• Replies 736

i use the 3m tape (the 1 ppl use for p-plate)... stick 1 on the center piece.. 1 on my mp3 battery cover....

ride for some time... the battery cover flew off~

2004 : TA200

2005 : NSR150 , x1

2007 : PGM IV

2008 : Fino

blue streak...

any recommendations for speakers...???

is two speakers enuff to hear the music...when riding at 90-100 like tat...

where to do the mounting of the speakers and wiring...???

thanks in advance man....

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q9/Ah_Da_HsH/kupkia058-1.jpg
Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 21 2006, 10:09 AM

i use the 3m tape (the 1 ppl use for p-plate)... stick 1 on the center piece.. 1 on my mp3 battery cover....

ride for some time... the battery cover flew off~

i don noe la.. i tat time use the handphone holder to hold on to my w550i on my 125z nth happen maybe im lucky... hmm blue steak's idea is good at least it's safe...

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Originally posted by TD_HsH@Nov 21 2006, 01:15 PM

blue streak...

any recommendations for speakers...???

is two speakers enuff to hear the music...when riding at 90-100 like tat...

where to do the mounting of the speakers and wiring...???

thanks in advance man....

i feel a basic amp + 2x 5.25inch speakers should do the job. i was using the super rock (brand) speakers and a sony baby amp (ez to spoil...) and it only take up very little space in my e33L box plus one 5amp extra batt... i will say this confi works v well on my bike last time. but i seriously dun think that ard 100, because of the wind, its too noisy for any system. my personal view though...

get an amp for ard $90, plus two speakers is ard $60 and workmanship is ard $50 - $70... all depends on how u bargain.

hope it helps.

c'est la vie~

for my system i using 4 speakers wif 2 tweeter front 2 speaker box 2.. Rodek brand.. Wif equalizer. not bad leh.. expressway 90 still can hear sia...

jus one thing.. dun dare on too loud leh... scare tp catch. cos we supposed to get radio tax rite? correct me if i am wrong ah

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

:confused: im selling away my speaker cum box.. for $40 plus trade one small box

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

http://www.futurescootering.com

Go there to check it out if u wanna fix speakers for your bike...

FUTURE SCOOTERING

Mechanic Supervisor

Lam Chee Choong

Tel-6392 2393

142 Kallang Ave

Blk 3 #01-142

Kallang Ave Industrial Ctr

Singapore 339461

(Behind Pico Creative Ctr)

http://www.futurescootering.com

Note:

Specialist in providing repairing, servicing, modifying and towing services for various models of scooters.

Opening Hours

Mon-Sat

9.30 am to 8.30 pm

Sun

Appointment Only

Contact Persons:

Sales & Marketing

Kenny Seaw

HP: 96238875

Email: [email protected]

Bikes Repair & Maintenance Services

Choong

Tel : 63922393

Other Enquires

Feedback

Live To Ride;

Ride To Live.

seeing everyone is asking wad workz better wad works with wad best.... maybe stating yr budget will help alot.

anyway just to share mine

5.25" alphasonik 180watt components placed facing downwards.

4" integrated speakers(fyi get midbass ones better)100watt max

800watt max amp

mohawk 7band EQ.

and a standalone batt.standalone ALWAYS better...

p.s as some one of guys noe i sold off my box... well... i got it back thru some bad f**kin luck...

bluestreak: when are you gonna hit me on the 411 for the covers man??

IMO: if u gotta tight budget: hit up on yahoo and ebay look ard... try and get a pair of 5.25" integrated speakers and a amp and juice tt sh*t up.

if u are on a better budget.

get a bigger box, get high powered 6" to squeeze the bass out

and get 4"/5.25" components for the top mount and tweets for the front of the bike.

fyi 4" components are hard to find on this side of the world.

well i am using the mudium box erm... got amp and using mp3 for my x1 so far no so bad for sound quilty but only problem is that the speaker will add weight to the box and bike and if u install already then ur box cant much item inside dun think cant put helmet too. It good to have a sound system on ur bike cause it cant be with u all the time no worries abt being boring during the trip. Install it liao pls cover ur bike if not u will endanger ur bike.

anyway install sound system need to get a radio tax??

(2006 - 2007) Yamaha SPARK 135 FBA540D

(2007 - 2007) Honda RVF400RR FBA3262L

(2007 - 2010) Honda Civic Esi SBU9152B

(2010 - ????) Honda Jazz SGL***J

(2011 - ????) Yamaha SPARK 135 FBA****P

hello , if my buget is 300-400 , is it possible for me to get a system that's louder enough to be heard ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by Powieee@Dec 8 2006, 08:30 AM

hello , if my buget is 300-400 , is it possible for me to get a system that's louder enough to be heard ?

y not ? for 400 bux u can get a good set up.

est. 6.5" components good one is abt 80

5.25 for the front is abt 80

or u can get a 4" intergrated speaker for 50

box can use a e33 i donno how much

wiring and sh*t is abt 20

600watt class a/b/ab amp is abt 100 (taiwan)

and i respect diy.

so its abt 380 without box.

Originally posted by Benguin46@Dec 8 2006, 03:05 PM

wah.. i tink like tht u need to find bigger bike to make space for the speakers n all.. haha!

benguin: just wondering... is that really u in the avatar?

well 300-400 u can really get a good set but seriously if u plan to get speaker and good system so u must have security for it. Anyway ya it's good to install at least u wouldnt feel so bored :cheeky:

guys...

wats the diff between equliser and amp...

i noe amp is better but wat exactly is the diff...???

cos price range quite diff between both of them...

:help: :help: :help:

sorry guys...

still dun quite understand the explaination wanye said...

anyone care to further explain...???

Please get rid of ur stewpig player or FM receiver or what have you. Nobody wants to listen to your damn music while riding. Fcuking use a earphone if u die2 wanna listen to music. CCB so noisy.

Its not cool at all, in case u tink so. Su-cks to the core mann!

If you want to listen, do not switch on to the max volume. Damn blardy annoying. What a disgrace.

Especially in the early hours of the morning 2am-5am, for god's sake, do not switch it on. Luckily my carpark there isnt anyone sporting such behaviour.

Brainless! :faint: