PGM IV

2008 : Fino

• Replies 736

:sian: wooo soon envy K4.. so rich... and 21 get all the bikes license...

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Originally posted by imeugene@Nov 18 2006, 06:29 PM

:sian: wooo soon envy K4.. so rich... and 21 get all the bikes license...

:sian: nth to envy de la.. k4 is share de... not mine~

i took all the license once i can mah....

Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 18 2006, 06:28 PM

remember i went msia n do... the person tell mi to put "amp".... i gong gong dunno how amp look like so ok lo... after few wks.. some rider ask to tale a look at my system.. i show him the "amp"... he tell mi tts "equaliser"...

:cheeky: i phrase it in simple english.. a equalizer is to make good audio signal's sound sound great and poor audio signal output sound good. as in the audio signal sound is 100% it able to boost it to 150% extra 50% more... den as for amp, its to boost the audio signal so it has a larger current while preserving the same pattern of charge fluctuation.

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 18 2006, 06:28 PM

amp is sort of a booster... to amplify the sound... from a low power input to high power output... an equaliser is using the input power to even out the frequency of the sound you want, eg, more bass, higher treble... mid base...

in short, an amp can significantly amplify the music you are listening, meanwhile, an equalizer can do the same... but you are not getting the desired output coz your input still equal to our output...

hope my limited knowleage helps...

c'est la vie~

Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 18 2006, 06:42 PM

chimz... i did mine at RM$270 .. everthing inclu installation .. was i "chop"?

:confused: wat do you have inside? amp+equalizer+speaker+wiring?

For those who want to install good audio system, the most impt thing is your amp. get a good amp, 200W is more than enough...

selection of speakers is impt also... a pair of normal 5.25 inch speakers should be enough. if the box is for daily use, i will suggest a amp with a pair of good 5.25 inch speakers. i was previously using a baby amp with a pair of 5.25 spreakers. 90km/h and above is still audible...

but if u are really into sound system... then invest in a box. what i did was upgrade my amp to a 200W amp, two 6 (6.5 stated) inch speakers with a 9 inch 3 way JBL speaker. and i made it detechable, so i can bring home after usage and also its for weekend usage... you can't have the best of both worlds. the quality of my system i guess those who heard it can judge it for themselves. the cost involve well... *secret* haha...

so you wan quality, u pay money. you wan to save, u get peanuts. of course there is always the mid range to suit everyone who is not fussy... :thumb:

c'est la vie~

let's say i just want to listen to radio while i'm riding

will the speakers + head-unit be sufficient for expressway riding?

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

2013 - Present (DRZ400SM)

Originally posted by ahboon@Nov 18 2006, 11:14 PM

let's say i just want to listen to radio while i'm riding

will the speakers + head-unit be sufficient for expressway riding?

tooo much car le.. cant really "enjoy" the music..

head unit... i will rather use mp3 + amp. better output than head unit. should be cheaper also... most shop will also recommend this combi... but expressway is v hard to listen to the music... cause even when travelling at ard 70 - 80... the wind blast is too loud... my old combi of baby amp and two speakers can listen at ard 80... but not v clear liao lor... and safety first! music might distract your concentration on road...

my two cents though....

c'est la vie~

thanks for the feedback guys

am considering the alternative since i've been listening on earphones

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

2013 - Present (DRZ400SM)

Originally posted by imeugene@Nov 18 2006, 06:52 PM

:confused: wat do you have inside? amp+equalizer+speaker+wiring?

dun hav amp....

:confused: ohh ya i forgot to ask you you using car system? or mp3 as player? anyway its counted as reasonable price...

Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 19 2006, 04:59 PM

mp3 player.. while riding always vibrate here n there.. going to spoil liao

:smile: ahahaha... im wondering you place yr mp3 at where? under the sit? or in the box?

hey bros, anyone know where got sell volume controller? i want to install leh im using mp3 n i put my mp3 under my seat.. cannot adjust the volume when im riding..someone told me got one shop at kembangan got sell>.but i forget the shop location..

biar lambat asalkan selamat!!

by the way, where can i get a cheap givi box? n where can i get cheap to middle range speakers n amps? n im asking again.. wats a tweeter for? dont qwuite understand how it works.. hehe

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
:sian: OIE! Im selling away mines ley!!! tk mine can...

Originally posted by imeugene@Nov 19 2006, 05:22 PM

:smile: ahahaha... im wondering you place yr mp3 at where? under the sit? or in the box?

lol...the wire comes out frm the seat.. in between yr legs the sit there got hole mah...

Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 20 2006, 09:26 AM

lol...the wire comes out frm the seat.. in between yr legs the sit there got hole mah...

:smile: ohhh tats easy.. juz go buy the "hold on to the handphone stuff lor.. its sold at pertol station... den stick it at yr centre piece... juz remember to remove the mp3 before leaving... wink*