any pilot's here?

Hoping to get posted to RSAF and then appointed to be a pilot when I go for NS. If I have to sign on for another 5 years I might just go for it. xD

Wearing of a full face and jacket is a safety statement., its not a fashion statement.

An eye for an eye makes the world go blind,

it is then two wrongs to not result in a right.

• Replies 931

wah good hor..... how come i nv think of that when serving ns? only thinking of how to keng and enjoy life............

Not too late, my bro in-law working in MINDEF. Need help signing-on? I can help you. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Wearing of a full face and jacket is a safety statement., its not a fashion statement.

Hoping to get posted to RSAF and then appointed to be a pilot when I go for NS. If I have to sign on for another 5 years I might just go for it. xD

dude... by the time you come out... 30 yo liao lor!!!!

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

dude... by the time you come out... 30 yo liao lor!!!!

Its ok if that's going to be my career. Whether is it fighter pilot or commercial pilot. Lol. But of course, what are the chances that I can go into RSAF? Haha.

It's not easy to get into the RSAF but not impossible. Think carefully, your first bond with the RSAF will be 12 years. RSAF pilots retire at 45 no matter how fit you are and depending on what rank you are when you retire, they might prepare a ground position for you, not necessarily with the force. SIA pilots get to fly to 60 (commercial), for freighter pilots (SIA cargo), they fly till 62.

There are chances for you to come over to SIA during your service with the RSAF once your bond is over. The scheme is slightly different from SIA direct entry cadets. SIA throw in considerations knowing that you might already be married and have commitments by the time you finish your first bond with the RSAF (prob around the age of 30-35) so your pay is not as pathetic as the rest of the cadets.

Nonetheless, both are good careers that you should seriously consider.

Nice one bomba. Good information there!

And idea what are the requirements to be an SIA pilot? I heard age limit is 25 and above to be a pilot. 23 to be a co-pilot. Other than that a Diploma and a 5 credits "O" level cert would be glorified too. xD

Nice one bomba. Good information there!

And idea what are the requirements to be an SIA pilot? I heard age limit is 25 and above to be a pilot. 23 to be a co-pilot. Other than that a Diploma and a 5 credits "O" level cert would be glorified too. xD

all these can be checked out at the website right??

he didnt bother mah....

I heard age limit is 25 and above to be a pilot. 23 to be a co-pilot.

I find the bolded statement quite cute.

which website? :cheeky:

Have you tried out the new "GP series" performance ? :angel:

Thanks retro lacer. (:

I heard age limit is 25 and above to be a pilot. 23 to be a co-pilot. Other than that a Diploma and a 5 credits "O" level cert would be glorified too. xD

Hi JayBern, age limit is the same as far as i can remember...flying hours and experience plays a bigger role here. You can be 30 years old and have more flying experience than a 35 years old.

Age is above 25 indeed for cadets. Not sure of the exact reason but I do heard of news going around mentioning that the pool of young men

Go to the website Retro highlighted for more details! :cool:

age limit for singaporean is 26 i tink, cause RSAF want to 'reserve" Singaporean for their own use. The rules can be bend a bit if u are under 26, if SIA want you specifically, they would ask RSAF if you can be taken by them, if they don't want you that is.

let's say you got termintated by RSAF... you can enter SIA after that liao.. no need wait till 26... dun quote me..